Page 2 of 7

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:28 am
by Arty
You probably messed up some php code. Style doesn't mark topics read, its all done in php, so its not a style issue.

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:40 pm
by rosdi
CyberAlien wrote:You probably messed up some php code. Style doesn't mark topics read, its all done in php, so its not a style issue.
Yes, you are correct. It is due to SEO Mode: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 9&t=691165. Could you please see the mode and let us know which code mess up the style.

Thanks.

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:15 am
by SooprmanX
Is there any way to have a rotating banner on the right hand side of the header while maintaining the site logo on the left? I have looked at the code in the overall_header.html but it seems that the left and right side are not in different cells so it's not as easy as sticking the java script in there unfortunately. :-(

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sun Feb 15, 2009 12:22 pm
by PrinceWords
hey again, I'm trying to use Avalon style in Arabic forum, although style fonts look good in English, but in Arabic, fonts type is not clear in Arabic like ProSilver default, and its so small size fonts too for Arabic

so, How can I increase the font size for all the forum and especially for view topic body?

and, How can I change the over all default fonts to Tahoma like in prosilver...I'm really satisfied with all Prosilver fonts mix for my Arabic forum, so how can I copy it to Avalon? :roll:
thanks.

Re: Avalon

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 2:56 pm
by Arty
All font sizes and font-family is in stylesheet.css

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:29 pm
by maximus3d
is it only me, or there is no "reply", "quote" and "new topic" buttons/links in the style? other styles with the same user privileges are fine.

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 3:49 pm
by Kibosh
maximus3d wrote:is it only me, or there is no "reply", "quote" and "new topic" buttons/links in the style? other styles with the same user privileges are fine.
Download the correct language pack. I had the same.

But I'm here also with a problem. I'm trying to get the forum running with JFusion. But when I click on the forum it loads but in IE on the bottom it says: Done, but with errors in page. Anyone an idea how I can debug this? I have no clue where to look... (Don't worry, I'll ask also on the JFusion devs)

Another question:

Image

In the picture you can see that the top line where you can login has the full width but the tables below don't. Where can I change that they all have the full width?

Any help is welcome. Thanx

Re: Avalon

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 2:43 pm
by Egypt Write
Hi, Thanks for the great work,
We have a little problem here, wanting to use Avalon with Arabic forum, but there are two problems as shown here in the screenshot:
The two problem is shown by arrows
The two problem is shown by arrows
avlon-1.JPG (49.7 KiB) Viewed 1729 times
The first one, which is marked with blue arrow, the small image that lead to subforum cover the title as you can see.
the second one, the tables are not having the same places...is it normal to happen?
Thanks again for the beautiful style.
Best Wishes,
E.W

Avalon Header Text

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 9:31 pm
by mcsee
phpBB 3.0.4
Prosilver2
Working Forum.

I'd like to use the Avalon Green style, but I can't work out how to change the colour of text for the Site Name & Site Description. Also to increase padding around my Site Logo.

Anyone know??

Re: Avalon

Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 4:08 pm
by Egypt Write
so, any reply for the question above?

Re: Avalon

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2009 9:48 pm
by BMX DIRECT
Can anyone help me wth the font of the "Support Forum" logo in the default logo? Thanks!

Re: Avalon

Posted: Sun May 03, 2009 9:25 am
by Arty
Egypt Write wrote:The first one, which is marked with blue arrow, the small image that lead to subforum cover the title as you can see.
the second one, the tables are not having the same places...is it normal to happen?
Yes, its normal. Those table cells have fixed width, but your content is larger than width of table cell, so browser has to increase its size.
mcsee wrote:I'd like to use the Avalon Green style, but I can't work out how to change the colour of text for the Site Name & Site Description. Also to increase padding around my Site Logo.
There isn't site name and description in that style. If you have added it, add appropriate css for it to change color. For padding edit #logo-right in stylesheet.css
BMX DIRECT wrote:Can anyone help me wth the font of the "Support Forum" logo in the default logo? Thanks!
Font name is BauhausLightCCT

Re: Avalon

Posted: Mon May 04, 2009 4:32 pm
by Egypt Write
Well, Thanks for clearing the second point...but the first point which I marked with blue arrow is what make all the mess in the Arabic forum
Image

as you can see, the image lead to sub-forum cover the titles...is there a way to solve it? or should I remove this small images from the theme?
This Problem appear in Internet Explorer 7 but not in Firfox, but most our users use IE7, that why we want to solve it.
Thanks again for your time.

Re: Avalon

Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 5:45 pm
by D77uk
Kibosh wrote:
maximus3d wrote:is it only me, or there is no "reply", "quote" and "new topic" buttons/links in the style? other styles with the same user privileges are fine.
Download the correct language pack. I had the same.
I have the same problem with no reply, quote, and new topic buttons. I'm just using english, so what other files/language packs do I need?

Re: Avalon

Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 9:39 am
by Arty
Probably you are using en_us language pack. Its still treated as a different language pack, so you do need to copy imageset directory "en" to "en_us".