[2.0.6] Rank Images Display Multi. Times

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
7
58%
Very Good
1
8%
Good
2
17%
Fair
1
8%
Poor
1
8%
 
Total votes: 12

dsiewuk
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:43 pm

Post by dsiewuk »

now that's what i call a fast and helpful reply! excellent.. it works like a charm now! thanx!!
dictator
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:23 pm

Post by dictator »

one more question :!:
If user upload this photo then rank imagen is not at bottom but at left of it. why :?:

and how user can see all able ranks ?
aumuro
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 10:04 pm

Post by aumuro »

in phpMyadmin, run this request :

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb_ranks ADD `rank_mal` tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL default '1' AFTER rank_image;
:wink:[/quote]

i'm insert but it line up
Error

SQL-query :

ALTER TABLE phpbb_ranks ADD `rank_mal` tinyint( 2 ) unsigned NOT NULL default '1' AFTER rank_image

MySQL said:


#1146 - Table 'db_013_a_4.phpbb_ranks' doesn't exist


help me how to edit
arrows10
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Post by arrows10 »

were 'phpbb' is replace it with the perfix u used when u installed phpbb if that doesnt work than u are missing the ranks table
User avatar
drumstix42
Registered User
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 11:01 pm
Location: NJ
Contact:

Post by drumstix42 »

Any update on that Ranks page I was talking about Arrows10 ?

Thanx for your time :)
Need a phpBB update or mod installed? PM me for any questions and pricing!
HostMonster.com (Unlimited Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Domains, $6.95/month )
aumuro
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 10:04 pm

Post by aumuro »

about i don't use it ?
Docom
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:57 am

Post by Docom »

Hi, I'm new here...

I'm a newbie at php and foruming...
I have a question on installing this...
So.,

#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------
ALTER TABLE phpbb_ranks ADD `rank_mal` tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL default '1' AFTER rank_image;

Where do I put that in?
All the mod says was;
## Files To Edit: language/lang_english/lang_admin.php,
## admin/admin_ranks.php
## templates/subSilver/admin/ranks_edit_body.tpl
## includes/usercp_viewprofile.php
## templates/subSilver/profile_view_body.tpl
## viewtopic.php
## templates/subSilver/viewtopic_body.tpl


and I keep gettting this error;
Couldn't update/insert into ranks table

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'rank_mal' in 'field list'

UPDATE phpbb_ranks SET rank_title = 'Administrator', rank_special = 1, rank_min = -1, rank_image = 'images/ranks/admin.gif', rank_mal = 6 WHERE rank_id = 1

Please help me THANKS!
7L52P5
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 12:22 am

Post by 7L52P5 »

I did this, but it put my admin stars beside my avatar instead of on a new line... what did I do wrong :?:
arrows10
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Post by arrows10 »

7L52P5 wrote: I did this, but it put my admin stars beside my avatar instead of on a new line... what did I do wrong :?:


add a <br /> after the {rank_image}and it should fix it this only happens to some people
7L52P5
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 12:22 am

Post by 7L52P5 »

arrows10 wrote:
7L52P5 wrote:I did this, but it put my admin stars beside my avatar instead of on a new line... what did I do wrong :?:


add a <br /> after the {rank_image}and it should fix it this only happens to some people


That didn't fix it. :(
arrows10
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Post by arrows10 »

what template are u using?
7L52P5
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 12:22 am

Post by 7L52P5 »

arrows10 wrote: what template are u using?


Aeolus
7L52P5
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 12:22 am

Post by 7L52P5 »

I've got it working now. I think I'm getting a hang of this! :P
Jonah
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 4:57 am

Post by Jonah »

Hi Guys :)

Ive got a question.
Is ist possible to create a mod, with which it's possible to work with more than one rank system?
erm... Im sure is it possible, but I'm not able to code one.
I tried this MOD. It's nice, but it would be nicer if there were possibilities to display different gifs to ONE member.

eg: a "normal" member has a "normal" rank (depending on the number of posts) and he did something honorable and I want to give a honor-gif to him. But i dont want to remove the "normal" rank-gif.

I hope you understand this, in spite of my bad english-knowledge

:)

Jonah
the_sim
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2003 3:31 pm
Location: Minnesota

Post by the_sim »

Question... How can i show the ranks multiple times in the Memberlist?

Thanks much!
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”