Page 1 of 1

Board header

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:24 am
by sathsara
Can anyone show me how to make the forum header like here in phpbb? Im a noob and waiting for support
Thanks

Re: Board header

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:49 am
by Mick
What exactly do you want to do?

I presume you want to make your own logo and upload it? There are a couple of different ways but the easiest is to design your logo, name it 'site_logo.gif' then upload and overwrite the one already on your system. After that refresh your board imageset. (you may have to refresh templates & themes as well but I'm not 100% on that)

The original logo is situated here:

/styles/yourstyle/imageset/site_logo.gif

The other way is to create your logo and upload it with whataver name you want then you can select it via the ACP> in Styles, Imageset

Re: Board header

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:00 am
by cybotron
Hi

How can the navigation be put in the header too like here on phpBB?

Thanks,

Cyb

Re: Board header

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:20 am
by sathsara
Its not the logo. I want to use a image for the whole header. Like here in phpbb,

maxxforum.co.nr

try using this for the navigation..
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1116985

Re: Board header

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 1:26 pm
by sathsara
Anyone?

Re: Board header

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 1:38 pm
by Brf
There is a 6-hour bump limit on the forum. Please be patient.

I will move this to Styles discussion, where you should get better help.

Re: Board header

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:02 am
by sathsara
ok, thanks, Im still waiting for support

Re: Board header

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:17 am
by wordman
I just did this for my forum today. Choose the size of the graphic that you want, create it, and upload it to your server. BUT, as I was instructed, you must also alter imageset.cfg and change the width and height settings in this file.

I'm giving you a generalized version of the process, but the others here who have made suggestions have offered very valid help.

Cheers,

Wordman

Re: Board header

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 5:12 am
by topdown
In your situation you can just change the header image in the colours.css

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	background-color: #12A3EB;
	background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/header.jpg");
  background-repeat: no-repeat;
	color: #FFFFFF;
}
header.jpg would be your header image
then your going to add the background-repeat: no-repeat; to keep it from repeating if it is a full image.

Re: Board header

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 12:48 pm
by sathsara
There were no image in that path so I placed one and refreshed the images at acp but nothing happened, :(

Re: Board header

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:56 pm
by topdown
You would have to refresh the themes.

What style are you using?

Re: Board header

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:09 pm
by sathsara
Yeah, That was the problem. I'm using prosilver