[2.0.7] Announces Suite

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
37
44%
Very Good
22
26%
Good
9
11%
Fair
4
5%
Poor
12
14%
 
Total votes: 84

Azrael_TNC
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:41 pm

Post by Azrael_TNC » Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:46 pm

Hi there,

I've installed this mod and all is well.

My problem is, I can't get it to look like the rest of my board (I am using a different template to subSilver).

Can you tell me which files to edit to get the response I need?

I've been looking for hours now to no avail.

My site is here and I have turned off the option to have the global announcements on the index so click any forum to see what I mean.

Many thanks,

Azrael.

RealFatty
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 2:22 pm

Post by RealFatty » Mon May 16, 2005 12:45 pm

Thx 4 this great mod!
Now, is it possible to display the announces not only in the forum index, but in an external "homepage"?

User avatar
planethax
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:13 am

help with header {resolved}

Post by planethax » Tue Jul 26, 2005 2:20 pm

my problem is this;
installed mod fine with ezmod.
now the top of my page has changed formats, I need to know which files (and what) to get it to go back to the original look. and keep the announce mod.
Here are two images to help you understand what I need,
the first is how my pages used to look;
http://www.planethax.com/oldhead.GIF
and this is how it now looks
http://www.planethax.com/newhead.GIF
thanx for your help.
Last edited by planethax on Mon Aug 08, 2005 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

skistyle
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 8:44 am
Contact:

Post by skistyle » Sat Jul 30, 2005 2:02 am

I'm not quite sure what exactly this mod does and if it's right for my needs.

Can someone post the URL to their site that has this functioning?
Last edited by skistyle on Tue Aug 02, 2005 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

igor_cro
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:52 pm

Post by igor_cro » Tue Aug 02, 2005 6:16 pm

I have problem with posting.php
Whan I put this in

Code: Select all

				if ($topic_announce_duration < -1) $topic_announce_duration == 0;
				if ( !in_array($topic_type, array(POST_ANNOUNCE, POST_GLOBAL_ANNOUNCE)) )
				{
					$topic_announce_duration = 0;
				}
				if ( ($topic_announce_duration == 0) && in_array($topic_type, array(POST_ANNOUNCE, POST_GLOBAL_ANNOUNCE)) )
				{
					$topic_announce_duration = intval($board_config['announcement_duration']);
				}
. I open new topic and I get blank page, if that question was here I apologise, I can't read 17 pages

JDuc
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 4:45 pm
Location: CS, TX
Contact:

Post by JDuc » Fri Aug 05, 2005 4:52 pm

I too don't have the time to read thorugh 17 pages...lol

I'm getting this error:
Error in posting

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 0)' at line 1

INSERT INTO phpbb_topics (topic_title, topic_description, topic_descmod, topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, topic_status, topic_type, topic_announce_duration, topic_vote) VALUES ('Announcements!', '', '', 2, 1123259519, 12, 0, 2, , 0)

Line : 273
File : functions_post.php


I'm not sure what I need to do though. I understand that it's a SQL error, but I can't figure out what I need to fix!?

any help would be greatly appreciated!
Jan

User avatar
planethax
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:13 am

mod announce images

Post by planethax » Mon Aug 08, 2005 4:36 pm

the images used in all of my templates seemed to be the sub silver images,
how and where do I go to change this images (at the left side of table before each announcment?
I need to change the looks of the announcment table with some templates, where to go?
thanx.

User avatar
planethax
Registered User
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:13 am

Post by planethax » Sat Aug 13, 2005 9:15 pm

is there anyone out there following up on this mod?
I have searched everywhere with no luck
I am stuck untill i repair this?

hotnods
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 4:41 pm

Post by hotnods » Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:35 pm

I'm trying to install this mod with Easy Mod Ver-0.2.1a
But I am not sure whether or not I have these installs...

