header problem

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Scam Warning
Locked
Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

hi all my header is not showing properly in internet explorer

does anyone know how i could fix it please?

i have attached images below ,the first image is what it should look like ,the second image is missing the black in the background

any help will be greatly appreciated

thanks

the search box is missing from pic 2 because i was not logged in taking that screenshot
should look like this
should look like this
ok.jpg (88.05 KiB) Viewed 382 times
black missing
black missing
notok.jpg (74.49 KiB) Viewed 382 times
Last edited by HGN on Tue Oct 30, 2012 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved from 3.0.x Support

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: header problem

Post by Oyabun1 »

Are we just supposed to guess what style you are talking about and what changes you made to it?
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

its pro silver

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: header problem

Post by HGN »

It dosn't look like a standard prosilver.

Also it is impossible to tell what could be wrong, without a link to the board. You didn't tell what changes you made.

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

http://www.frankandwalters.net/forum/index.php

if you move the mouse along the header it will stay clickable until it comes to the black section in pic 2

i just changed colours and added a few mods but i dont know what i done exactly to make this happen

the problem is only with older versions of internet explorer

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

anyone?

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: header problem

Post by Fridge »

The theme is missing the bg_header.gif

http://www.frankandwalters.net/forum/st ... header.gif

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

Fridge wrote:The theme is missing the bg_header.gif

http://www.frankandwalters.net/forum/st ... header.gif
thanks a million bro

much appreciated

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

i dont think it has fixed the problem though

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: header problem

Post by Fridge »

Did you refreshed the templates, themes and imagesets?

Edit: I think IE has a problem with the transparency of site_logo.gif

Try making it with a black background ;-)
site_logo.gif
site_logo.gif (2.38 KiB) Viewed 243 times

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

yeah i just did that now but no change

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

Fridge wrote:Did you refreshed the templates, themes and imagesets?

Edit: I think IE has a problem with the transparency of site_logo.gif

Try making it with a black background ;-)
site_logo.gif
thanks man ,ill give it a go but itll have to wait for now as im off to your country in a few hours to amsterdam haha :)

it does work fine on ie 10

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: header problem

Post by Fridge »

I see you are using site_logo2.png at this moment and that file also got a transparent background. I suggest that you lose the transparency and make the background of site_logo2.png black...

IE is notorious for having problems with transparency....

Dunnocks
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 9:16 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: header problem

Post by Dunnocks »

Fridge wrote:I see you are using site_logo2.png at this moment and that file also got a transparent background. I suggest that you lose the transparency and make the background of site_logo2.png black...

IE is notorious for having problems with transparency....
thanks ill do that ,do you think it'll line up ok with my menu right underneath?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”