[2.0.10] DHTML Slide Menu for ACP

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
90
83%
Very Good
12
11%
Good
1
1%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
5
5%
 
Total votes: 108

User avatar
onigumo
Registered User
Posts: 1755
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 2:32 am
Contact:

Post by onigumo »

Hey, M.P., I finally got the feature to work when I decided to give the MOD another try, to install.

I figured out why I failed last time. Since I have Global Admin Template installed, the index_navigate.tpl that I need to edit is in my templates/admin/ directory. Last time, I edited the one in my templates/subSilver/admin directory. The installation of this MOD was also much less of a hassle this time around since I've learned a great deal about installing MODs since I last tried.

This time the MOD was installed successfully and I got to check it out in my ACP. It's awesome. ^^

Thanks for taking the time to make such a great MOD.
I write articles on community building
@ The Infinity Program.
markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

Great! ...Glad you finally sorted it out. :)

Do you have a link to the Global Admin Template MOD? Maybe I can write a MOD Script for it. I already did it for Junior Admin, so that may help others as well. :)
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)
User avatar
onigumo
Registered User
Posts: 1755
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 2:32 am
Contact:

Post by onigumo »

Here you go: Global Admin Template.
I write articles on community building
@ The Infinity Program.
markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

Well, it seems easier than I though. Let's see...

To guide EasyMOD to install this MOD when Global Admin Template Hack is installed, open the MOD script (file dhtml_menu_for_acp_mod_v1_0_0.txt) and...

FIND:

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
templates/subSilver/admin/index_navigate.tpl
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
templates/admin/index_navigate.tpl
Then goto ACP, MOD Center, Install MODs, select this MOD, Proceed... and voila! :)


Cheers
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)
User avatar
onigumo
Registered User
Posts: 1755
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 2:32 am
Contact:

Post by onigumo »

Those who use EasyMOD will find that information useful.

I install all my MODs manually now, though. ^^
I write articles on community building
@ The Infinity Program.
User avatar
TwoBob
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:39 am
Location: Down Under

Post by TwoBob »

Great MOD - really like it :D :D :D !

(As mentioned somewhere else, possibly consider the ability to have two or more sections open at the same time for the next release. But I'm happy for now!)
Just my 2 cents / pence worth . . . Cheers, TwoBob
User avatar
IPlasma
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Bretagne Sud (France)

Post by IPlasma »

TwoBob wrote: Great MOD - really like it :D :D :D !

(As mentioned somewhere else, possibly consider the ability to have two or more sections open at the same time for the next release. But I'm happy for now!)


i dont really understand why you want to have the ability to have more sections opened you can only perform one action in the same time no?
i dont think i will upgrade, i like it as it is 8)

WHO are the morons who rate "Poor" that mod ??
User avatar
onigumo
Registered User
Posts: 1755
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 2:32 am
Contact:

Post by onigumo »

IPlasma wrote: WHO are the morons who rate "Poor" that mod ??


The one's who didn't figure out how to use it or judged it without even knowing what it really does, in majority, if not entity.
I write articles on community building
@ The Infinity Program.
jalabelle2
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 11:01 pm

Post by jalabelle2 »

I'm dying to have this installed, but with my heavily modified forum, I can't figure out where to put the code to get it working. The best I could get was so that ONE of the categories in the ACP would expand/contract (Activities category)...but the rest of them wouldn't. Actually, when I clicked on the others, it would expand/contract the the Activities category, no matter which one I clicked on.

Some of the code isn't even there..fore example, this part:

Code: Select all

 <td class="row1"><span class="genmed"><a href="{catrow.modulerow.U_ADMIN_MODULE}"  target="main" class="genmed">{catrow.modulerow.ADMIN_MODULE}</a></span>
In my code, there is no <span class="genmed"> or </span>!

Is it possible for me to post my code here, or post it on my site in a forum with guest posting allowed, and have you take a look at it? I'd really like to have this, as my ACP scrolls forever!

Thanks
markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

jalabelle2: Before posting any code... :)

1) Have you tried to apply this MOD to subSilver ? If not, I would suggest to do so. Then compare the result with the styles of your choice. That probably will help.


2) What other MODs do you have affecting admin/index.php and/or templates/whatever/admin/index_navigate.tpl ?
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)
jalabelle2
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 11:01 pm

Post by jalabelle2 »

No, I haven't installed this on a subsilver template. I don't even have subsilver, because I use a pre-modded phpBB Plus board....and I have and unbelievable number of mods that I didn't install myself...so to be honest, I don't know which of the mods effected any of the mentioned files.

I can find every section you say to modify, but I can't add the code exactly where your instructions say to because my code is slightly off in a lot of instances. The index.php I've edited just fine...there's one spot in the index_navigate.tpl that's giving me trouble (mentioned in my above post) and the functions_jr_admin.php is the really tough one for me....all the code is there, but no matter how I put your code in, it doesn't come out right. :(
User avatar
IPlasma
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Bretagne Sud (France)

Post by IPlasma »

jalabelle2 wrote: No, I haven't installed this on a subsilver template. I don't even have subsilver, because I use a pre-modded phpBB Plus board

im using one too the phpBB2 Plus 1.52 and i install the mod without problem after markus gave me the install for junior admin
jalabelle2
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 11:01 pm

Post by jalabelle2 »

Not sure what's going wrong, but it'd be a great mod to have installed! I've added huge mods since that have a LOT of listings in the ACP, so it's literally twice as big as it was on initial installation.
markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

jalabelle2: Have you asked about it to the author of the preMOD'd package? ;)


.
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)
jalabelle2
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 11:01 pm

Post by jalabelle2 »

Nah...they'll just tell me to talk to the person who made the mod I'm trying to install.

That's ok...if you can't take a look at it I'll just deal with having to scroll.

Thanks anyway!
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”