[How To] Modify prosilver's header

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Suggested Hosts
Locked
ghosh845
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:56 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by ghosh845 » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:01 am

great tutorial ...... but i have some proble i want to make my header in such a way that if somebody clicks it...they will return to my home page....here is my forum http://crazzyustad.com/phpBB3/index.php ... e312bac24a check it

sharathu7
Registered User
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:22 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by sharathu7 » Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:49 am

twobarbreak wrote:Can someone help me dial in my corners? as you can see the bottom corners of my header image are too high...
thank you much!
Image
Open Common.css in respective theme.
Find this line

Code: Select all

/* Site description and logo */
#site-description {
   float: left;
   width: 70%;
}
Add this line after float: left;

Code: Select all

margin: 1px 0 0 0px;
Change 1px to your respective number to change the corners down.
And refresh your template in admin panel.

sharathu7
Registered User
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:22 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by sharathu7 » Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:18 am

ghosh845 wrote:great tutorial ...... but i have some proble i want to make my header in such a way that if somebody clicks it...they will return to my home page....here is my forum http://crazzyustad.com/phpBB3/index.php ... e312bac24a check it
Check out this post in this same forum
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... a#p3593725

ghosh845
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:56 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by ghosh845 » Fri Apr 04, 2008 1:11 pm

well i tried that tutorial but its of no help check my forum http://crazzyustad.com/phpBB3/index.php

u will find that instead of acting for the whole banner its just in the top left corner showing index....what to do know....i want my banner to be clickable to my home page

twobarbreak
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: Seattle
Contact:

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by twobarbreak » Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:04 pm

hey sharathu7.....

thanks a million! :P

sharathu7
Registered User
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:22 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by sharathu7 » Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:41 pm

Try to change the width and height to auto in colour.css

stina
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:21 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by stina » Sat Apr 05, 2008 1:07 am

here is my problem... anyone??!?!

www.reefclub.info/forum

ghosh845
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:56 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by ghosh845 » Sat Apr 05, 2008 12:56 pm

guys i have made my header banner clickable ...but the problem is that though i have give my address to home page but it is always showing it as my phpbb3 forum index page...what to do now????

ghosh845
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:56 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by ghosh845 » Sat Apr 05, 2008 1:02 pm

have a look at my forum http://crazzyustad.com/phpBB3/index.php
please tell me how can i bring back my banner plus the top control panner (which contains Home , BOard index ,FAq) to original php size (i have resiezed the whole forum)

guionbajo
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by guionbajo » Sun Apr 06, 2008 3:38 pm

hello, i don't know how to center the site_logo ... i have removed the search bar, and the site name and description, so now i want to center my site logo. can anybody help me?? thanks

madaros
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 3:43 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by madaros » Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:41 pm

madaros wrote:I still cant fix the site_logo position...
In common.css, find:

Code: Select all

#logo {
	float: left;
	width: auto;
	padding: 0px 0px 0 10px;
}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

#logo {
	float: left;
	width: auto;
	padding: 0;
}
Then refresh your theme.[/quote]


Thx a lot..!! Now It looks like I want.. :D

stina
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:21 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by stina » Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:57 am

stina wrote:here is my problem... anyone??!?!

http://www.reefclub.info/forum

Can someone help me please?!?!?
I just can't figure it out why are margins on left and top out?!?
thanx alot!

stina
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:21 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by stina » Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:50 am

fixed!

ghosh845
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 6:56 am

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by ghosh845 » Tue Apr 08, 2008 6:17 am

well i have some problem ...have a look at my website http://crazzyustad.com/forums/index.php .....u will find that there is a blue color blank space if it opened with ie6 ....plus when u click the banner its not redirecting to my home page....i have tried out the tutorials but its not working...thnx

lastdon
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:36 pm

Re: [How To] Modify prosilver's header

Post by lastdon » Wed Apr 09, 2008 3:22 am

is there a way to

make an image like the one above with buttons? as in this forum?

In the header i want a customer image that i have, but i want buttons underneath the image.. anyway?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”