[2.0.6] FIND - Forum Integrated News Delivery - Input

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
93
62%
Very Good
34
23%
Good
14
9%
Fair
3
2%
Poor
6
4%
 
Total votes: 150

envirolink
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 3:07 am
Contact:

news_insert.php problem

Post by envirolink »

When I access my news_insert.php script to test what my cron job will be seeing, I get some nasty results:

http://www.envirolink.org/forum/admin/m ... insert.php

Code: Select all

Warning:  Failed opening '../../../extension.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/httpd/vhosts/envirolink.org/httpdocs/forum/admin/mods/find_input/mods/netclectic/find_input/news_insert.php on line 15
 
 Warning:  Failed opening '../../../common.' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/httpd/vhosts/envirolink.org/httpdocs/forum/admin/mods/find_input/mods/netclectic/find_input/news_insert.php on line 16
 
 Warning:  Failed opening '../../../mods/netclectic/find_input/includes/functions_news.' for inclusion (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/share/php') in /home/httpd/vhosts/envirolink.org/httpdocs/forum/admin/mods/find_input/mods/netclectic/find_input/news_insert.php on line 17
 
 Fatal error:  Call to undefined function:  session_pagestart() in /home/httpd/vhosts/envirolink.org/httpdocs/forum/admin/mods/find_input/mods/netclectic/find_input/news_insert.php on line 71
Can anyone tell me why?

Godlike242
Registered User
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 9:29 pm
Contact:

Post by Godlike242 »

nm....


i forgot to update to 1.03 :oops:
I will help if possible, but i will not do things for you.

netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Re: news_insert.php problem

Post by netclectic »


It shouldn't be in the admin directory, it should be here...
Defend the game:
Image

sky51fire
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:08 pm

Post by sky51fire »

after reading the article cron job for newbies, i am still confused about where to add those script to. can someone help?

--sky51fire

User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme »

You add it in your server's CPanel.

sky51fire
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:08 pm

Post by sky51fire »

where in my cpanel? thanks.

--sky51fire

sky51fire
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:08 pm

Post by sky51fire »

Anyone?

User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme »

Are you on a hosted box (paying a host for your webspace) or is phpBB running on your local computer?

CyanBlue
Registered User
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 9:55 am

Post by CyanBlue »

Well... I don't use cPanel myself, so I do not really know where you can do that in cPanel... But I think the fastest way to know how to do it is to ask your host about it... Or, consult the cPanle manual if you've got one from your host...

Better yet, I just did a quick google search and this is the list that I have got... ;)

http://www.cpanel.net/docs/cp/
http://www.hostingpremium.com/hosting/cpanel4demo/cron/
http://codewalkers.com/tutorials.php?show=43

sky51fire
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:08 pm

Post by sky51fire »

I use paying host.

--sky51fire

Me2U
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 12:44 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Me2U »

Isn't there a way that it put it al in one post and not all in seperate posts :roll:

sky51fire
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:08 pm

Post by sky51fire »

Can someone show me how to set up cron job in a "cron job for dummies" version? Thanks.

--sky51fire

DGackey
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2001 11:31 pm

Post by DGackey »

Seems to choke on articles that include single quotes if you're using an MSAccess DB (no comments from the peanut gallery, plz)..


Error in posting

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : Error

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics (topic_title, topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, topic_status, topic_type, topic_vote) VALUES ('Case Between O\'Donnell, Publisher Begins (AP)', 4, 1067570492, 4, 0, 0, 0)

Line : 122
File : C:\{blahblahblah}\phpbb2\mods\netclectic\includes\functions_insert_post.php

I'm going to try to fix it myself, I'll let you know if I can't.


DGackey

DGackey
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2001 11:31 pm

Post by DGackey »

This probably breaks it for those of you who *aren't* using MSAccess, but I added these two lines and it fixed the single quote problem:

AFTER: (around line 112)

Code: Select all

    // fix for \" in username - wineknow.com
    $username = str_replace("\\\"","\"", $username);    
ADD:

Code: Select all

	// fix for single quotes in subjects and body under MSAccess
	$subject = str_replace("\'","''", $subject);
	$message = str_replace("\'","''", $message);
DGackey

Adriano Batista
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 4:29 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Post by Adriano Batista »

Ok, this mod sounds awesome and so I tried installing it but am having a few problems. First off, when I click on Find - Newsfeed Sources in the phpBB 2.0.6 control panel, I get nothing but a blank white screen. Can someone tell me why that may be? My Find - Input Newsfeeds link works, and I have been able to add newsfeeds to the list, but whenever I try go get the feeds manually by checking the boxes and clicking on "Get News Now!" I'm brought to a blank white screen and do not receive any of the news feeds. Again, can someone share their wisdom with me as to why this may be? Thanks in advance to anyone that helps!

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”