[2.0.15] Signatures control

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
33
62%
Very Good
7
13%
Good
4
8%
Fair
3
6%
Poor
6
11%
 
Total votes: 53

dvdd127
Registered User
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 12:35 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Post by dvdd127 » Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:58 pm

will this MOD work with phpbb 2.0.21
/DD

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Fri Jun 30, 2006 3:32 pm

dvdd127 wrote: will this MOD work with phpbb 2.0.21


Yes, if you edit it a little...do this to the install file...

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------------ 
#

signatures_control_1.2.3em.txt

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#

if ( $user_sig != '' && $user_sig_bbcode_uid != '' )

# 
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------- 
#

if ($user_sig != '' && $user_sig_bbcode_uid != '')

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#

if ( $signature_bbcode_uid == '' ) 

# 
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------- 
#

if ( !isset($signature_bbcode_uid) || $signature_bbcode_uid == '' )
Then it should install fine with easymod on 2.0.21. :)

Hanifa
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:25 pm

Post by Hanifa » Sun Jul 02, 2006 8:29 pm

Hello all,

first of all my compliments on this mod. It is a relief to be able to control the signatures :lol:

We have however discovered one small problem. We would like to disable url's in the signatures. It works everywhere except when the user puts the following code in for the url:

[ url=http://www.galathilion.nl]www.galathilion.nl[ /url]

url is set on 'no'. And also if we put in the url with the BBcode NOT to accept it still will work as a link.

Could anyone help us out here?

Thank you in advance.

Hanifa

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sun Jul 02, 2006 9:21 pm

help.. i get this

Code: Select all

 
Could not update users table

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' user_viewemail = 0, user_aim = 'philiprabbett', user_yim = 'philiprabbett@yahoo' at line 2

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_email = 'philiprabbett2005@hotmail.co.uk', user_icq = '325244291', user_website = 'http://www.philipworld.co.uk', user_website_name = 'Philipworld', user_occ = 'Philipworld Owner', user_from = 'Derry, Northern Ireland', user_interests = 'DJing, Designing, Cycling, Walking', user_sig = '[url=http://www.philipworld.co.uk][img:b62751aad5]http://www.layer2hosting.com/~idesign/Philipworld/images/djbet.gif[/img:b62751aad5][/url] My Site: www.philipworld.co.uk My Forum: www.philipworld.co.uk/forum My Latest Tunes: www.mixstreet.net/deejaybet', user_sig_bbcode_uid = 'b62751aad5',, user_viewemail = 0, user_aim = 'philiprabbett', user_yim = 'philiprabbett@yahoo.co.uk', user_msnm = 'philiprabbett2005@hotmail.co.uk', user_attachsig = 1,, user_allowsmile = 1, user_allowhtml = 1, user_allowbbcode = 1, user_allow_viewonline = 1, user_notify = 0, user_notify_pm = 1, user_popup_pm = 0, user_timezone = 0, user_dateformat = 'd M Y h:i a', user_lang = 'english', user_style = 8, user_active = 1, user_actkey = '' WHERE user_id = 2

Line : 1067
File : usercp_register.php 

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:28 am

works out that there was a double comma within the eror given so i took off tthe commas in theses two code areas
$sig_update
$attachsig_update

cghq
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 9:05 am

Post by cghq » Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:14 am

Hi all,

this mod looks really great, but after installing it, this is what I see from my General Admin >> Configuration section on the Administration panel:

Image

(if you cant really be bothered loading the image then what I have is no text beside each of the options, and the radio buttons etc are unchecked)

Why is this? What do I need to change?

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Fri Jul 07, 2006 3:09 pm

cghq wrote: Hi all,

this mod looks really great, but after installing it, this is what I see from my General Admin >> Configuration section on the Administration panel:

Image

(if you cant really be bothered loading the image then what I have is no text beside each of the options, and the radio buttons etc are unchecked)

Why is this? What do I need to change?


Reinstall the language sections, and do the SQL sections of the mod. ;)

cghq
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 9:05 am

Post by cghq » Sat Jul 08, 2006 1:11 am

ok, i loaded my backups and have tried installing again.... Its still the same though.

after trying again i installed 'easymod'.... and tried installing for the third time, it is still the same :(

.... Easymod couldnt find 1 or 2 things throughout the procedure, so I had to do these manually and find the line of "best fit".... would it be because of this that it is wrong?

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Sat Jul 08, 2006 9:01 pm

Load up your old backups, then do the changes I listed above to the mod file...then run it through with easymod...if it doesn't work then, something else is acting weird...

cghq
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 9:05 am

Post by cghq » Sat Jul 08, 2006 10:19 pm

ok sorry for all this :oops: :oops: ..... i feel very embarased now, turns out that none of the text was showing up for my MSTrenches template :cry: ..... so i changed the whole forum to subsilver, and then made the changes on the admin panel...... when i change back the settings i chose should still take effect even though I cannot see them though right?

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Sat Jul 08, 2006 11:33 pm

cghq wrote: ok sorry for all this :oops: :oops: ..... i feel very embarased now, turns out that none of the text was showing up for my MSTrenches template :cry: ..... so i changed the whole forum to subsilver, and then made the changes on the admin panel...... when i change back the settings i chose should still take effect even though I cannot see them though right?


Well, it might, but if you submit info when your on that page again, it might erase everything...

What you can do is this:

Backup your MSTrenches admin folder(templates/MSTrenches/admin/).
Then copy the templates/subSilver/admin/board_config_body.tpl and paste it over the one in templates/MSTrenches/admin/

That should do it. :)

OKCRandy
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 1:07 am
Location: NE of OKC

Signatures control and EasyMOD

Post by OKCRandy » Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:36 am

Is this mod created to work with easyMOD?

Sorry if this is a stupid question :?
Last edited by OKCRandy on Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

OKCRandy
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 1:07 am
Location: NE of OKC

Signatures control and EasyMOD

Post by OKCRandy » Sun Jul 16, 2006 4:46 am

This maybe a stupid question, but does this mod install using easymod? :?

Sorry for the double post. Web stalled :?

cotp
Registered User
Posts: 445
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:34 pm
Contact:

Post by cotp » Sun Jul 16, 2006 2:40 pm

Hello all :), since I installed the MOD Signatures control 1.2.4, my members can't update their signatures anymore. I looked at all my MODifications one by one, but find nothing.
I also did a test with a test member modifying the signature, it doesn't seem to update in the base. Would anyone be kind enough to help me see what's wrong ?. Wich file do you think can cause the problem ?

Thanks in advance,

Cotp
Files modified:
## posting.php
## viewtopic.php
## admin/admin_board.php
## admin/admin_users.php
## includes/usercp_avatar.php
## includes/usercp_register.php
## templates/subSilver/profile_add_body.tpl
## templates/subSilver/admin/board_config_body.tpl
## templates/subSilver/admin/user_edit_body.tpl

PS: I have done the modifications I read earlier in the thread so that it could be 2.0.21 compliant. Feel free to PM me or answer here ;)

HHShark
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 9:06 pm
Location: Coventry, UK

Post by HHShark » Tue Jul 18, 2006 7:43 am

sorry for the possible stupid questions, but
  1. if 1.2.4 is the latest where do i download it from ? (assuming it's been validated)
  2. is it possible to default the signatures to off across the whole boards and only enable the ones that i want to 'on' ?
  3. is there something that will do the same with the 'website' part too ??
thanks :)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”