[2.0.15] Signatures control

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
33
62%
Very Good
7
13%
Good
4
8%
Fair
3
6%
Poor
6
11%
 
Total votes: 53

KnightofLiberty
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 8:41 am

Post by KnightofLiberty » Mon Aug 07, 2006 10:54 pm

1. Yes it is. However, the Igloo theme changes only a few things, that being CSS and images, so the overall template is the same (the HTML, that is). Reason I've found it easy to add any mod so far. Edited to subSilver path...

2. Whoops, yes, I did. It's possible someone did the same. People need to make sure there are no conflicting switches around their signature fields in the profile_add_body.tpl file.

shanec86
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:17 am

Post by shanec86 » Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:19 am

hi, i just installed this and i am having a bit of a problem. i assumed when i did what the text file said, it ran smoothly. although i am getting a few errors. There are no signatures at all now, not even text. i have checked the settings and what they are now should allow this, but im pretty sure they have just reset back to defaults after saving them.
Also this is an error that comes up when trying to update a user profile.

Code: Select all

General Error 
Admin_user_fail

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'user_allowsignature' in 'field list'

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_email = '**usersemail**@gmail.com', user_icq = '', user_website = '', user_occ = 'Student', user_from = 'Brisbane, west side', user_interests = 'My et', user_sig = '', user_viewemail = 0, user_aim = '', user_yim = '', user_msnm = '**usersemail**@hotmail.com', user_attachsig = 1, user_sig_bbcode_uid = '', user_allowsmile = 1, user_allowhtml = 0, user_allowavatar = 1, user_allowsignature = 0, user_allowbbcode = 1, user_allow_viewonline = 1, user_notify = 0, user_allow_pm = 1, user_notify_pm = 1, user_popup_pm = 1, user_lang = 'english', user_style = 2, user_timezone = 0, user_dateformat = 'D M d, Y g:i a', user_active = 1, user_rank = 0, user_avatar = '18.jpg', user_avatar_type = 1 WHERE user_id = 18

Line : 721
File : admin_users.php 

im a little new to all this, does anyone have an idea?

cheers

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Sun Aug 13, 2006 5:40 am

Did you do the SQL parts of the mod?

shanec86
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 3:17 am

Post by shanec86 » Sun Aug 13, 2006 7:35 am

ohh i think i may have missed that!

i had a look at it but im unsure on how to do that part :oops:

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Sun Aug 13, 2006 5:47 pm


jupro
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 8:26 am

upgrading from 1.2.1 ?

Post by jupro » Fri Aug 18, 2006 6:29 pm

Hi there,

I recently upgraded to phpBB 2.0.20, and since then I've been having trouble with signatures control mod.

I am using 1.2.1, and I understand that 1.2.4 is compatible with phpBB2.0.20.

My question is, what's the best way to upgrade a mod?

Thanks very much.

KnightofLiberty
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 8:41 am

Post by KnightofLiberty » Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:56 am

I've got this mod, but when I go to edit a user via the ACP, I cannot, as when I save the updates, it reloads, and the "invalid signature" error is displayed...

1. It is possible to remove the check?
2. Why is it doing this, with perfectly fine signatures?

KnightofLiberty
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 8:41 am

Post by KnightofLiberty » Wed Sep 13, 2006 6:30 am

Someone care to help me? Or should I just live with it and annoy the crap out of my users with having to make them manually re-add each time I edit their account? >_>

WVIrokRubi
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 12:00 am

Post by WVIrokRubi » Sat Sep 16, 2006 12:07 am

GReat Mod!

One thing. . .

it killed all user avatars and didn't display anyone's signature at all after the install.

followed instructions to the "T". . .then went back, uninstalled, and used EasyMod. . . .still no avatars or signatures. . . . .

current config: phpBB2.0.21 on mySQL4 WIN2K3 php 4

would love to use this mode. please help if possilbe.

McBain
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 9:46 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by McBain » Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:30 am

Mine doesn't appear to work. My site is phpbb plus 1.52 and there were a couple of bits of the instructions I couldn't do -
in includes/usercp_register.php

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
# NOTE: this is a search by part(s) of code line(s)!
# The original line(s) to find is(are) longer and must look like this (if no MOD has already modify them):
#
# SET " . $username_sql . $passwd_sql . "user_email = '" . str_replace("\'", "''", $email) ."', user_icq = '" . str_replace("\'", "''", $icq) . "', user_website = '" . str_replace( ...
#
SET " . $username_sql . $passwd_sql .

