[2.0.6] Automatic language detection

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
22
69%
Very Good
8
25%
Good
1
3%
Fair
1
3%
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 32

Bandy
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 3:54 pm

2.0.13

Post by Bandy » Sat Apr 09, 2005 11:48 am

Does this mod work with 2.0.13?
Do i use it in the same way as i did in 2.0.8?
Thanks, Bedankt,

Bandy

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Re: 2.0.13

Post by Herbalite » Sat Apr 09, 2005 12:17 pm

Bandy wrote: Does this mod work with 2.0.13?
Do i use it in the same way as i did in 2.0.8?
Yes it works the same way
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

Bandy
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2004 3:54 pm

Post by Bandy » Sat Apr 09, 2005 12:24 pm

Thanks! :wink:
Thanks, Bedankt,

Bandy

wdevn
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 8:22 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.6] Automatic language detection Error

Post by wdevn » Sun Jul 17, 2005 2:14 pm

After installing the MOD I get a "General Error" when trying to add a language from the Admin panel. It says the error is on Line: 168 fro file adim_auto_lang.php

Any idea why? I must habe missed something.

Thanks!
World Data Exchange Video Network - Taiwan
Web Site: http://www.wdevn.com

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Re: [2.0.6] Automatic language detection Error

Post by Herbalite » Thu Jul 21, 2005 1:31 am

wdevn wrote: After installing the MOD I get a "General Error" when trying to add a language from the Admin panel. It says the error is on Line: 168 fro file adim_auto_lang.php

Any idea why? I must habe missed something.

Thanks!
Which Database are you using? Which php Version?

The line the error happens would bring up an error message. Did you add all the language keys in all the language files?

BTW: I'm living at the other end of the Island :D
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

wdevn
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 8:22 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.6] Automatic language detection Error

Post by wdevn » Thu Jul 21, 2005 5:17 am

Herbalite wrote:
wdevn wrote:After installing the MOD I get a "General Error" when trying to add a language from the Admin panel. It says the error is on Line: 168 fro file adim_auto_lang.php

Any idea why? I must habe missed something.

Thanks!
Which Database are you using? Which php Version?

The line the error happens would bring up an error message. Did you add all the language keys in all the language files?

BTW: I'm living at the other end of the Island :D


Hi Herbalite ! I'm running 2.0.15 here on MySQL4.

I think I may have forgotten to add the last line. However, I'm not sure to what file to add it as it's not stated....I ask this because the [FIND] line doesn't tell me what to find....maybe you can point out what I missed...look:
-------------------------------.
// Auto lang mod end

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ <----- Open what file?
# You'll need to do this for all languages
language/lang_english/lang_admin.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ <---- Find what line?

# You'll need to do this for all languages

//
// That's all Folks!
// ------------------------------------------------- <---- Or is this the end of the MOD?


#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------ <---- Before what?

# You'll need to do this for all languages

// Auto Language Detection
$lang['Auto_language_detection'] = 'Auto language detection';
$lang['auto_lang_title'] = 'Automatic language detection for guests';
$lang['auto_lang_edit_selected'] = 'Edit Selected';
$lang['auto_lang_explain'] = 'On this page you can configure the automatic language detection feature. For possible language code settings check out the language preferences section within your browser. The values to use look like en, en-us, de, fr, etc.';
$lang['auto_lang_language_check'] = 'Selection';
$lang['auto_lang_language_code'] = 'Language code';
$lang['auto_lang_language_select'] = 'Associated language';
$lang['auto_lang_empty_lc'] = 'Please provide a language code';
$lang['auto_lang_exists_lc'] = 'The language code <strong>%s</strong> is existing already'; // %s inserts the language code
$lang['auto_lang_notexists_lc'] = 'The language code <strong>%s</strong> does not exist'; // %s Inserts the language code
$lang['auto_lang_not_exist'] = 'The language <strong>%s</strong> does not exist on this phpBB Board.';
$lang['auto_lang_invalid_characters'] = 'Please use alphanumerical characters and the minus (-) symbol only for the language code';

#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]------------------------------------------
#
# EoM
-------------------------------------------


At this time this is not clear to me.

I hope the storm didn't hit you too hard.

Thanks...
World Data Exchange Video Network - Taiwan
Web Site: http://www.wdevn.com

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Thu Jul 21, 2005 5:40 am

Hi wdevn,

Add the lines at the end (but before the ?> ) !! of the language/lang_english/lang_admin.php file. Same place to add for the other languages you might use with your phpBB installation.

Hope that solves this issue, as I run a smiliar configuration to yours and have no problems with it.

The taifun was the worst I've experienced since moving to Taiwan a more than a decade ago, but the damage at our place is thankfully limited. Hope it's the same for you.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

wdevn
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 8:22 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by wdevn » Thu Jul 21, 2005 4:24 pm

Herbalite wrote: Hi wdevn,

Add the lines at the end (but before the ?> ) !! of the language/lang_english/lang_admin.php file. Same place to add for the other languages you might use with your phpBB installation.

Hope that solves this issue, as I run a smiliar configuration to yours and have no problems with it.

The taifun was the worst I've experienced since moving to Taiwan a more than a decade ago, but the damage at our place is thankfully limited. Hope it's the same for you.


I'm glad you are fine. OK, I'll give this a try.
Last edited by wdevn on Wed Aug 10, 2005 3:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
World Data Exchange Video Network - Taiwan
Web Site: http://www.wdevn.com

wdevn
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 8:22 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Contact:

Post by wdevn » Thu Jul 21, 2005 4:59 pm

Herbalite, it works fine now. Thanks for making the MOD. Now this saves us a lot of time. We are in the some area of the world so let me know if I can do anything for you.

Thanks again!
World Data Exchange Video Network - Taiwan
Web Site: http://www.wdevn.com

medios
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 4:50 pm

Post by medios » Thu Aug 18, 2005 4:56 pm

hi
i'm trying your mod with PhpBB Przemo, the modified PhpBB, and its v1.8
Forum is based on phpBB2.0.3 with updates from version 2.0.13 and the PHP Version is 4.3.11
i installed it.. when i try to add languages the BUG appears as:
Please provide a language code

DEBUG MODE

Line : 168

File: /admin/admin_auto_lang.php


Do you have any idea?

King regards

edit:
plus, when i get into the Auto language detection in the control panel these errors appearing:
Warning: opendir(language): failed to open dir: No such file or directory in ........./includes/functions_selects.php on line 31

Warning: readdir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in ........./includes/functions_selects.php on line 34

Warning: closedir(): supplied argument is not a valid Directory resource in ........./includes/functions_selects.php on line 45

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:07 am

@ medios
I am sorry, I think I can't help you with that.

In the error message you get a reference to the file includes/functions_selects.php . This is intergal part of the phpBB package. If that is missing in the board you're using, then it is changed too different for me to have any idea what went wrong.

The first error though is just one of missing input data.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

medios
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 4:50 pm

Post by medios » Fri Aug 19, 2005 1:14 pm

aight, thank you buddy, anyway its just perfect work

Gustav_K
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 10:12 am
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

Thx

Post by Gustav_K » Wed Nov 16, 2005 11:31 am

Thx, Herbalite :)

This mod is what I was looking for. Now my board foreign guests can navigate through forums using their eyes not visual memory ;)

Working fine in 2.0.18

DrData
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:47 am

Installation problem: Line : 182 File : admin_auto_lang.php

Post by DrData » Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:52 am

I have installed the mod using easymod...

Now, when I try to configure "Auto language detection" (setting "de" in the first box, choosing german from the drop down box, clicking add) in the ACP, I get:

Code: Select all

Line : 182
File : admin_auto_lang.php
Anybody knows, how to correct that. (I have the complete language pack installed.)

DrData

Freyja
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 4:41 pm
Contact:

Post by Freyja » Tue Jan 03, 2006 6:24 pm

This could be stupid question, but I want english lang to view the board in english and only the boards that are ment for english and then other language users to see only forums/threads in this other language. Is it possible with this mod, or there is no such mod yet? It's really important to know, because then I know how to develop my forum. Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”