[How To] Modify prosilver's header

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Get Involved
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51259
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Brf » Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:23 pm

Elunee wrote:it doesn't make sense...
Well, this topic is for phpBB 3.0.x and you are using 3.1.x

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64707
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:06 am

and when you post in the correct place in the 3.1 styles forum. please explain what "doesn't make sense" means. also exactly what you are trying to do.


robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

Elunee
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 12:32 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Elunee » Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:34 pm

Didn't notice it's 3.0.x, sorry. Anyway I got rid of it.

varocketry
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by varocketry » Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:49 pm

Prototech:

Great information, just what I needed. I've installed my first phpBB. I have wo questions about your instructions:
Remove Site Logo
1) Open styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
Find, and remove:
CODE: SELECT ALL
<a href="{U_INDEX}" title="{L_INDEX}" id="logo">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a>

2) Refresh your template.
Q1. Does this remove the "phpBB creating communities" logo at the top left of the page?
Q2: How do you "Refresh your template.?"

I've searched and haven't found a reference to Refreshing Template. I tried Deactivating/Activating but was prevented from doing that. I don't find the word "template" in the ACP.
I'm using v3.1.5.

THanks.

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 49341
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by stevemaury » Tue Jul 07, 2015 4:50 pm

Brf wrote: Well, this topic is for phpBB 3.0.x and you are using 3.1.x
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. PM or email me.

All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.

trazman
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:58 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by trazman » Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:31 pm

Hello, I just successfully changed header image, but now it is composed from two of them. is there any chance to make this image reactive or something so that it would be always one?

you can see it here:
http://eu-lrh.com/forum

@RWC_Rady
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by @RWC_Rady » Mon May 09, 2016 8:53 am

Hello, everything works fine to me. But when I want to setup random header, i dont have
,,stylesheet-name,, in function.php file. Where could by possibly a problem ?

User avatar
JimA
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 7284
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by JimA » Mon May 09, 2016 8:56 am

@RWC_Rady wrote:Hello, everything works fine to me. But when I want to setup random header, i dont have
,,stylesheet-name,, in function.php file. Where could by possibly a problem ?
What version of phpBB are you using? This guide is meant for 3.0.
Image Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.

@RWC_Rady
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by @RWC_Rady » Mon May 09, 2016 9:03 am

I am using 3.1.8 . Is there a different guide fo my version ?

User avatar
JimA
Community Team Leader
Community Team Leader
Posts: 7284
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 5:54 am
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Jim Mossing Holsteyn
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by JimA » Mon May 09, 2016 9:21 am

Not that I'm aware of, your best bet would be posting a topic in the 3.1 Styles Support forum. :)
Image Jim Mossing Holsteyn - Community Team Leader
Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules

If you're having any questions about the rules/customs of this website, feel free to drop me a PM.

@RWC_Rady
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:53 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by @RWC_Rady » Mon May 09, 2016 9:31 am

I will try . Checked many articles, but nothing use-able yet...

OdedK
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 12:25 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by OdedK » Sun Dec 04, 2016 11:32 pm

going crazy with this...but will keep truing

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64707
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Dec 05, 2016 12:12 am

OdedK wrote:going crazy with this...but will keep truing
you should start a new topic for whatever problem you are having.

you should give complete description of what you are trying to do and why and what problems you have.

you should post in the 3.1 styles section since that is apparently your phpbb version based on your other post about how to edit the footer page.


give us more info and we can help you solve your issues.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests