AcidTech

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
tyto
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:32 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by tyto » Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:18 pm

it won't work

tyto
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:32 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by tyto » Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:22 pm

It won't work

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Arty » Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:26 pm

Make sure directory name is exactly the same as directory name of your language pack. Its case sensitive, so "PT" and "pt" are not the same.

tyto
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:32 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by tyto » Thu Aug 06, 2009 6:33 pm

Nice, I triyed the both, i rename the dir "en" on image set to "pt", and i copy the dir "en" to languages/pt, but i think that is the first one that result. Any possibility to change the language of "new topic"

Brendanrandall57
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:53 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Brendanrandall57 » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:05 am

The post topic button is not showing up what should I do?

User avatar
Josh
Former Team Member
Posts: 1882
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 3:08 pm
Location: Melbourne, AUS
Name: Josh Simpson
Contact:

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Josh » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:31 am

Brendanrandall57 wrote:The post topic button is not showing up what should I do?
Try having a read of this Knowledge Base - How to fix missing images on your style :)
Josh Simpson- Formerly known as "HardStyle"
Styles: Submission Policy | Database | Knowledge Base | Demo
Please do not PM me for personal support.
Image

Brendanrandall57
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:53 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Brendanrandall57 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:06 am

I am having trouble adding a custom page to acid tech blue. I followed the directions but when I go to the page it's just blank and it shows the url for the page in the url bar.

Brendanrandall57
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 7:53 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Brendanrandall57 » Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:11 pm

I got the page to show up but now it says on the top there's a php notice that says something about functions.php having trouble because it cannot modify header information because it was already sent by the php page I uploaded. What should I do?

MordyT
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:15 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by MordyT » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:37 am

A little off topic - well, its related to acidtec.
first off, awesome theme.
now, how can i make the buttons bigger (like pm, qoute) i read about modding the stylesheet but won't that decrease res? don't want to do that.

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Arty » Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:03 am

Edit images then change their size in imageset.cfg then refresh imageset in control panel.

MordyT
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:15 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by MordyT » Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:12 am

CyberAlien wrote:Edit images then change their size in imageset.cfg then refresh imageset in control panel.
i am a N00b...
can you provide detailed instructions.
download through my ftp the images and edit the and just make them bigger? that will decrease res.
or open up imageset.cfg and edit the size of the images? i need details for that.
thanks again

f0ndiE
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:42 pm

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by f0ndiE » Thu Oct 15, 2009 12:35 am

Hello,

Nice style !

I would like to know is is possible following :

When I go (or whoever) to some forum for example : General Discussion so I see topics on the left side .Next it i can see how many replies users posted and next it I can see how many views topics have and next last poster .

Is possible somehow to DISABLE number of views?Completly deleted it so noone can see how many views topic has? thank you !

Tomhietkamp
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 10:58 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Tomhietkamp » Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:45 am

Hey guys,
I have a problem I cant post or make topics ?
Do you know what went wrong ?
When I have an other style installed I can post or make topics ?

User avatar
hatebreeder138
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:04 am

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by hatebreeder138 » Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:15 pm

I want to add some server trackers to the side of my forums, just like on my old phpbb2.0 board.

here are my current forums,
http://www.702.clanservers.com/forum


i want the ventrilo spy and the server spy on the new acidtech forums for phpbb3.0

can anyone help me with the code i would use to get this to work?

Sweet_Amstaff_Sarah
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 7:30 am
Location: Belgium

Re: AcidTech (blue)

Post by Sweet_Amstaff_Sarah » Thu Oct 22, 2009 2:43 pm

message can't be found...

how di i change the header to be 1 image instead of 3?
i wanted a text to be shown to everyone so i added it to the overall header but when i uploaded it i didn't see any changes is this normal?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests