Page 1 of 5

[2.0.6] Anchor BBCode

Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2003 11:45 pm
by Extensions Robot
MOD Name: Anchor BBCode
Author: Xore
MOD Description: Anchors for hyperlinking within posts

IMPORTANT: you MUST first install the latest version of the Multi Quick BBCode Mod (1.2.1+).
This can be found here: http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=145513

MOD Version: 1.0.1 (Updated: 10/3/03)


Download File: Anchor101.mod
File Size: 9968 Bytes

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 8:53 am
by AbelaJohnB
MOD Validated/Released :mrgreen:



Personal Notes:
Well, if you can make sense of all that stuff Xore's done... your doing better than I did ;) "Insane" was the word when I first looked at this code! Mugs up to you Xore, on this one!

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 9:46 am
by kamahl
Looks like a promising MOD...one question though. Wut's it do? :D

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 12:58 pm
by quentin
the description is not very clear but the title pretty much says it, it allows for using a bbcode for anchors, and has a goto and gotopost bbcode as well. I'll have to try it to see how useful it is, but im affraid my user base is not very familiar with the concept of anchors...

Quentin

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 3:12 pm
by kamahl
Same here, the only anchor I know is on a ship! :D

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 3:31 pm
by quentin
lol
well hyperlinks are anchors, an anchor is just a <a> tag.
Usually you call them anchors when they don't have a href attribute and are used to navigate through a page (using the #anchorname at the end of the query string).
That's the mechanism you can see in phpbb faqs which allows you to go back to top or directly to the wanted faq.

Quentin

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2003 5:43 pm
by kamahl
Ohhhhhh!

:idea:
:)

I gotcha...thanks for clearin that up!

Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2003 1:49 am
by Xore
hope you all enjoy this :-)

thanks John!

Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2003 8:50 am
by Makc666
2.0.4 not supported.
It's a pitty:(

Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2003 9:09 am
by Xore
you should upgrade

upgrading is good

Huh?

Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:05 am
by jkozuch
I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!

I don't mean to nitpick, but jesus, someone really dropped the ball on this one! Every mod I've gotten from your site is EXCELLENT, but someone goofed huge on this one!

Re: Huh?

Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:07 am
by Kendjin
jkozuch wrote: I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!


The Google Search MOD uses these too, I couldn't install either, but I'm not using subSilver Template

Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:28 am
by madnessmotors
can we see a demo or something? i cant thing of any need for an anchor to be used in a post. i dont think any post would be long enough to entitle the use of an anchor execpt maybe a forum rules but noone reads those anyway.

Re: Huh?

Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 4:37 am
by Makc666
First of all you couldn't find it because you DIDN'T READ here on forum instructions of how to install mods.

Second - to install this mode you must have installed
Multiple BBCode MOD

## Author Notes: requires the latest version of the Multiple BBCode Mod (1.2.1)
## http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=138904


Third: If you read articles you will understand that those lines can change because they are used by diffrerent mods.

My looks like

$EMBB_keys = array('','d','k','r','e','m','v','j','y','z') ;
$EMBB_widths = array('','55','40','40','40','50','40','40','40','40') ;
$EMBB_values = array('','Google','Scroll','Blur','Fade','flash','FlipV','FlipH','Left','Right') ;

Of course author must made a note about this.

Last one
Xore

Multiple BBCode MOD
is HERE!!!
[ link removed ]

jkozuch wrote: I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!

I don't mean to nitpick, but jesus, someone really dropped the ball on this one! Every mod I've gotten from your site is EXCELLENT, but someone goofed huge on this one!

Re: Huh?

Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 6:13 am
by madnessmotors
Makc666 wrote: First of all you couldn't find it because you DIDN'T READ here on forum instructions of how to install mods.

Second - to install this mode you must have installed
Multiple BBCode MOD

## Author Notes: requires the latest version of the Multiple BBCode Mod (1.2.1)
## http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=138904


Third: If you read articles you will understand that those lines can change because they are used by diffrerent mods.

My looks like

$EMBB_keys = array('','d','k','r','e','m','v','j','y','z') ;
$EMBB_widths = array('','55','40','40','40','50','40','40','40','40') ;
$EMBB_values = array('','Google','Scroll','Blur','Fade','flash','FlipV','FlipH','Left','Right') ;

Of course author must made a note about this.

Last one
Xore

Multiple BBCode MOD
is HERE!!!
[ link removed ]

jkozuch wrote:I would LOVE to know exactly how this got validated when in the file posting.php, the code

$EMBB_keys = array(''
$EMBB_widths = array(''
$EMBB_values = array(''

is NOWHERE to be found!

I don't mean to nitpick, but jesus, someone really dropped the ball on this one! Every mod I've gotten from your site is EXCELLENT, but someone goofed huge on this one!


[offtopic]did someone just get owned on the phpbb site wow.[/offtopic]