Add online/offline image to prosilver

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Scam Warning
User avatar
Shadow of Wishes
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 11:06 am

Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Shadow of Wishes » Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:52 am

Hey, i was wondering if i can add an image with offline to prosilver, but it doesn't work using something like the one in subsilver2 and i guess that it would be cool to do that.

Can someone help me with this one?

User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by prototech » Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:46 am

Try this..
Open content.css and find:

Code: Select all

.online {
	background-image: none;
	background-position: 100% 0;
	background-repeat: no-repeat;
}
Replace with:

Code: Select all

.online, .offline {
	background-image: none;
	background-position: 100% 0;
	background-repeat: no-repeat;
}
Open colours.css and find:

Code: Select all

.online {
	background-image: url("{T_IMAGESET_LANG_PATH}/icon_user_online.gif");
}
After, add:

Code: Select all

.offline {
  background-image: url("{T_IMAGESET_LANG_PATH}/icon_user_offline.gif");
}
Open viewtopic_body.html and find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_ONLINE --> online
After, add:

Code: Select all

<!-- ELSE --> offline
Open memberlist_view.html and find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_ONLINE --> online
After, add:

Code: Select all

<!-- ELSE --> offline
Open posting_review.html and find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF post_review_row.ONLINE_STATUS --> online
After, add:

Code: Select all

<!-- ELSE --> offline
Open ucp_pm_viewmessage.html and find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_ONLINE --> online
After, add

Code: Select all

<!-- ELSE --> offline
You can use either one of the images I made or your own, just make sure that it's called icon_user_offline.gif. Upload your image to styles/prosilver/imageset/en/. :)
ImageImage
Last edited by prototech on Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:04 am, edited 2 times in total.
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.

User avatar
Shadow of Wishes
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 18, 2007 11:06 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Shadow of Wishes » Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:03 pm

Thanks a lot man :D

Glenn I
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:11 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Glenn I » Sat Jan 05, 2008 3:57 am

Can you do an online one but in green text? Like a green traffic light green. Thanks

User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by prototech » Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:23 am

Image
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.

User avatar
SwapsRulez
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 5:48 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by SwapsRulez » Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:39 am

I think you've done some wrong code mate...
here is the correction..


Open ucp_pm_viewmessage.html and find:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_ONLINE --> online
After, add

Code: Select all

<!-- ELSE --> offline
Dont worry mate!! just one opening bracket was missing. please change it in the Main topic so that user's will get it quickly... btw thanks for that thread.... :P

User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by prototech » Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:49 am

Nothing wrong; just a small mistake (probably occurred when copying the code)...fixed. :)
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.

Glenn I
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:11 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Glenn I » Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:51 am

Not sure what I did wrong when tryin to add the offline code but am getting this error

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ELSE in /hsphere/local/home/theaussi/theaussieaviator.net/forum/phpBB3/includes/template.php(175) : eval()'d code on line 100

Glenn I
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:11 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Glenn I » Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:56 am

Made a mistake in view topic.

Is there a code to have it show in the users profile?

Mine shows as online but when I view my profile its displays the offline graphic

User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by prototech » Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:09 am

Glenn I wrote:Is there a code to have it show in the users profile?
Take a look at the instructions for memberlist_view.html. I fixed another mistake (missing a space). It should also fix the other bug that you mentioned. ;)
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.

Glenn I
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:11 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Glenn I » Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:16 am

Working 100%, thanks :)

User avatar
SwapsRulez
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 5:48 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by SwapsRulez » Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:41 am

i really dont know what is the problem, but when i applied the above modifications, only my online image is displaying & the offline image is not displaying... :cry:

here is the address of my board...

http://ended-gaming.co.uk/Swanky/index.php

& if you want to edit it your yourself... just tell me, i'll give you the login details of the ftp & Admin CP...
Thanks in advance... :)

User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by prototech » Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:53 am

/Slaps self... don't even know what I'm saying. :(
Last edited by prototech on Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.

Glenn I
Registered User
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:11 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by Glenn I » Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:56 am

Did you go to the ACP --> Styles --> Imagesets --> Edit your style --> then use the "select image" menu to select "User Offline [ en ]"

Then select your image in the second drop down menu.

User avatar
SwapsRulez
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 5:48 am

Re: Add online/offline image to prosilver

Post by SwapsRulez » Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:01 am

prototech wrote:/Slaps self... don't even know what I'm saying. :(

I Suppose its to be put here as you've said... :cry:

http://www.ended-gaming.co.uk/Swanky/st ... ffline.gif

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests