[How To] Modify prosilver's header

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Get Involved
Locked
fantastic
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 9:37 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by fantastic »

open styles find yourstyle folder theme / color.css and ctrl f search #C11717 and change what u want to color.
For example

Code: Select all

/* Links for forum/topic lists */
a.forumtitle {
	color: #000000;
}

/* a.forumtitle:visited { color: #000000; } */

User avatar
TheSnake
Registered User
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:36 pm
Location: Staffordshire, England, UK
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by TheSnake »

fantastic wrote:
Add a Custom Header Image
1) First of all, upload your image to the styles/prosilver/theme/images/ directory.

2) Open styles/prosilver/theme/common.css
Find:
Hallo i read header image its great but i need navbar image like as banner under main logo
i done this :

Code: Select all

	<p>{SITE_DESCRIPTION}</p>
				<p class="skiplink"><a href="#start_here">{L_SKIP}</a></p>
			</div>
[b]<div align="left"><a href="http://xxxx.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=2"><img src="images/banner.jpg" width="1100" height="83" /></a></div>[/b]
<div>
but when screen size change banner go outside
Image
how can do add banner under main logo in i soppose it must be css technic like as header image.
Image
how can i add banner here with css or differetn screen resize method. ?
Did you get this resolved in the end? I have a custom navigation bar on my site, just below the header image. :D

maysky
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:55 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by maysky »

may i know how to add forum name before 'Board Index'?
and my forum will cut off picture

i don't think the forum
allows retractable image where it reduces the proportion automatically to fit into screen...
is there a way to fix this?? so that the whole image will show completely??thank you.

johnboygooner
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 3:54 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by johnboygooner »

hi, great thread this, i am having some problems though :?

ive done the steps you gave for changing the header but its just not working for me, typical! :lol: i just know ive done something wrong but i have no idea what as ive repeated the steps twice now.. putting it back the first time wasnt exactly easy going either! can you give me any further help please?
my site is www.kentishthames.com
thanks
john

Proximer
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:25 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Proximer »

Hello there,

First of all, sorry for my english. I hope someone will help me.
I want to add a random header and i followed all the steps, postet at the first post of the topic, but nothing seems to be changed at all... Here is the board link (i don't know if you will be able to follow it, because it's a link to one of the styles named "Bl@ck". This is prosilver based one and the original style at the moment is redsilver.): http://forum.civicclub.lt/index.php?sty ... 8c94bd94f9 . If You need anything from me to find out more about the problem, please ask for info. By the way, did i have to go through all steps, before i make a random image, or i can go straight to the "ad a randome header" step? Thanks in advance and sorry if the problem is not stated fully or clearly - i'm a newby heare. :)

P.S. Did all the refreshments - themes/ templates / cache prune etc...


EDITED: SOLVED! <-- don't know how, but i missed the step when i needed to change extension to the extension of the image. i.e. jpg or else.

johnboygooner
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 3:54 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by johnboygooner »

johnboygooner wrote:hi, great thread this, i am having some problems though :?

ive done the steps you gave for changing the header but its just not working for me, typical! :lol: i just know ive done something wrong but i have no idea what as ive repeated the steps twice now.. putting it back the first time wasnt exactly easy going either! can you give me any further help please?
my site is http://www.kentishthames.com
thanks
john
on top of this the smileys wont work in this theme either now! :?
ive gone back to sub silver2 for now but i do prefer pro silver

octane123
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:44 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by octane123 »

Only difference I have is that I have Prosilves special edition ..
Appreciate if you could guide me on how to chanage the header image , I tried the procedure, but its not working out ... :? tried clearing the browser and phpbb cache.

Proximer
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:25 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Proximer »

octane123 wrote:Only difference I have is that I have Prosilves special edition ..
Appreciate if you could guide me on how to chanage the header image , I tried the procedure, but its not working out ... :? tried clearing the browser and phpbb cache.
Don't forget to refresh the teplates and themes also. Your theme is prosilver based, so the mod should go smoothly - i did in with some worries considering i'm a noob. Dispite of that the tutorial is easy to understand and to folow... Good luck.

Enkrona
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:27 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Enkrona »

I followed this and it worked but my search icon is looking strange. See here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=2010355

How do I make it look as normal again?

(FIXED)

User avatar
rickyboy1982
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:24 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by rickyboy1982 »

got a tiny problem...
I made a new header exactly the same size as the previous one (reds theme) only differance is the new one is jpeg and the old one was gif
i changed the extension in colors.css but now all i get is the blue in the background and no header image.
http://buzzfactor.webatu.com/phpBB3/
Love Sport?
Love Talking about it?
Love SPORTCHAT
http://sportchat.vacau.com/phpBB3/

User avatar
Tom
Former Team Member
Posts: 2665
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:12 am
Name: Tom Catullo
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Tom »

rickyboy1982 wrote:i changed the extension in colors.css
Did you also change the extension in styles/{your_style}/imageset/imageset.cfg from gif to jpeg? If not, open that file and find this line:

Code: Select all

img_site_logo = site_logo.gif*52*139
The code may differ a bit for your particular style, but it should be relatively the same. Just make sure you change that extension and then save the file.
Tom Catullo - Former Moderator Team Member
phpBB3 Smiley Pak Generator | Legend Repositioning MOD | My GitHub | My Site

User avatar
rickyboy1982
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:24 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by rickyboy1982 »

its not the logo im changing its the header image (bg_header)
the original header image was in the images folder not in the imageset folder
Love Sport?
Love Talking about it?
Love SPORTCHAT
http://sportchat.vacau.com/phpBB3/

User avatar
Tom
Former Team Member
Posts: 2665
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:12 am
Name: Tom Catullo
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Tom »

Could you post the CSS code for the bg_header you are using please?
Tom Catullo - Former Moderator Team Member
phpBB3 Smiley Pak Generator | Legend Repositioning MOD | My GitHub | My Site

User avatar
rickyboy1982
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:24 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by rickyboy1982 »

its ok i scrapped the idea ive just gone with a gif header and it works ok now thx
Love Sport?
Love Talking about it?
Love SPORTCHAT
http://sportchat.vacau.com/phpBB3/

User avatar
GravityDK
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by GravityDK »

Thank you for the OP, covered what I needed.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”