Replace the top banner! Need help

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
crystygye
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:39 am

Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by crystygye »

Hello people.I have the last version of phpbb3.
I install a style named Black Pearl:
http://www.phpbb.com/styles/demo/3.0/?style=10
I want to change the image from top (small banner) in a normal banner.

Look here:
Image

How can i do that? Sorry for my english.I need a little help.
Thanks
Abominae
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 4:26 am

Re: Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by Abominae »

If you want to change that "eagle" logo, this link will show you how
http://www.phpbb.com/kb/article/changin ... oard-logo/
crystygye
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:39 am

Re: Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by crystygye »

It's not that simple.That i now.
The eagle have 150x150 dimensions.I wanna remove the eagle and put a big banner.All the yellow area marked in the picture will be the banner.
I need to edit the script i think, and i need help :(
Abominae
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 4:26 am

Re: Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by Abominae »

I hope you would not ask that... because I don't know how and I want to know.
In fact i want to have a header just like the one in this forum, with a random header image and "put a big banner" as you want... also with "about, downloads, customise, suppor... etc" buttons just the way it is here.

I hope a pro appears soon and help us =D
CrossTrain
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:15 am

Re: Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by CrossTrain »

I did this on my forums with this style. Before I repost what I posted over on this styles release forum, make sure this is what you're talking about...

http://www.tb-clan.org/forums/

Let me know please.
CrossTrain
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:15 am

Re: Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by CrossTrain »

By the way, this is the forum where I learned to do just what you are asking. I found most of the info you are looking for beginning on about page 10-11. Hope that helps.
crystygye
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 12:39 am

Re: Replace the top banner! Need help

Post by crystygye »

Yes CrossTrain just like that, but i need for counter strike :P
And i want to erase the write "now new post". It's ugly and anoing :( you can help please?
I will search on forum here, but maybe you can help me faster.thanks
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”