Add a loginbox with prosilver

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Anti-Spam Guide
BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:55 pm

Hello.

I'm trying to add a loginbox with prosilver, I try to make it blend in with the forum. With subsilver it's easy to make a box that's looking like the rest of the forum.
Last edited by BigDrago on Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:24 pm

Can you post a link to your site and I will look at the style you are using and give you the correct code you require.

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:26 pm

f
Last edited by BigDrago on Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:52 pm

Thanks will write up a prosilver version of what you want to use on your forum. Be done later today.

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Mon Apr 18, 2011 3:56 pm

Richazey wrote:Thanks will write up a prosilver version of what you want to use on your forum. Be done later today.
Nice, thanks a lot!!!

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:15 pm

Here is the code for you, to see a demo click here: http://www.reddevilsforum.com/test/index.php

Code: Select all

<!-- IF not S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT -->
	<form method="post" action="{S_LOGIN_ACTION}" class="headerspace">
		<fieldset class="quick-login">
<div class="forumbg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<table class="table1" cellspacing="1"><thead><tr>
			<th class="name"><a href="/viewforum.php?f=20"><a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}">{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a><!-- IF S_REGISTER_ENABLED -->&nbsp; &bull; &nbsp;<a href="{U_REGISTER}">{L_REGISTER}</a><!-- ENDIF --></th></tr></thead>
			<tbody><tr class="bg1"><td>
			<label for="username">{L_USERNAME}:</label>&nbsp;<input type="text" name="username" id="username" size="10" class="inputbox" title="{L_USERNAME}" />
			<label for="password">{L_PASSWORD}:</label>&nbsp;<input type="password" name="password" id="password" size="10" class="inputbox" title="{L_PASSWORD}" />
			<!-- IF S_AUTOLOGIN_ENABLED -->
				| <label for="autologin">{L_LOG_ME_IN} <input type="checkbox" name="autologin" id="autologin" /></label>
			<!-- ENDIF -->
			<input type="submit" name="login" value="{L_LOGIN}" class="button2" />
			{S_LOGIN_REDIRECT}
			</tr></tbody></table>
	<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>	
		</fieldset>
	</form>
<!-- ENDIF -->

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:45 pm

Thanks, works perfect =)
Last edited by BigDrago on Fri Apr 22, 2011 1:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:10 pm

try this:

in the code i gave you after size="10" add style="width: 20px;" you need to add this to both the size="10" finds, alter 20px to the desired size, remember to clear your template and cache, if that does not work you will need to look in forms.css at the quick login code.

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:36 pm

Richazey wrote:try this:

in the code i gave you after size="10" add style="width: 20px;" you need to add this to both the size="10" finds, alter 20px to the desired size, remember to clear your template and cache, if that does not work you will need to look in forms.css at the quick login code.
Didn't work, it got worse, hehe.

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:39 pm

forms.css

Code: Select all

/* Quick-login on index page */
fieldset.quick-login {
	margin-top: 5px;
}

fieldset.quick-login input {
	width: 100%;
}

fieldset.quick-login input.inputbox {
	width: 15%;
	vertical-align: middle;
	margin-right: 5px;
	background-color: #f3f3f3;
}

fieldset.quick-login label {
	white-space: nowrap;
	padding-right: 2px;
}

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:11 am

Hmm worked for me on prosilver :?

try altering the width of the imput boxes

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:19 am

Richazey wrote:Hmm worked for me on prosilver :?

try altering the width of the imput boxes
Changed it to:

Code: Select all

size="20" class="inputbox autowidth"
forms.css
From:

Code: Select all

fieldset.quick-login input {
	width: 100%;
forms.css
To:

Code: Select all

fieldset.quick-login input {
	width: auto;

It changed a little bit.. :)
Works perfect now!

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Tue Apr 19, 2011 12:33 am

Great stuff, sometimes it is just trial and error, glad you got it sorted, enjoy. 8-)

BigDrago
Registered User
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 5:16 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by BigDrago » Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:16 pm

Hello.

Why is this is the code?

Code: Select all

 <th class="name"><a href="/viewforum.php?f=20">

And can I change the fontsize of "Login • Register" ?

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Add a loginbox with prosilver

Post by Richazey » Tue Apr 19, 2011 3:44 pm

My fault old code I forgot to remove as used code from my old home page so you can remove it :oops:

to change the font size your will need to look in your CSS file for class="name" and alter the font. On mobile so will check the CSS files later if you have no luck.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”