[2.0.15] Latest active topics on index

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
80
54%
Very Good
41
28%
Good
14
10%
Fair
7
5%
Poor
5
3%
 
Total votes: 147

Pat5
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 3:17 pm
Location: Kansas City

Post by Pat5 » Sat Dec 31, 2005 9:14 pm

In the file templates/subSilver/index_body.tpl I can not find this <!-- END switch_user_logged_out -->

Also can this be installed with Easymod?

Doug


Doug, all that is is a comment, you don't need it.
Try using your sweet text editors search feature to find pieces of the code you're told to find. That's what I do, it saves a LOT of time.
Hold on, STOP! make mental note:
Before installing MODS, first consider compliancy with next version of software.

Doug Farish
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 4:14 pm

Post by Doug Farish » Sat Dec 31, 2005 9:37 pm

Thanks I will give that a try. I'm useing Allycode html editor.

Doug

evanstewy
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 10:08 pm

Post by evanstewy » Tue Jan 03, 2006 4:41 am

Onlineshoppie wrote: I install the mod with easymod, without errors.
But it stays blank.

This is php_config,
Image


When I re-install the table,
Image


I get this error,
Image

Can somenone help me with this.
I really want to have this mod working.

Thanks


I had the same problem. All you have to do is go into the admin cp then go to configuration. There should be a blank box under enable forum pruning. Just put the number of post you want to show up in that box. It should work after that.

raven7
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2003 11:06 pm

Post by raven7 » Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:09 am

Hi guys, this is a great mod I've been looking for a while, I installed it and it kinda works, but I still have a problem :roll: In IE the latest topics window is stretched out and copyright and admin panel that are usually on the very buttom dont show up... in Firefox, the copyright and admin panel link do show up but the whole field is stretched out on 2-3 pages... :?

I tried installing mod twice but still getting same problem, Im running phpbb 2.00.19, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Link to forum

geekgirl101
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2002 11:11 pm
Location: Stockport
Contact:

Post by geekgirl101 » Fri Jan 06, 2006 7:53 am

dcz wrote: I am not sur if I only kept what was needed, but I just added the part of index.php code between :

Code: Select all

//
// Start page proper
//
and

Code: Select all

	//
	// Find which forums are visible for this user
	//
	$is_auth_ary = array();
	$is_auth_ary = auth(AUTH_VIEW, AUTH_LIST_ALL, $userdata, $forum_data);
before the include of page_header.php and then the mod's code before the include of page_tail.php.

++


Gave this a try and got a parse error in page_header.php ><

raven7
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2003 11:06 pm

Post by raven7 » Fri Jan 06, 2006 6:10 pm

raven7 wrote: Hi guys, this is a great mod I've been looking for a while, I installed it and it kinda works, but I still have a problem :roll: In IE the latest topics window is stretched out and copyright and admin panel that are usually on the very buttom dont show up... in Firefox, the copyright and admin panel link do show up but the whole field is stretched out on 2-3 pages... :?

I tried installing mod twice but still getting same problem, Im running phpbb 2.00.19, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Link to forum


weird thing is that it works with Subsilver skin but not with the one Im using which is AdIfinitum, and in admin panel i have this

Version Information

Unable to open connection to phpBB Server, reported error is:
Bad file descriptor


Dont know if this related to the problem, I recently updated to 2.00.19. If anyone knows what I could try please let me know, thanks.

xNaz
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:05 pm
Contact:

Post by xNaz » Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:07 pm

This script works awesome, but it removes the rest of the page and after installing this script, I get a Forbidden (403) error when editing a post. :( I'm using the NoseBleed template, by the way.

User avatar
DBM
Registered User
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Contact:

Post by DBM » Sat Jan 07, 2006 8:14 pm

DBM wrote: The marquee doesn't behave properly with Firefox in my default theme (Aphrodite Green, using Extreme Styles). Instead of having "white space" before the marquee repeats itself, it just jerks straight to the top without any interval, making the top item difficult to see. Also, the marquee doesn't stop on mouseover.

The marquee works fine in Internet Explorer (and Mac Safari) on this theme. It also works fine with Firefox when using other themes such as subSilver.

Any idea what is causing this and how I can rectify it?



Anyone have any answers to this?

Thanks.

User avatar
DBM
Registered User
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Contact:

Post by DBM » Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:02 am

Still being ignored. :(

If I'm looking in the wrong place for an answer, where is the best place to get help?

abdog
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:19 am

Post by abdog » Mon Jan 09, 2006 1:18 am

Think I may have put a thread up in the wrong place...

Basically, I altered my overall_header.tpl file and now this mod looks a tad different..

Link to the thread I started... didn't want to double post the whole lot..
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=355912

drb
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 4:37 pm

a serious problem

Post by drb » Tue Jan 10, 2006 7:35 pm

HI,
I just installed this MOD onto my phpbb2019. On all pages,the latest 10 active topics is at the bottom and obscured my 'go to admin panel' and powered by phpbb etc links.

Instead of 10 should I keep only 5? is there a way?
can I avoid marquee?

Please help.

drb

User avatar
SpongeWeb
Registered User
Posts: 766
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: End of the Universe
Contact:

Post by SpongeWeb » Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:47 am

Does anyone know how to display a link to the last post for each line for this MOD?

thanks

Corayzon
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 11:30 am

Post by Corayzon » Sun Jan 15, 2006 11:49 am

Can anyone help me with getting the marquee to display the views count for the latest topics?

Here is the code i added as an example on what i want to do

Code: Select all

<td class="row2" vAlign="center" noWrap align="middle" width="100"> 
	<span class="gensmall">{marqueerow.TOPIC_VIEWS}</span> 
</td>
Thankz in advance

User avatar
Newbi333
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 3:57 am

Post by Newbi333 » Thu Jan 19, 2006 2:31 am

i have a quesiton....


#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------
#
INSERT INTO phpbb_config ( config_name, config_value ) VALUES ('topics_on_index', '10');

we need to login our My sQl server??

if so, what if i couldn't login, is there a way to edit that file??

thanks

jaytest
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2005 10:57 am
Contact:

Post by jaytest » Fri Jan 20, 2006 3:55 pm

Can i look at a few demo boards?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”