Modifying Forum Layout

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Anti-Spam Guide
PistolPete

Modifying Forum Layout

Post by PistolPete »

Hey guys,

I'm new to editing forum themes and don't really have the time to experiment right now.
The theme I'm using is modestus and can be viewed Here (I was going to link to the creators page but they don't have a zoom in option to help you clearly see the layout)

1) Instead of displaying the number of posts to the left of the forum topic I would like the number of posts to be in a column to the right of "Topics".

2) I would also like the "Last Post" column to be moved to the left of of the "Topics" column.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
TheSnake

Re: Modifying Forum Layout

Post by TheSnake »

The general layout for that page is in the forumlist_body.html file. You would need to reposition 2 different parts to get what your after.

Find & Cut:

Code: Select all

<dd class="lastpost"><span>{L_LAST_POST}</span></dd>
Add, before:

<dd class="topics">{L_TOPICS}</dd>

Find & Cut:

<dd class="lastpost"><span>
						<!-- IF forumrow.U_UNAPPROVED_TOPICS --><a href="{forumrow.U_UNAPPROVED_TOPICS}">{UNAPPROVED_IMG}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
						<!-- IF forumrow.LAST_POST_TIME --><dfn>{L_LAST_POST}</dfn> {L_POST_BY_AUTHOR} {forumrow.LAST_POSTER_FULL}
						<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT --><a href="{forumrow.U_LAST_POST}">{LAST_POST_IMG}</a> <!-- ENDIF --><br />{forumrow.LAST_POST_TIME}<!-- ELSE -->{L_NO_POSTS}<br />&nbsp;<!-- ENDIF --></span>
					</dd>
Add, before:

<dd class="topics">{forumrow.TOPICS} <dfn>{L_TOPICS}</dfn></dd>
The main possible issues, is differences between prosilver or subsilver based styles, as well as how the styling is done may mean the code is not quite the same, or parts completely different. Also, you may well need to contact RocketTheme, as that style is one of theirs.
PistolPete

Post by PistolPete »

Thanks for the reply.