Added to overall_header.html - style changed?

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Anti-Spam Guide

Added to overall_header.html - style changed?

Postby heweaver » Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:00 am

I hope this is the right place... I'll try to be brief. I use phpbb3 (http://haroldweaver.com/index.php). My styles overall_header is usually all one great big link back to the index page. Anywhere you click in the box it would take you to the index page. The only parts that were underlined was the navigation links...

I just added a few lines of html to that file to include a webcounter.

The code is as follows:

Code: Select all
  <!-- Histats.com  START  -->
 <a href="http://www.histats.com" target="_blank" title="stats counter" >
 <script  type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
 
 var s_sid = 401867;var st_dominio = 4;
 var cimg = 29;var cwi =115;var che =60;
 </script>
 <script  type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="http://s10.histats.com/js9.js"></script>
 </a>
 <noscript><a href="http://www.histats.com" target="_blank">
 <img  src="http://s4.histats.com/stats/0.gif?401867&1" alt="stats counter" border="0"></a>
 </noscript>
 
 <!-- Histats.com  END  -->


Once I add it, the style of that html file changes slightly, the entire thing is no longer a link, and all words in that section are now all underlined. It's only slightly different, but I wanted to know more about why this happens, or if I can include the same code above but yet not change the look of that part of the board.

Any tips are greatly appreciated, and its not really that big of a deal I was just curious. http://haroldweaver.com if you want to see the counter in action at the top of the page.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide! If not, help locating the correct forum (if there is one on here) to ask it in would be greatly appreciated!
heweaver
Registered User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 4:17 am

Re: Added to overall_header.html - style changed?

Postby Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Aug 02, 2008 4:06 am

the reason that the whole box stopped being a link is because you have put another link inside of it.

you start the <a href= then you put another <a href= in for the counter thing.

that will break the continuity of the link. I am surprised that the first links are working at all.


robert
User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
 
Posts: 51596
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am


Return to [3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DeadOrAlive, Piscator, sysz, Yandex [Bot] and 21 guests