1. "Announces Suite - Part 2 (without Split topic v 2.0.0 or greater)"
2. "Announces Suite - Part 3 (without cat.hierarchy v 2.0.4 or greater)"

How do I find out from my forum that I have Split topic/cat.hierarchy?

pls advise,

ship
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 8:00 pm

Announces Suite Mod

Post by ship » Wed Aug 31, 2005 4:59 pm

I installed the anounces Suite mod and I followed all the instructions from the .txt file. But when I went back to my board, this is what it displays.

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_BREAK, expecting ')' in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\phpBB2\includes\auth.php on line 67.

The code in /includes/auth.php looks like this.

Code: Select all

//-- mod : announces ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 
// here we added 
//   , a.auth_global_announce 
// and 
//   , 'auth_global_announce 
//-- modify 
         $a_sql = 'a.auth_view, a.auth_read, a.auth_post, a.auth_reply, a.auth_edit, a.auth_delete, a.auth_sticky, a.auth_announce, a.auth_global_announce, a.auth_vote, a.auth_pollcreate'; 
         $auth_fields = array('auth_view', 'auth_read', 'auth_post', 'auth_reply', 'auth_edit', 'auth_delete', 'auth_sticky', 'auth_announce', 'auth_global_announce'//-- fin mod : announces ---------------------------------------------------------------------------, 'auth_vote', 'auth_pollcreate'); 
         break;

User avatar
Xaori
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 2:13 am
Location: England, UK

Post by Xaori » Sat Sep 03, 2005 12:18 am

Hi.

I didn't feel that I liked this MOD, so I decided to uninstall it.

I used EasyMOD to install it, so I tried to uninstall it using EasyMOD, this came up:

Template->loadfile(): No file specified for handle body

Help :|

- X

User avatar
Xaori
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 2:13 am
Location: England, UK

Post by Xaori » Sat Sep 03, 2005 12:20 am

hotnods wrote: I'm trying to install this mod with Easy Mod Ver-0.2.1a
But I am not sure whether or not I have these installs...

1. "Announces Suite - Part 2 (without Split topic v 2.0.0 or greater)"
2. "Announces Suite - Part 3 (without cat.hierarchy v 2.0.4 or greater)"

How do I find out from my forum that I have Split topic/cat.hierarchy?

pls advise,


It's simple really, Ask yourself:

Did I install any MODs?
Do I remember installing a MOD named Split Topic?
Do I remember installing a MOD named cat.hierarchy?

:|

- X

MFM
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 4:38 am

Post by MFM » Mon Sep 05, 2005 5:23 am

Hey guys,

I installed this MOD, and Im loving it. the thing is, regular members have the ability to post global announcements. How can I stop this action from being available to regs?

Thanks,
/// Matt
Msquared-Designs.com
matt@msquared-designs.com

User avatar
Gools
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 3:50 am
Contact:

Post by Gools » Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:49 pm

Hey!!
I got this error can someboddy help me?

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_IF in /****/****/public_html/forum/posting.php on line 576
:(
Log on to my web site http://www.z-boyz.com
My forum http://www.z-boyz.com/forum

ship
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2005 8:00 pm

Installation error

Post by ship » Thu Sep 08, 2005 6:34 pm

Hi

I installed the announces suit mod and when I click on the Test forum 1link I get this error

Could not obtain topic information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '//-- fin mod : announces --------------------------------------

SELECT t.*, u.username, u.user_id, u2.username as user2, u2.user_id as id2, p.post_time, p.post_username FROM phpbb_topics t, phpbb_users u, phpbb_posts p, phpbb_users u2 WHERE (t.forum_id = 1) AND t.topic_poster = u.user_id AND p.post_id = t.topic_last_post_id AND p.poster_id = u2.user_id AND (t.topic_type = 2 OR t.topic_type = 3) ORDER BY t.topic_type DESC,//-- fin mod : announces ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- t.topic_last_post_id DESC

Line : 313
File : viewforum.php

Please tell me what to do.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”