[2.0.6] faq admin mod

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
27
56%
Very Good
11
23%
Good
3
6%
Fair
4
8%
Poor
3
6%
 
Total votes: 48

7enix
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Verona
Contact:

Post by 7enix » Fri Sep 08, 2006 5:04 pm

which problem? mine? :roll:

anwipr
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:30 pm

Post by anwipr » Thu Sep 14, 2006 7:43 pm

Hello-

I'm attempting to install this with EasyMOD and I recieved this error:

Code: Select all

Proposed Database Alterations
EasyMOD will now make changes to your database if you command it to. Any SQL with a check next to it will be performed by EM. If you are reinstalling a MOD, you probably do not want to run the SQL a second time, so be careful!

Official Warning: This is a DUMB process. Commands you check off will be executed but EM does NOT check to see if these changes will negatively impact your database. You are STRONGLY advised to backup your database before making any changes. Prior to executing, you are advised to examine each command thoroughly or ask for feedback from experienced MOD installers. Again, if you are reinstalling a MOD, multiple executions of the same SQL lines could adversely effect your database.

  Proposed Database Alterations for your mysql Database Allow 
  
SQL PROCESSING ERROR:
No SQL alterations will be performed. However, you may skip SQL processing, continue installing the MOD, and deal with the SQL manually

The following error occured:

Error:
Invalid column name "q", statement: 2, table: "phpbb_faq_text"

SQL:
CREATE TABLE phpbb_faq_text(lang_id varchar(50) NOT NULL default 'english',q_id tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',faq_id tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',q text NOT NULL,a text NOT NULL,PRIMARY KEY(q_id,lang_id)) TYPE=MyISAM  
 
will this affect my forum and if so how can I change it? Thanks :)

User avatar
ZGJ
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 12:07 am

Post by ZGJ » Wed Sep 20, 2006 6:00 pm

there are TWO faq mods:

[2.0.8] Faq Editor http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... hlight=faq
[2.0.6] faq admin mod http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... hlight=faq

what is the difference between them?

User avatar
cbrain
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 11:39 am
Location: UK

Post by cbrain » Sun Nov 05, 2006 9:47 am

I installed this with easyMOD but in FAQ admin and BBCode admin I get:

Code: Select all

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spentrix/public_html/forums/mainboard/cache/tpl_subLime.admin.page_header.php:6) in /home/spentrix/public_html/forums/mainboard/admin/page_header_admin.php on line 143

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spentrix/public_html/forums/mainboard/cache/tpl_subLime.admin.page_header.php:6) in /home/spentrix/public_html/forums/mainboard/admin/page_header_admin.php on line 145

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spentrix/public_html/forums/mainboard/cache/tpl_subLime.admin.page_header.php:6) in /home/spentrix/public_html/forums/mainboard/admin/page_header_admin.php on line 146
Above the page.

It works perfectly though!

User avatar
cbrain
Registered User
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 11:39 am
Location: UK

Post by cbrain » Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:50 pm

Hello?!

EDIT: My 200th post!
Last edited by cbrain on Sun Nov 05, 2006 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

davidkirk
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 4:43 am

Post by davidkirk » Sun Nov 05, 2006 4:48 pm

Uh-oh. Over 3 months and no responses to support request. I almost downloaded (based on the first page of this topic) this MOD, but as habit would have it, thankfully, I checked the last page next.

User avatar
BritishGent
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 2:46 pm
Location: Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, U.K.
Contact:

Post by BritishGent » Mon Nov 06, 2006 12:20 pm

I have loaded this mod as per instructions on my localhost site to test it but after install the left hand admin panel has gone, nothing but a white space, no error messages.

can anyone shed any light on this please ?

I would very muich like this mod on my live server but i am reluctant to add whilst i am loosing admin menu
^Silent_Runner^

Do not ASSUME...!!!

As it often makes and ASS out of U and ME...!!!

User avatar
George_4net
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 5:28 pm

Post by George_4net » Sat Nov 11, 2006 8:39 pm

Hello,

I've just installed this mod. For some reason my ACP is blank. I don't know why this supposed to happens. I'm sure there's an error in admin_faq.php because when i remove it or delete it the Admin Panel was working just fine.

I also run admin_faq_inst.php but the problem is not fixed.

