Change admin post layout

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Ideas Centre
Locked
Thelothian
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:45 am

Change admin post layout

Post by Thelothian » Thu May 15, 2014 11:59 am

Hi all
a simple request (not sure if possible or not).
Is it possible to change post formatting (background color/font color) of posts made by admin?

In practice... everytime Admin create/reply a topic, his posts will appear different from other posts/reply... automatically.

Is there any trick/php-modification to make this?

Thank you

User avatar
pit-PL
Registered User
Posts: 3085
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:24 pm

Re: Change admin post layout

Post by pit-PL » Thu May 15, 2014 3:57 pm

If Admins have a special rank you could change background of posts like this:
in viewtopic_body.html find bg2<!-- ENDIF -->
after add <!-- IF postrow.RANK_TITLE eq "Site Admin" --> bg-admin<!-- ENDIF -->
in colours.css after .bg3 { background-color: #cadceb; }
add .bg-admin {background-color: red;}

User avatar
Rhino.Freak
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: Change admin post layout

Post by Rhino.Freak » Sun May 22, 2016 3:11 pm

pit-PL wrote:If Admins have a special rank you could change background of posts like this:
in viewtopic_body.html find bg2<!-- ENDIF -->
after add <!-- IF postrow.RANK_TITLE eq "Site Admin" --> bg-admin<!-- ENDIF -->
in colours.css after .bg3 { background-color: #cadceb; }
add .bg-admin {background-color: red;}
Hey is there any list where I can find things like postrow.RANK_TITLE?

teller55
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 4:39 pm
Name: Alex

Re: Change admin post layout

Post by teller55 » Sun May 22, 2016 3:20 pm


User avatar
Rhino.Freak
Registered User
Posts: 275
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: Change admin post layout

Post by Rhino.Freak » Sun May 22, 2016 3:24 pm

teller55 wrote:https://wiki.phpbb.com/Viewtopic_Template_Variables

Just found this myself!
Ah very nice but I wanna know the significance of the "postrow" prefix. Why is it used exactly? Can we check variable inside any specific class?
Fill me up please :D

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”