[2.0.6] Font Face BBCode

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
16
52%
Very Good
11
35%
Good
3
10%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
1
3%
 
Total votes: 31

Olja
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:20 am
Contact:

Post by Olja » Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:31 am

Thank you thank you thank you so much for such a fast answer! : ))

You are absolutelly right - no drop down list and yes, board is in non english language. Since I am only helping a friend I have no access to ftp and all files I need, so I'll have a look on other files and languages later today (don't be surprised if I come back to bother you some more :mrgreen: since I never did this before, just a beginners luck, lol)!

Thank you again : ))

Olja
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:20 am
Contact:

Post by Olja » Mon Aug 22, 2005 11:16 am

Me again... sorry :oops:

Does anyone have any idea how I succeeded to get font face into font size menu, and how to fix it?

Image

Olja
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:20 am
Contact:

Post by Olja » Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:02 pm

Never mind this last comments, I fixed it with easyMod : ))

majica
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:19 pm

Post by majica » Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:27 pm

I have the same problem - my font face manu is in font size menu! In subSilver and one more template its ok, but in two more it is like that. Any ideas what and how to change?

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:10 am

@ majiica
The mistake must be in the template. Check that you have not nested select tags.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

waterdragon687
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 8:08 pm

Post by waterdragon687 » Sat Aug 27, 2005 8:26 pm

I've just installed this mod on a 2.0.16 board, and it seems to be working like a charm. However, I do all my mods by hand (rather than by EasyMod), and when I was making the changes, I noticed a slight problem with the instructions. In the part that describes how to modify includes/bbcode.php, it says:

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$text = preg_replace("#\[size=([1-2]?[0-9])\](.*?)\[/size\]#si", "[size=\\1:$uid]\\2[/size:$uid]", $text);

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

	// [font] and [/font] for setting font style (note: The font=(.*?) is needed for Non-Western font names)
	$text = preg_replace("#\[font=(.*?)\](.*?)\[/font\]#si", "[font=\\1:$uid]\\2[/font:$uid]", $text);
I couldn't find the specified string at first, but after a bit of looking, I located this one:

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("/\[size=([1-2]?[0-9]):$uid\]/si", $bbcode_tpl['size_open'], $text);
$text = str_replace("[/size:$uid]", $bbcode_tpl['size_close'], $text);
Now, I don't know anything about PHP, but since the at least the first part of it matched what I was supposed to be looking for, I assumed that was the right place. However, since the code was different from what was in the instructions, I wasn't sure whether to add the new piece in between those two lines or after them. I finally ended up adding it after, and like I said, the mod seems to be working fine, so that must have been correct. :lol: But I just thought I'd post here in case anyone else had encountered the same problem... I do have some other mods installed on my board, but not anything else that might have modified that particular portion of the bbcode.php file to cause the inconsistency, as far as I can tell...

User avatar
davidooh
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 1:14 am
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Post by davidooh » Wed Sep 21, 2005 2:46 pm

Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:00 am

davidooh wrote: Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

User avatar
davidooh
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 1:14 am
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Post by davidooh » Thu Sep 22, 2005 2:27 pm

Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
Doesn't work. Happens a lot with other mods but others were nice enough to repost to direct download.

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Thu Sep 22, 2005 3:36 pm

davidooh wrote:
Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
Doesn't work. Happens a lot with other mods but others were nice enough to repost to direct download.
Try
http://www.phpbb.com/files/mods/font_fa ... e1_0_4.mod
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

User avatar
davidooh
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 1:14 am
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Post by davidooh » Thu Sep 22, 2005 5:35 pm

Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:
Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
Doesn't work. Happens a lot with other mods but others were nice enough to repost to direct download.
Try
http://www.phpbb.com/files/mods/font_fa ... e1_0_4.mod
Thanks a million. That works. Not sure why my IE will not connect to these other links. 8)

Geekster
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:20 pm

Post by Geekster » Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:22 pm

Will this mod work for Greek and Hebrew texts as well?

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:54 am

Geekster wrote: Will this mod work for Greek and Hebrew texts as well?
It should. Never tested it with those, but it works with Far-Eastern fonts, so there is see no reason, why it shouldn't work with any other font.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

buntyindia
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 4:23 pm
Location: India
Contact:

PLEASE HELP

Post by buntyindia » Thu Dec 08, 2005 5:28 am

thanks i have installed but rest of two Drop down Stopped wotking whenever i clik on colour/size it add nothing to Text box
give this error

Code: Select all

Code: [download] [hide]
Code: [download] [show]
Line:604  
Char:1  
Code:0  
Error:'this.form.addbbcode20.options' is null or not an object  
URL:http://www.website.com/forum/posting.php?mode=editpost&p=5681 


& what about Dynamic Font that i want to use with this.

where i specify this...

Code: Select all

<STYLE TYPE="text/css">   
<!-- /* $WEFT -- Created by: bunty () on 12/7/2005 -- */   
@font-face {   
font-family: Shusha;   
font-style: normal;   
font-weight: normal;   
src: url(http://www.website.com/SHUSHA1.eot);   
}   
-->   
</STYLE>
=====================
Knowledge Is Power Share It

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Re: PLEASE HELP

Post by Herbalite » Wed Dec 14, 2005 1:15 am

buntyindia wrote: thanks i have installed but rest of two Drop down Stopped wotking whenever i clik on colour/size it add nothing to Text box
give this error

Code: Select all

Code: [download] [hide]
Code: [download] [show]
Line:604  
Char:1  
Code:0  
Error:'this.form.addbbcode20.options' is null or not an object  
URL:http://www.website.com/forum/posting.php?mode=editpost&p=5681 
Check out the template you are using, and make sure you change it for all languages, and all templates.
buntyindia wrote: & what about Dynamic Font that i want to use with this.

where i specify this...

Code: Select all

<STYLE TYPE="text/css">   
<!-- /* $WEFT -- Created by: bunty () on 12/7/2005 -- */   
@font-face {   
font-family: Shusha;   
font-style: normal;   
font-weight: normal;   
src: url(http://www.website.com/SHUSHA1.eot);   
}   
-->   
</STYLE>
That's not straightfoward to do at this time using this MOD.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”