Page 10 of 13

Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:31 am
by Olja
Thank you thank you thank you so much for such a fast answer! : ))

You are absolutelly right - no drop down list and yes, board is in non english language. Since I am only helping a friend I have no access to ftp and all files I need, so I'll have a look on other files and languages later today (don't be surprised if I come back to bother you some more :mrgreen: since I never did this before, just a beginners luck, lol)!

Thank you again : ))

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 11:16 am
by Olja
Me again... sorry :oops:

Does anyone have any idea how I succeeded to get font face into font size menu, and how to fix it?

Image

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:02 pm
by Olja
Never mind this last comments, I fixed it with easyMod : ))

Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:27 pm
by majica
I have the same problem - my font face manu is in font size menu! In subSilver and one more template its ok, but in two more it is like that. Any ideas what and how to change?

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2005 12:10 am
by Herbalite
@ majiica
The mistake must be in the template. Check that you have not nested select tags.

Posted: Sat Aug 27, 2005 8:26 pm
by waterdragon687
I've just installed this mod on a 2.0.16 board, and it seems to be working like a charm. However, I do all my mods by hand (rather than by EasyMod), and when I was making the changes, I noticed a slight problem with the instructions. In the part that describes how to modify includes/bbcode.php, it says:

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$text = preg_replace("#\[size=([1-2]?[0-9])\](.*?)\[/size\]#si", "[size=\\1:$uid]\\2[/size:$uid]", $text);

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

	// [font] and [/font] for setting font style (note: The font=(.*?) is needed for Non-Western font names)
	$text = preg_replace("#\[font=(.*?)\](.*?)\[/font\]#si", "[font=\\1:$uid]\\2[/font:$uid]", $text);
I couldn't find the specified string at first, but after a bit of looking, I located this one:

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace("/\[size=([1-2]?[0-9]):$uid\]/si", $bbcode_tpl['size_open'], $text);
$text = str_replace("[/size:$uid]", $bbcode_tpl['size_close'], $text);
Now, I don't know anything about PHP, but since the at least the first part of it matched what I was supposed to be looking for, I assumed that was the right place. However, since the code was different from what was in the instructions, I wasn't sure whether to add the new piece in between those two lines or after them. I finally ended up adding it after, and like I said, the mod seems to be working fine, so that must have been correct. :lol: But I just thought I'd post here in case anyone else had encountered the same problem... I do have some other mods installed on my board, but not anything else that might have modified that particular portion of the bbcode.php file to cause the inconsistency, as far as I can tell...

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 2:46 pm
by davidooh
Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:00 am
by Herbalite
davidooh wrote: Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 2:27 pm
by davidooh
Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
Doesn't work. Happens a lot with other mods but others were nice enough to repost to direct download.

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 3:36 pm
by Herbalite
davidooh wrote:
Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
Doesn't work. Happens a lot with other mods but others were nice enough to repost to direct download.
Try
http://www.phpbb.com/files/mods/font_fa ... e1_0_4.mod

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 5:35 pm
by davidooh
Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:
Herbalite wrote:
davidooh wrote:Can someone repost the link to download this? When I select the one on the first page I get cannot connect IE error. Thanks in advance!
It works for me, so try again.
Doesn't work. Happens a lot with other mods but others were nice enough to repost to direct download.
Try
http://www.phpbb.com/files/mods/font_fa ... e1_0_4.mod
Thanks a million. That works. Not sure why my IE will not connect to these other links. 8)

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2005 5:22 pm
by Geekster
Will this mod work for Greek and Hebrew texts as well?

Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:54 am
by Herbalite
Geekster wrote: Will this mod work for Greek and Hebrew texts as well?
It should. Never tested it with those, but it works with Far-Eastern fonts, so there is see no reason, why it shouldn't work with any other font.

PLEASE HELP

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 5:28 am
by buntyindia
thanks i have installed but rest of two Drop down Stopped wotking whenever i clik on colour/size it add nothing to Text box
give this error

Code: Select all

Code: [download] [hide]
Code: [download] [show]
Line:604  
Char:1  
Code:0  
Error:'this.form.addbbcode20.options' is null or not an object  
URL:http://www.website.com/forum/posting.php?mode=editpost&p=5681 


& what about Dynamic Font that i want to use with this.

where i specify this...

Code: Select all

<STYLE TYPE="text/css">   
<!-- /* $WEFT -- Created by: bunty () on 12/7/2005 -- */   
@font-face {   
font-family: Shusha;   
font-style: normal;   
font-weight: normal;   
src: url(http://www.website.com/SHUSHA1.eot);   
}   
-->   
</STYLE>

Re: PLEASE HELP

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 1:15 am
by Herbalite
buntyindia wrote: thanks i have installed but rest of two Drop down Stopped wotking whenever i clik on colour/size it add nothing to Text box
give this error

Code: Select all

Code: [download] [hide]
Code: [download] [show]
Line:604  
Char:1  
Code:0  
Error:'this.form.addbbcode20.options' is null or not an object  
URL:http://www.website.com/forum/posting.php?mode=editpost&p=5681 
Check out the template you are using, and make sure you change it for all languages, and all templates.
buntyindia wrote: & what about Dynamic Font that i want to use with this.

where i specify this...

Code: Select all

<STYLE TYPE="text/css">   
<!-- /* $WEFT -- Created by: bunty () on 12/7/2005 -- */   
@font-face {   
font-family: Shusha;   
font-style: normal;   
font-weight: normal;   
src: url(http://www.website.com/SHUSHA1.eot);   
}   
-->   
</STYLE>
That's not straightfoward to do at this time using this MOD.