Page 1 of 2

Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 7:13 am
by echo2k5
How do I alter the size of the table that the bg_header.gif goes in in the header? this is the prosilver theme I'm using and I just want to remove the logo and use an image for the background, but I need to make it 150px in height instead of the default 92px, I cannot seem to locate where to alter that size? I've tried sevearal times to use a larger logo and it never stays inside the table, I am running fixed width.

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 10:00 am
by miles_
Good question. I can't find it in any of the css. :|

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 11:11 am
by IFATCA
Is it possible to change the backround colour of the Prosilver header from blue to the pale gray that is immediately below it?

Thanks

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 11:50 am
by miles_
@ IFATCA:
If you want to change the background color of the header you need to edit the bg_header.gif.

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 12:47 pm
by IFATCA
miles_ wrote: If you want to change the background color of the header you need to edit the bg_header.gif.
Thanks miles, managed that OK, do you know how I change the colour of the title text in the header?

Rob

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 8:09 pm
by miles_
IFATCA wrote:
miles_ wrote: If you want to change the background color of the header you need to edit the bg_header.gif.
Thanks miles, managed that OK, do you know how I change the colour of the title text in the header?

Rob
colours.css

Code: Select all

h1 {
	color: #FFFFFF;
}

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 12:28 pm
by IFATCA
Forigive my ignorance but are the characters FFFFFF the code for white, and if so where do I find the code for other colours?

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 5:45 pm
by Ash Hi Fi Zone
IFATCA wrote:Forigive my ignorance but are the characters FFFFFF the code for white, and if so where do I find the code for other colours?
The colours for all the classes and ids are defined only in colours.css and nowhere else (I say it again look nowhere else and get confused)....

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:16 am
by cu_long_than
How can I change the height of bg_header which is display in my forum?
( As the question: "How do I alter the size of the table that the bg_header.gif goes in in the header?" of echo2k5)

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:35 am
by Awinee
Open common.css and find:

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
Below add:

Code: Select all

height: 121px;
Change the 121px to any height u want.

In the end this is how it should look like:

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	background: #121212 none repeat-x 0 0;
	color: #FFFFFF;
	margin-bottom: 6px;
	padding: 0 5px;
	height: 121px;
	background-repeat: no-repeat;
}
When done, upload common.css into: /forumdirectory/styles/stylename/theme/ and delete ur cache.

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:24 pm
by cu_long_than
It is not working, my bg_header has 263 pixels in height, I add height: 500px; in common.css and clear the cache but this is my bg_header looks like:
Image
And my origin bg_header is:
Image
:(

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:29 pm
by Awinee

Code: Select all

margin-bottom: 6px;

Try messing arround with that a bit. Put it to 100px and see what it does. Also, don't give height 500px, make it the height of ur image.

Seeing im not a pro at this, i tend to mess arround a bit untill its right :)

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:50 pm
by cu_long_than
It still not working, with the same problem. Anyway, thank all of you.

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:04 pm
by mr.beery
cu_long_than wrote:It still not working, with the same problem. Anyway, thank all of you.
try refresh theme style in ACP

Re: Alter height of the bg_header

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 6:19 am
by cu_long_than
I refresh the theme in ACP in many time, but the ruslt still appear as the first image I post above.