[2.0.6] Pagination MOD

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
11
41%
Very Good
12
44%
Good
1
4%
Fair
1
4%
Poor
2
7%
 
Total votes: 27

Xore
Former Team Member
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:42 pm
Location: the wastelands between insomnia and clairvoyance
Contact:

Post by Xore »

this should do forums also. and just about anything else that uses the pagination function
Camels in the Mist
<noise type="random" source="camel" />
Cash Mod
User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme »

any idea why it would not be working? Does the board version matter? 2.0.4 is what I have...

I double checked to make sure the altered file was on the server with my changes, but I am just not seeing it... Topics or forums for that matter... What did I miss?
dndonlinegames
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 9:03 pm

Post by dndonlinegames »

I want my pages to be like this


1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15...middle value...end value

Basically, I want the first 15 pages displayed. What values do I need to set for $begin_end and $from_middle?


Thanks in advance for replies.
Xore
Former Team Member
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:42 pm
Location: the wastelands between insomnia and clairvoyance
Contact:

Post by Xore »

dndonlinegames wrote: I want my pages to be like this


1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15...middle value...end value

Basically, I want the first 15 pages displayed. What values do I need to set for $begin_end and $from_middle?


Thanks in advance for replies.


To get the first and last 15 pages to be displayed, put $begin_end =15;

if you want exactly 15 pages to show in the middle, put $from_middle = 7;
Camels in the Mist
<noise type="random" source="camel" />
Cash Mod
User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme »

Xore: does the phpBB version matter that much? I am wondering if that is why my install is not working...
Xore
Former Team Member
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:42 pm
Location: the wastelands between insomnia and clairvoyance
Contact:

Post by Xore »

I really couldn't tell you. Make sure you apply all the edits properly and you should be ok...
Camels in the Mist
<noise type="random" source="camel" />
Cash Mod
Space Penguin
Registered User
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2003 6:57 am
Location: Somewhere Posts: 99999999

Post by Space Penguin »

I used easymod to install it and there were no errors but when I changed the $frommiddle = 1 to 3 I got this error:
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/functions.php:1116) in /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/sessions.php on line 293

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/functions.php:1116) in /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/sessions.php on line 294

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/functions.php:1116) in /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/viewtopic.php on line 581

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/functions.php:1116) in /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/page_header.php on line 517

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/functions.php:1116) in /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/page_header.php on line 519

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/functions.php:1116) in /home/ikyhmrpk/public_html/Forums/includes/page_header.php on line 520


I tired lowering it to two but I still got that message.
Space Penguin, Large as life and twice as ugly.
dndonlinegames
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 9:03 pm

Post by dndonlinegames »

Does this modify the page numbers while viewing a thread or on the forum board themselves?

An example: Right now when you read my post, you are viewing a thread. At the very top you can click page 1 or page 2.
loveyou
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2004 10:38 am

Post by loveyou »

Please help. Maybe a bug in your mod, Xore.

Everything is working out fine as far as viewtopic is concerned. I set

$begin_end = 5;
$from_middle = 15;

On the first page, it shows the first 5, and the last 5...like this (1,2,3,4,5...196,197,198,199,200). The middle page shows the previous 15, the next 15, the first 5, and the last 5...which it supposed to.

However, in viewforum, ALL pages are shown (from 1 to 50) while it's supposed to show only first 5 and last 5. So...in viewtopic it's working okay, but in viewforum, All pages are shown. Is this a bug? Can you help me solve it please? Thanks.

I know this is an old mod and you probably aren't willing to "investigate" into it to help me anymore, but...just wanna post this anyway just in case someone is thinking about using this mod.
Shay`la
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 8:21 pm
Location: Canada/Quebec
Contact:

Post by Shay`la »

Let's say I am on page 1... I see

1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18

Should I see something like...

1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10... 16, 17, 18

?? I know that when I get to 7 8 and higher, I start to see it like it should...
User avatar
Fido
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 5:16 am
Location: The Dog House
Contact:

Post by Fido »

Can anyone confirm this working with version 2.0.8a?
R@
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Belarus

Post by R@ »

this mod already work with 2.0.5 - 2.0.8a
May be and with 2.0.0 - 2.0.8a
ilikourou
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 12:56 pm
Location: Komotini, Greece
Contact:

Post by ilikourou »

What about version 2.0.10? I tried it out and it didn't work.
Will there be any update?

Thanks in advance.
R@
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon May 24, 2004 7:26 pm
Location: Belarus

Post by R@ »

Yes it work wuth 2.0.10. I know only one mod that don't work with 2.0.10 it is Rebuild Search and i think I know what is problem.
ilikourou
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 12:56 pm
Location: Komotini, Greece
Contact:

Post by ilikourou »

R@ wrote: Yes it work wuth 2.0.10.

So, what's the problem on me then? I applied the mod but nothing happened. There's not any error in the code, but i still got no pagination done.
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”