# 
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]----------------------------------------
#
user_sig = '" . str_replace("\'", "''", $signature) . "', user_sig_bbcode_uid = '$signature_bbcode_uid',

# 
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]--------------------------------
#
" . $sig_update . "
and in profile_add_body


Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------ 
#
# NOTE: this is a search by part(s) of code line(s)!
# The original line(s) to find is(are) longer and must look like this (if no MOD has already modify them):
#
# <tr> 
#  <td class="row1"><span class="gen">{L_ALWAYS_ADD_SIGNATURE}:</span></td>
#
<tr> 
{L_ALWAYS_ADD_SIGNATURE}

# 
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]----------------------------------------- 
#

<!-- Start add - Signatures control MOD -->
<!-- BEGIN switch_signature_allowed -->
<!-- End add - Signatures control MOD -->

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------ 
#
# NOTE: this is a search by part(s) of code line(s)!
# The original line(s) to find is(are) longer and must look like this (if no MOD has already modify them):
#
# 	<input type="radio" name="attachsig" value="0" {ALWAYS_ADD_SIGNATURE_NO} />
# 	<span class="gen">{L_NO}</span></td>
# </tr>
#
{ALWAYS_ADD_SIGNATURE_NO}
<span class="gen">{L_NO}</span></td>
</tr>

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
#

<!-- Start add - Signatures control MOD -->
<!-- END switch_signature_allowed -->
<!-- End add - Signatures control MOD -->
Does anyone know how I can put these into phpb plus 1.52?

Thanks.
Ice to see you...

sebz
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 1:33 pm
Location: Canada

Post by sebz » Mon Dec 04, 2006 1:47 am

Ready for phpBB 2.0.21? :roll:

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction » Mon Dec 04, 2006 5:10 pm

McBain wrote: Mine doesn't appear to work. My site is phpbb plus 1.52 and there were a couple of bits of the instructions I couldn't do -
in includes/usercp_register.php

Does anyone know how I can put these into phpb plus 1.52?

Thanks.


You won't get support for pre-modified phpBB2 packages here, ask on the phpbbplus website.

bgunn
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2004 9:13 pm

Post by bgunn » Wed Dec 13, 2006 4:00 pm

EXreaction wrote:
KnightofLiberty wrote:To the people not able to set your signature anymore...

That fixed it for me, it should fix it for everyone else.


No, that probably won't work for anyone else. For a few reasons:
1. You are talking about some other style
2. You installed some other mod that conflicted with this one

So your board isn't like anyone elses(except mabey on some random chance someone else did the same thing as you).


Hi, I've got your rather excellent Anti Spam ACP installed too, so this is conflicting with this (otherwise really good) mod:

My code in profile_add_body.tpl that's causing the trouble is here:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN switch_edit_sig -->

	<tr>
	  <td class="row1"><span class="gen">{L_SIGNATURE}:{SIG_REQUIRED}</span><br /><span class="gensmall">{L_SIGNATURE_EXPLAIN}<br /><br />{HTML_STATUS}<br />{BBCODE_STATUS}<br />{SMILIES_STATUS}</span></td>
	  <td class="row2"> 
		<textarea name="signature" style="width: 300px" rows="6" cols="30" class="post">{SIGNATURE}</textarea>
	  </td>
	</tr>
	<!-- END switch_edit_sig -->
Obviously if I add the switch_signature_allowed switch - it conflicts, and you get no sig editing for users. I've taken that out, temporarily (I haven't switched sigs off, just limited them), but obviously, if I switch them off, the box would still be visible when a user edits their profile.

Is there anyway around this, I found the code in /includes/usercp_register.php as follows:

Code: Select all

$template->assign_block_vars('switch_signature_allowed', array());
This obviously switches the various parts of the templates on, so I thought I'd be smart and copy this, but use switch_edit_sig instead - so it worked with my altered code. It didn't - I ended up with the box put up twice..

Do you know what workaround there might be here?

Thanks in advance,

Brian.

bgunn
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2004 9:13 pm

Post by bgunn » Wed Dec 13, 2006 9:22 pm

OK, I fixed this, after a bit of reading of the template syntax. This is how my profile_add_body.tpl now looks..

profile_add_body.tpl

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN switch_edit_sig -->
<!-- BEGIN switch_signature_allowed -->
	<tr> 
	  <td class="row1"><span class="gen">{L_SIGNATURE}:{SIG_REQUIRED}</span><br /><span class="gensmall">{L_SIGNATURE_EXPLAIN}<br /><br />{HTML_STATUS}<br />{BBCODE_STATUS}<br />{SMILIES_STATUS}</span></td>
	  <td class="row2"> 
		<textarea name="signature" style="width: 300px" rows="6" cols="30" class="post">{SIGNATURE}</textarea>
          </td>
	</tr>
	<!-- END switch_signature_allowed -->
	<!-- END switch_edit_sig -->
And to get the template engine to see the switches correctly:

includes/usercp_register.php

Code: Select all

$template->assign_block_vars('switch_edit_sig.switch_signature_allowed', array());
So - for the benefit of any others, that's how it works ;)

Regards,

Brian.

User avatar
Essex
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:02 am

Post by Essex » Sat Dec 23, 2006 1:12 pm

I'm having a problem adding to the sql database through easy mod.

How and where do I add the extra values manually. I'm still pretty new at this and this a good way for me to learn

Many Thanks

Essex

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”