EDIT:I renamed these functions

Code: Select all

function get_info($mode, $id)
...
function get_list($mode, $id, $select)
...
function get_lang_list($id)
to

Code: Select all

function faq_get_info($mode, $id)
...
function faq_get_list($mode, $id, $select)
...
function faq_get_lang_list($id)

The ACP is not blank anymore but when I click "FAQ Admin" and "BBCode Admin" links I get this error:
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) : eval()'d code:1) in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\page_header_admin.php on line 139 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) : eval()'d code:1) in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\page_header_admin.php on line 145 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) : eval()'d code:1) in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\page_header_admin.php on line 146 Fatal error: Call to undefined function: get_lang_list() in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\admin_faq.php on line 576


and this:
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) : eval()'d code:1) in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\page_header_admin.php on line 139 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) : eval()'d code:1) in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\page_header_admin.php on line 145 Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\includes\template.php(127) : eval()'d code:1) in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\page_header_admin.php on line 146 Fatal error: Call to undefined function: get_lang_list() in C:\Apache_Server\htdocs\forum\admin\admin_faq.php on line 576


Please help me,
George_4net

Johnlbuk
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:27 pm

Post by Johnlbuk » Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:30 pm

Hi,
I have just installed this mod with easymod. Everything went ok, but for some reason the tables were not created. I have looked through the install files and there is no were which tells the mods to create the tables. Is there anychance that someone could please copy and paste the code into a reply so i can then create the tables? Thanks

User avatar
LoganSix
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 6:41 pm
Location: Cary, NC
Contact:

Post by LoganSix » Tue Nov 14, 2006 1:18 pm

FragInc wrote: Also, is there any way to change "FAQ lang installer" to "FAQ Language Installer" in the ACP?
I have looked in all the files necessary for this MOD for that ACP Header and could not find
anything except in the 9th line of the "admin_faq_inst.php" file. Modifying that line did not
change my ACP Header as desired.

Thanks!


That actually worked for me.
I had to refresh the left side pane for it to show up.

User avatar
LoganSix
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 6:41 pm
Location: Cary, NC
Contact:

Post by LoganSix » Tue Nov 14, 2006 1:19 pm

Johnlbuk wrote: Hi,
I have just installed this mod with easymod. Everything went ok, but for some reason the tables were not created. I have looked through the install files and there is no were which tells the mods to create the tables. Is there anychance that someone could please copy and paste the code into a reply so i can then create the tables? Thanks

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
CREATE TABLE `phpbb_faq` (
  `lang_id` varchar(50) NOT NULL default 'english',
  `faq_id` tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `faq_title` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`faq_id`,`lang_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

# 
#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
CREATE TABLE `phpbb_faq_text` (
  `lang_id` varchar(50) NOT NULL default 'english',
  `q_id` tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `faq_id` tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `q` text NOT NULL,
  `a` text NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`q_id`,`lang_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

# 
#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
CREATE TABLE `phpbb_bbcode` (
  `lang_id` varchar(50) NOT NULL default 'english',
  `faq_id` tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `faq_title` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`faq_id`,`lang_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

# 
#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
CREATE TABLE `phpbb_bbcode_text` (
  `lang_id` varchar(50) NOT NULL default 'english',
  `q_id` tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `faq_id` tinyint(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `q` text NOT NULL,
  `a` text NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`q_id`,`lang_id`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

User avatar
LoganSix
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 6:41 pm
Location: Cary, NC
Contact:

Post by LoganSix » Tue Nov 14, 2006 1:21 pm

BigDDD wrote: For the page header error msg:

open the file admin_faq.php

Find on Lines 569-570:

Code: Select all

$page_title = $lang['Index'];
include($phpbb_root_path . 'admin/page_header_admin.'.$phpEx);
Replace with:

Code: Select all

$page_title = $lang['Index'];
//include($phpbb_root_path . 'admin/page_header_admin.'.$phpEx);


From Page 11 for those who didn't see it.

Johnlbuk
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 4:27 pm

Post by Johnlbuk » Tue Nov 14, 2006 4:55 pm

Hey
Thanks for that i will give it a try!

cwallace
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2004 4:26 am
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contact:

Post by cwallace » Thu Nov 23, 2006 3:41 am

installed it with EasyMOD and the frame on the left (menu) for my ACP is gone...any ideas?

Is it because I used easymod?

Chris
http://www.FortWayneMusic.com - Your source for the best in local music and entertainment.

Ghostrider4444
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:50 pm

Post by Ghostrider4444 » Sun Dec 03, 2006 1:47 pm

I have the same problem as cbrain and george4net


(long time no response from zparta...)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”