[2.0.6] Anchor BBCode

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
4
44%
Very Good
2
22%
Good
1
11%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
2
22%
 
Total votes: 9

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 27638
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.6] Anchor BBCode

Post by Extensions Robot » Sat Sep 27, 2003 11:45 pm

MOD Name: Anchor BBCode
Author: Xore
MOD Description: Anchors for hyperlinking within posts

IMPORTANT: you MUST first install the latest version of the Multi Quick BBCode Mod (1.2.1+).
This can be found here: http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=145513

MOD Version: 1.0.1 (Updated: 10/3/03)


Download File: Anchor101.mod
File Size: 9968 Bytes
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

AbelaJohnB
Former Team Member
Posts: 5674
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 11:56 pm

Post by AbelaJohnB » Wed Oct 08, 2003 8:53 am

MOD Validated/Released :mrgreen:



Personal Notes:
Well, if you can make sense of all that stuff Xore's done... your doing better than I did ;) "Insane" was the word when I first looked at this code! Mugs up to you Xore, on this one!

User avatar
kamahl
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:38 pm
Location: Ogden, Utah

Post by kamahl » Wed Oct 08, 2003 9:46 am

Looks like a promising MOD...one question though. Wut's it do? :D
[ The 10 Count Forums Powered by phpBB3.0 | 400 Wrestling Avatars ]

quentin
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 7:30 am
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by quentin » Wed Oct 08, 2003 12:58 pm

the description is not very clear but the title pretty much says it, it allows for using a bbcode for anchors, and has a goto and gotopost bbcode as well. I'll have to try it to see how useful it is, but im affraid my user base is not very familiar with the concept of anchors...

Quentin
The largest message boards on the web !
Web Design Library (coming soon)
Friends sites: Heroes of might and magic - Biometric security

User avatar
kamahl
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:38 pm
Location: Ogden, Utah

Post by kamahl » Wed Oct 08, 2003 3:12 pm

Same here, the only anchor I know is on a ship! :D
[ The 10 Count Forums Powered by phpBB3.0 | 400 Wrestling Avatars ]

quentin
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 7:30 am
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by quentin » Wed Oct 08, 2003 3:31 pm

lol
well hyperlinks are anchors, an anchor is just a <a> tag.
Usually you call them anchors when they don't have a href attribute and are used to navigate through a page (using the #anchorname at the end of the query string).
That's the mechanism you can see in phpbb faqs which allows you to go back to top or directly to the wanted faq.

Quentin
The largest message boards on the web !
Web Design Library (coming soon)
Friends sites: Heroes of might and magic - Biometric security

User avatar
kamahl
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:38 pm
Location: Ogden, Utah

Post by kamahl » Wed Oct 08, 2003 5:43 pm

Ohhhhhh!

:idea:
:)

I gotcha...thanks for clearin that up!
[ The 10 Count Forums Powered by phpBB3.0 | 400 Wrestling Avatars ]

User avatar
Xore
Former Team Member
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:42 pm
Location: the wastelands between insomnia and clairvoyance
Contact:

Post by Xore » Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:49 am

hope you all enjoy this :-)

thanks John!
Camels in the Mist
<noise type="random" source="camel" />
Cash Mod

User avatar
Makc666
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:03 pm
Location: MSK-RU
Name: Maxim
Contact:

Post by Makc666 » Thu Oct 09, 2003 8:50 am

2.0.4 not supported.
It's a pitty:(

User avatar
Xore
Former Team Member
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 7:42 pm
Location: the wastelands between insomnia and clairvoyance
Contact:

Post by Xore » Thu Oct 09, 2003 9:09 am

you should upgrade

upgrading is good
Camels in the Mist
<noise type="random" source="camel" />
Cash Mod

jkozuch
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2003 11:48 pm
Location: Toronto, ON
Contact:

Huh?

Post by jkozuch » Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:05 am

I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!

I don't mean to nitpick, but jesus, someone really dropped the ball on this one! Every mod I've gotten from your site is EXCELLENT, but someone goofed huge on this one!

User avatar
Kendjin
Registered User
Posts: 375
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 2:12 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Huh?

Post by Kendjin » Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:07 am

jkozuch wrote: I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!


The Google Search MOD uses these too, I couldn't install either, but I'm not using subSilver Template
My Avatar should say: I WANT YOU!!! to leave me alone.
But he's wearing a crimbo hat ^_^
A_Jelly_Doughnut is my idol ^-^

User avatar
madnessmotors
Registered User
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2003 7:33 pm
Contact:

Post by madnessmotors » Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:28 am

can we see a demo or something? i cant thing of any need for an anchor to be used in a post. i dont think any post would be long enough to entitle the use of an anchor execpt maybe a forum rules but noone reads those anyway.

User avatar
Makc666
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:03 pm
Location: MSK-RU
Name: Maxim
Contact:

Re: Huh?

Post by Makc666 » Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:37 am

First of all you couldn't find it because you DIDN'T READ here on forum instructions of how to install mods.

Second - to install this mode you must have installed
Multiple BBCode MOD

## Author Notes: requires the latest version of the Multiple BBCode Mod (1.2.1)
## http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=138904


Third: If you read articles you will understand that those lines can change because they are used by diffrerent mods.

My looks like

$EMBB_keys = array('','d','k','r','e','m','v','j','y','z') ;
$EMBB_widths = array('','55','40','40','40','50','40','40','40','40') ;
$EMBB_values = array('','Google','Scroll','Blur','Fade','flash','FlipV','FlipH','Left','Right') ;

Of course author must made a note about this.

Last one
Xore

Multiple BBCode MOD
is HERE!!!
[ link removed ]

jkozuch wrote: I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!

I don't mean to nitpick, but jesus, someone really dropped the ball on this one! Every mod I've gotten from your site is EXCELLENT, but someone goofed huge on this one!

User avatar
madnessmotors
Registered User
Posts: 269
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2003 7:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Huh?

Post by madnessmotors » Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:13 am

Makc666 wrote: First of all you couldn't find it because you DIDN'T READ here on forum instructions of how to install mods.

Second - to install this mode you must have installed
Multiple BBCode MOD

## Author Notes: requires the latest version of the Multiple BBCode Mod (1.2.1)
## http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=138904


Third: If you read articles you will understand that those lines can change because they are used by diffrerent mods.

My looks like

$EMBB_keys = array('','d','k','r','e','m','v','j','y','z') ;
$EMBB_widths = array('','55','40','40','40','50','40','40','40','40') ;
$EMBB_values = array('','Google','Scroll','Blur','Fade','flash','FlipV','FlipH','Left','Right') ;

Of course author must made a note about this.

Last one
Xore

Multiple BBCode MOD
is HERE!!!
[ link removed ]

jkozuch wrote:I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!

I don't mean to nitpick, but jesus, someone really dropped the ball on this one! Every mod I've gotten from your site is EXCELLENT, but someone goofed huge on this one!


[offtopic]did someone just get owned on the phpbb site wow.[/offtopic]

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests