SkyLine

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Gator-Fan
Registered User
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:09 pm
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: SkyLine

Post by Gator-Fan » Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:24 pm

Perhaps I missed it, but is there a selection saying REGISTER ?

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: SkyLine

Post by MartectX » Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:31 pm

Gator-Fan wrote:Perhaps I missed it, but is there a selection saying REGISTER ?
What do you mean by "selection"?

User avatar
daveht
Registered User
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: NH USA
Contact:

Re: SkyLine

Post by daveht » Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:35 pm

Gator-Fan wrote:Perhaps I missed it, but is there a selection saying REGISTER ?
If you are using and older version of phpBB it may not show. What version do you have.?

Hope this helps!

User avatar
Gator-Fan
Registered User
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:09 pm
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: SkyLine

Post by Gator-Fan » Thu Mar 19, 2009 7:38 pm

daveht wrote:If you are using and older version of phpBB it may not show. What version do you have.?
Hope this helps!
3.0.4

User avatar
daveht
Registered User
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: NH USA
Contact:

Re: SkyLine

Post by daveht » Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:52 pm

OK then look in your ACP under General Tab and Registration settings. You may have shut it of by mistake.

The register button should be in the upper right hand corner of skyline main page.

Hope this helps!

User avatar
Gator-Fan
Registered User
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:09 pm
Location: Tampa Bay, Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: SkyLine

Post by Gator-Fan » Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:59 pm

Thanks. All is well now.

cpmon
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:38 am

Re: SkyLine

Post by cpmon » Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:46 am

K, I got one... Using a bridge so I want to eliminate the login/logout buttons from appearing. I found a post searching that told how to do this with subsilver2 / prosilver (http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=518820)... Obviously those dont work with skyline, else I wouldn't be asking.

It's a great style, and I'm gonna use it whether I can remove those or not... just would like to get that taken care of.

(Be nice if there were a toggle for that in the core ACP like there is for register, with all the bridging that goes on)

User avatar
daveht
Registered User
Posts: 195
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:57 pm
Location: NH USA
Contact:

Re: SkyLine

Post by daveht » Sun Mar 22, 2009 4:03 am

cpmon wrote:K, I got one... Using a bridge so I want to eliminate the login/logout buttons from appearing. I found a post searching that told how to do this with subsilver2 / prosilver (http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=518820)... Obviously those dont work with skyline, else I wouldn't be asking.

It's a great style, and I'm gonna use it whether I can remove those or not... just would like to get that taken care of.

(Be nice if there were a toggle for that in the core ACP like there is for register, with all the bridging that goes on)
Why on earth would you want to remove those? If someone cleared their cookies in their browser they would never be able to get back in! And I might add that would include you!!

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: SkyLine

Post by MartectX » Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:06 am

cpmon wrote:K, I got one... Using a bridge so I want to eliminate the login/logout buttons from appearing. I found a post searching that told how to do this with subsilver2 / prosilver (http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=518820)... Obviously those dont work with skyline, else I wouldn't be asking.

(Be nice if there were a toggle for that in the core ACP like there is for register, with all the bridging that goes on)
OPEN overall_header.html

FIND and DELETE

Code: Select all

						<td width="10%"><a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}"><img src="{T_IMAGESET_LANG_PATH}/button_logout.gif" alt="{L_LOGOUT}" /></a></td>
					<!-- ELSE -->
						<td width="10%"><a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}"><img src="{T_IMAGESET_LANG_PATH}/button_login.gif" alt="{L_LOGIN}" /></a></td>
A toggle will be more complicated - I suggest you just reinsert this code when you uninstall the bridge (which will not happen on a daily basis I guess?).
daveht wrote:Why on earth would you want to remove those? If someone cleared their cookies in their browser they would never be able to get back in! And I might add that would include you!!
cpmon wants his users to log on and out via Joomla's interface.

cpmon
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:38 am

Re: SkyLine

Post by cpmon » Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:32 pm

Ah.. perfect that worked. I had tried that except that I also deleted the <!-- ENDIF --> after it, which caused it to go all screwy. Silly me.

Thanks a ton!

cpmon
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:38 am

Re: SkyLine

Post by cpmon » Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:23 pm

New issue.. Was just proofing the site before i have a few community members give it a test drive, and noticed that the NEW TOPIC / POST REPLY icons are not there... When I do a preview of prosilver I see them, but not with skyline blue. I'm assuming I have a path issue here... What file would I check/edit to fix this issue?

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: SkyLine

Post by MartectX » Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:27 pm

cpmon wrote:New issue.. Was just proofing the site before i have a few community members give it a test drive, and noticed that the NEW TOPIC / POST REPLY icons are not there... When I do a preview of prosilver I see them, but not with skyline blue. I'm assuming I have a path issue here... What file would I check/edit to fix this issue?
Link to your board, please.

cpmon
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:38 am

Re: SkyLine

Post by cpmon » Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:54 pm

its bridged with joomla, and we removed the login stuff.. so youll need to go to the joomla page, login, then go to message areas... use the login/pass tester/tester

i appreciate this :)

cpmon
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 2:38 am

Re: SkyLine

Post by cpmon » Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:22 pm

I suppose the site address would help, eh? Im so dumb sometimes.
-removed website address-

Well, I got it fixed. What I ended up doing was making a copy of the imageset folder en and creating one called en_us

Now it's all peachy.

Don't know rhyme nor reason for the cause of that, perhaps it has something to do with jfusion? Regardless, it's all better now, thanks for at least looking at the site.

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: SkyLine

Post by MartectX » Mon Mar 23, 2009 9:19 pm

Your solution is correct and exactly what I would've suggested to do.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron