Is this possible and how ?

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Scam Warning
Locked
dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Fri Jun 18, 2010 6:25 pm

I would like to know if there's any method to change the icons on every category a different ones, here's the example :
Image

and if there's a way to do that please let me know.

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:27 pm

So, you want to change the category icons? Just drop the ones you want into your images folder on your cpanel, and then do it through the acp. At least, if that's what you're asking...

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by stickerboy » Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:38 pm

You can add a forum image to each forum. You can do this from your ACP when you add or edit a forum :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Fri Jun 18, 2010 9:07 pm

im not really good in phpbb forums, but that was what i was looking for , thnx guys :) apreciate it

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Fri Jun 18, 2010 10:00 pm

No prob! Course, cherokee red probably helped the most! :lol:

dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:01 am

hey, but hold on a sec how do i remove the old icons ?I whant only the selected icons for each category not the old ones too like " forum_read" "forum_unread), I mean i do the thing in ACP and my board looks like this :
Image

any idea ?

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:59 am

Hm, what style are you using? Because it should override it as long as you do it through ACP

dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:54 pm

im using 1thank .. here's the demo

Code: Select all

http://demo.phpbb3styles.net/1thank
, any idea pal ?

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Sat Jun 19, 2010 9:12 pm

Okay, so you seem to be adding a forum image i think. You have to change the actual imagesets, Styles-->Imagesets-->Edit 1thank
Then just change the icons. Tell me if that works.

dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Sat Jun 19, 2010 10:46 pm

From Styles->Imagesets->Edit 1thank, im able to change only the icons for forum_read, forum_unread and so on, but the stuff is that i cant put an image that i whant for each forum, but if u dont have any more ideas u think that changin style will help ?

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:43 am

Do you have cpanel access? Because you need to put the images in your images folder for your forum.

dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:11 pm

Sure that i have acces to my cpanel and ftp, i allready put the images in the images folder but thats not the point, i managed to put the images in the forums, but i cant manage to remove the old ones ? Here's the picture example
Image

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:13 pm

Yes...well it should override them if you're doing it right, so i have no idea how to help you from here. Sorry

dirche
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:49 am

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by dirche » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:37 pm

Mr Topatoe wrote:Yes...well it should override them if you're doing it right, so i have no idea how to help you from here. Sorry
u helped me enough man, apreciate it :).

User avatar
Mr Topatoe
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: Is this possible and how ?

Post by Mr Topatoe » Mon Jun 21, 2010 2:38 am

No prob, glad to have helped.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”