Revolution

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
Semi_Deus
Registered User
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Revolution

Post by Semi_Deus »

EmpireCityRay wrote:Hi Semi_Deus any insight on my above post?
Oh sorry, dunno how I missed that one..
Thanks Hardstyle for explaining it :)
Image
User avatar
Dan27
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:07 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Revolution

Post by Dan27 »

Hay Semi :D

Right you may have already said this, but I can't find the answer,
How do you get the boarder round the edge raised a little higher? So there is a small
gap, I think you know what I menu, it is to do with the menu.

And also how do I get the same boader (or box if you like) round the who is online section?

Thanks buddy :D
Dan - Registered user.
Click here to visit my forum.
User avatar
Dan27
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:07 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Revolution

Post by Dan27 »

BUMP.

Any help? Please?
Dan - Registered user.
Click here to visit my forum.
Semi_Deus
Registered User
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Revolution

Post by Semi_Deus »

Well, as I see it now, you have an <!-- ENDIF --> tag somewhere that shouldn't be there. :)
Image
User avatar
Dan27
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:07 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Revolution

Post by Dan27 »

So what is the actual code that I need to put in then? ;)
Dan - Registered user.
Click here to visit my forum.
User avatar
EmpireCityRay
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 8:35 am
Location: New York City, NY

Re: Revolution

Post by EmpireCityRay »

HardStyle wrote:EmpireCityRay,

... Your answer to the second question can be found in colours.css
Find:

Code: Select all

ul.forums {
    background-color: #F1F3F6;
    background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/gradient.gif"); */
}
The color of the blue is actually the image. But you can change it if you have some image editing knowledge, or, remove the image line, and change the color to your choice.

The hover colour can be found here:

Code: Select all

li.row:hover {
    background-color: #fff;
}
In the outset please let me thank both HardStyle and Semi_Deus yet more so HardStyle, thanks u2!! I do have a follow up, the hex colors on the menu item was corrected without a hitch as too was the mouse hover color on the second part of my question but the stationary color (that hue of blue) remains/ed. I was hoping to get it to change full white (#FFFFFF); though I could have edited the gradient file on Photoshop I opted to chuck it into the trash and deleted that line.

Here are lines 392 through 447 of my colours.css file, any input would be greatly appreciated .

Code: Select all

ul.forums {
    background-color: #FFFFFF;
}

ul.topiclist li {
    color: #000000;
}

ul.topiclist dd {
    border-left-color: #FFFFFF;
        padding-left: 5px;
}

.rtl ul.topiclist dd {
    border-right-color: #fff;
    border-left-color: transparent;
}

ul.topiclist li.row dt a.subforum.read {
    background-image: url("{IMG_SUBFORUM_READ_SRC}");
}

ul.topiclist li.row dt a.subforum.unread {
    background-image: url("{IMG_SUBFORUM_UNREAD_SRC}");
}

li.row {
    border-top-color:  #FFFFFF;
    border-bottom-color: #000000;
}

li.row strong {
    color: #000000;
}

li.row:hover {
    background-color: #FFFF99;
}

li.row:hover dd {
    border-left-color: #000000;
}

.rtl li.row:hover dd {
    border-right-color: #000000;
    border-left-color: transparent;
}

li.header dt, li.header dd {
    color: #FFFFFF;
}

/* Forum list column styles */
ul.topiclist dd.searchextra {
    color: #333333;
}
Thank you all once more :)
"You've only got one life to live so heck live it up." -EmpireCityRay
User avatar
Josh
Former Team Member
Posts: 1882
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 3:08 pm
Location: Melbourne, AUS
Name: Josh Simpson
Contact:

Re: Revolution

Post by Josh »

could you post a link to your board please? just so we can see what might of happened. :)
Josh Simpson- Formerly known as "HardStyle"
Styles: Submission Policy | Database | Knowledge Base | Demo
Please do not PM me for personal support.
Image
thejosher
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:21 am

Re: Revolution

Post by thejosher »

i really want to install quick reply for this style can someone help me through it somehow through pm

im really new at this trying to everyday to get better. thanks sorry if broke some rules i searched around but really couldnt find what im looking
thejosher
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:21 am

Re: Revolution

Post by thejosher »

okay i got how to add evil quick reply

but the quick reply button is not there, just the text

I see that tbs has the pictures up and he has the button there, can you help me out on getting that on there
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: Revolution

Post by Tripp »

thejosher wrote:okay i got how to add evil quick reply

but the quick reply button is not there, just the text

I see that tbs has the pictures up and he has the button there, can you help me out on getting that on there
That needs to be asked within the MOD topic.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
aaalba
Registered User
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 5:38 pm

Re: Revolution

Post by aaalba »

Why when try to change existing header.gif with header from psd i get this : :?

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/590/bugggas.png

the header ALMOSTdont show, but the old header.gif works fine. Mabey its the trouble in psd file?
Semi_Deus
Registered User
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Revolution

Post by Semi_Deus »

We'll there's no trouble with the psd. I've seen plenty of websites who have no trouble editing it.
So I think either your browser/internet isn't loading the image properly, or you did something wrong with the psd :? Have you saved it and uploaded it as header.gif again? Because header.psd would obviously not work.
Image
Brenner14
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:38 am

Re: Revolution

Post by Brenner14 »

Somehow I broke my header and even the default/unedited one won't work anymore. Could this have something to do with the fact that I just added a new 404 Error Screen? Because that's the only thing I changed between the time it worked and the time it didn't.

(I made the header a clickable link to the board index as described in earlier posts, but it also seems broken when I undo that now. How do I get a clickable header without a broken nav bar?)

Look: http://predevotees.com/forums
Last edited by Brenner14 on Mon Apr 27, 2009 2:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Dan27
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 352
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 1:07 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Revolution

Post by Dan27 »

Hi Semi :) Want is the code I need to put a box round the Who is Online section?

Because last time it went wrong ;) ;) :lol: :lol:
Dan - Registered user.
Click here to visit my forum.
chrisbr
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 11:35 am

Re: Revolution

Post by chrisbr »

Hey great template, im really planning on using it, however i need it green so I've changed all of the colour files but one thing has me stumped.

Image

As you can see the green has worked prefectly, but on the catagories the outside border is still red. I've changed every possible image file i can see with the red border on and this is the only error i have come across. the main forum border is green as should be.

Is the border for the catagorys coded in the CSS at all? If so where do i find it, if not which image do i need to revisit to ensure i have it green'd

Thanks mate
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”