[How To] Modify prosilver's header

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Ideas Centre
Lorne Wexler
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:44 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Lorne Wexler »

the option to download the file isnt there as well :(

User avatar
TheSnake
Registered User
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:36 pm
Location: Staffordshire, England, UK
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by TheSnake »

The only thing I can think of, the file might be corrupted, so access is disabled. Have you tried up upload a copy of the original, overwriting the previous version?

If that doesn't work, then you're probably going to have to contact your Host.

Lorne Wexler
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 2:44 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Lorne Wexler »

where would i get a copy of the original ?

User avatar
TheSnake
Registered User
Posts: 483
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:36 pm
Location: Staffordshire, England, UK
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by TheSnake »

From RocketTheme phpBB3 styles

Gamingzoneforums
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Gamingzoneforums »

Dont mean to sound like an idiot but i have checked out that tutorial about 3 times and its till not working :( (i must be doing something wrong) but i cant notice it :S its still the original header and logo :S i have been at this for a while and still cant get it :S any help will be greatly appreciated : http://gamingzoneforums.com if it makes a difference

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 22108
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Watching cricket.

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Mick »

Gamingzoneforums wrote:its still the original header and logo
http://gamingzoneforums.com/styles/prosilver/imageset/site_logo.gif doesn't exist. Where have you put your new logo and what is it's name? Also, have you refreshed your template and imageset?
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

Please read: “Am I In The Right Place?” before posting.

Gamingzoneforums
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Gamingzoneforums »

Edit: got it working thanks is there any way i can make it take up the whole banner like the phpbb one above? do i just change the size of the image?

User avatar
Sinom
Translator
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:53 am
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Sinom »

Hello Gamingzoneforums!

Follow the instructions here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 205#header to make the image take up the whole banner.

Don't forget to change the background color to black as well to match your image.

Hugs :ugeek:

Gamingzoneforums
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Gamingzoneforums »

thats the one that i followed but i have just got it replacing the logo now instead?
http://gamingzoneforums.com/index.php thanks in advance

User avatar
Sinom
Translator
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:53 am
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Sinom »

You can't have followed those instructions if your site log has changed. :oops:

Your image is located here: /styles/prosilver/imageset/
You should move that image to: /styles/prosilver/theme/images

Then follow the instructions in the first page. But only the part about the header. (Link in my previous post)

You have changed the current site logo, but I assume you want to remove that, as well as the description in order to create the following:

Image

Hugs :ugeek:

Gamingzoneforums
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Gamingzoneforums »

ah thanks so much mate im an absolute spoon sorry about that! il edit to see how it goes much love :)

edit: still no luck i have put it in /styles/prosilver/theme/images file name is site_logo.gif but aint coming up i have gone over the few steps again but im starting to get tired il have another shot later on.

Gamingzoneforums
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Gamingzoneforums »

really cant get this figured out at all is there a link to prosilver i can download and delete my old one and start again to try it as im completely lost now?

User avatar
Sinom
Translator
Posts: 1685
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:53 am
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Sinom »

You can replace your existing prosilver with an unmodified one from the download package.

Download the entire phpBB package here - http://www.phpbb.com/downloads/olympus.php

And upload the \styles\prosilver folder.

You need to refresh your style afterwards in order to see the new files.

Go through the tutorial on the first page step by step, and just post here when/if you get stuck again.

Hugs :ugeek:

ReffuB
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:29 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by ReffuB »

Is it possible to give every forum a specific header?

Because i want i different header in every specific forum, and not just a random header.

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by muggins »

Yes, it is. Good idea. :)

Someone else will probably beat me to the punch with an answer, but I think I'll do the same thing when I have time.
Muggins

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”