[2.0.6] faq admin mod

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
27
56%
Very Good
11
23%
Good
3
6%
Fair
4
8%
Poor
3
6%
 
Total votes: 48

User avatar
Shahul
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 12:49 pm

Post by Shahul » Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:25 am

Thanks a lot For this Nice Mod !! :D
I am Proud to be a PhpBB 3 user !

Property of Yulia
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:49 pm
Location: KSA/HKJ

Post by Property of Yulia » Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:56 pm

hello...i've been using the faq admin which is really great...

but i have one problem...i cannot use the 'new line' thing instead all the sentences follow each other...how can i fix that?

thanx

User avatar
dellsystem
Former Team Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 8:54 pm
Location: Montreal
Name: Wendy
Contact:

Post by dellsystem » Mon Mar 05, 2007 9:31 pm

Property of Yulia wrote: hello...i've been using the faq admin which is really great...

but i have one problem...i cannot use the 'new line' thing instead all the sentences follow each other...how can i fix that?

thanx


if you mean that when you open the files you want to edit and the sentences are all in one line, one way to fix it is to copy the entire code, paste it into, for example, the "Post a reply" box in this topic, copy what you've pasted, and paste it back into the original document (overwriting what previously was there). it should be formatted correctly if you do that.

in other words, open index.php (for example), Ctrl + A, Ctrl + C, click Reply in this forum's window, Ctrl + V, Ctrl + A, Ctrl + C, click the index.php window (everything should be highlighted), Ctrl + V.

Property of Yulia
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:49 pm
Location: KSA/HKJ

Post by Property of Yulia » Tue Mar 06, 2007 12:50 pm

oh no...i meant for example if i want it to be displayed like this:
Why do I need to register at all?
You may not have to -- it is up to the administrator of the board as to whether you need to register in order to post messages.

However, registration will give you access to additional features not available to guest users such as definable avatar images, private messaging, emailing to fellow users, usergroup subscription, etc.

It only takes a few minutes to register so it is recommended you do so.


instead i get it like this:
Why do I need to register at all?
You may not have to -- it is up to the administrator of the board as to whether you need to register in order to post messages. However, registration will give you access to additional features not available to guest users such as definable avatar images, private messaging, emailing to fellow users, usergroup subscription, etc. It only takes a few minutes to register so it is recommended you do so.

Jdaw
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 4:08 pm
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
Contact:

Re:

Post by Jdaw » Sun May 06, 2007 3:01 am

gansert wrote: davidnice,

FIND(in admin_faq.php):

Code: Select all

// ------------------
// Begin function block
// 
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

if (empty($setmodules))
{
// ------------------
// Begin function block
// 
FIND:

Code: Select all

//
// End function block
// ------------------ 
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

//
// End function block
// ------------------
} 


THANKS, that fixed mine also.

User avatar
ferra1980
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 10:18 am

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by ferra1980 » Fri May 25, 2007 8:45 pm

The link in first page is broken..

Selven
Registered User
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2002 7:28 am

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by Selven » Sat May 26, 2007 7:00 am


Al.Dracu
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:27 am

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by Al.Dracu » Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:07 am

hello guys... i have a problem with this mod. I installed it, and when i wanted to use it... big surprise... my whole admin navigation dissappeared... the left side of the admin frameset, admin_navigate is totaly blank. I've tried a couple of things and found out that the problem is with the get_lang_list function in admin_faq.php .... anybody got any ideeas pls?

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by ThunderCrew » Mon Jul 30, 2007 1:34 pm

Im getting 404 :geek:
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

darulezy
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 11:24 am

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by darulezy » Wed Dec 26, 2007 4:59 am

Al.Dracu wrote:hello guys... i have a problem with this mod. I installed it, and when i wanted to use it... big surprise... my whole admin navigation dissappeared... the left side of the admin frameset, admin_navigate is totaly blank. I've tried a couple of things and found out that the problem is with the get_lang_list function in admin_faq.php .... anybody got any ideeas pls?
remove the files: admin_faq.php and admin_faq_inst.php
more details here http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... a&start=15

This mod has issues with later versions of php.

User avatar
Anti-Clovis
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 5:49 am
Location: Megalopolis
Contact:

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by Anti-Clovis » Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:01 am

I was also having problems with the left navigation bar of my ACP showing as blank. Removing the admin_faq, and admin_faq_inst files solved the problem, but now this MOD doesn't work. Anyone figure out how this works with PHP5?

It was a cool MOD while it lasted.

Thanks!

User avatar
Anti-Clovis
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 5:49 am
Location: Megalopolis
Contact:

Re: [2.0.6] faq admin mod

Post by Anti-Clovis » Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:46 am

Figured it out, thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”