[2.0.11] Colour on poll results

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
15
60%
Very Good
3
12%
Good
5
20%
Fair
2
8%
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 25

rohit4all
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 1:32 pm

Post by rohit4all » Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:30 pm

Manipe wrote: Do you have phpMyAdmin?


answer please

JackMicro
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 6:01 pm

Post by JackMicro » Thu May 11, 2006 4:53 pm

How do I add "vote_option_id mediumint( 8 ) NULL" in phpMyAdmin?

EDIT: I'v solved it

hdust
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 4:17 am

Post by hdust » Tue May 23, 2006 3:34 pm

Hi guys,

I have Followed the instructions 2 times just incase i missed something,
how ever i cant get this to work I have created the column in sql
and alterd the 2 php files and the single tpl file.

am i missing something here??


Cheers

Go4u
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 8:22 am

Post by Go4u » Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:25 pm

it would be nice to have images rather than colors. Any pro here?

Go4u
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 8:22 am

Post by Go4u » Wed Sep 13, 2006 12:31 pm

n0ia wrote: I've made some different color vote_lcap.gif, vote_rcap.gif, and voting_bar.gif images if anyone is interested.

I just copied the original, duplicated the layer and did a color overlay of the following:

Red
Blue
Green
Yellow
Purple
Turqoise
Pink

They are PNG images saved with a .gif extension so that they render the transparency correct. Let me know if anyone wants this and I'll give you a link or send it to someone to host.


yes i am interested

mugwumpr
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:40 am
Contact:

Post by mugwumpr » Wed Nov 01, 2006 9:35 pm

Hello, I'm getting the same error message as a fellow posted about a page back:
Could not insert user_id for poll

DEBUG MODE

INSERT INTO phpbb_vote_voters (vote_id, vote_user_id, vote_user_ip, vote_option_id) VALUES (24, 2, '8180d931', '2')

Line : 519
File : posting.php


Is there any fix for this? I love this MOD and I'd hate to have to remove it.

User avatar
Saeru
Registered User
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 5:44 am
Location: Under a pile of PHP code.
Contact:

Post by Saeru » Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:26 am

does this work in 2.0.21?
"Naku ga yousuru ichidanto tsuyosa kyaku ga icchuu wo yusuru."[/size]

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Post by RMcGirr83 » Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:01 pm

Yes it does

Though the colors are butt ugly, imo.

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Post by RMcGirr83 » Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:08 pm

DJ Andre wrote: This is an excellent MOD! Thanks!

Below I included an EasyMOD version that will work well if in case you also installed Admin Voting 1.1.8 before installing this MOD.

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]--------------------------------------------- 
# 
posting.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# 
				$sql = "INSERT INTO " . VOTE_USERS_TABLE . " (vote_id, vote_user_id, vote_user_ip, vote_cast) 
					VALUES ($vote_id, " . $userdata['user_id'] . ", '$user_ip', $vote_option_id)";

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# 
// Colour on Poll Results MOD, By Manipe (Begin)
				$sql = "INSERT INTO " . VOTE_USERS_TABLE . " (vote_id, vote_user_id, vote_user_ip, vote_cast, vote_option_id) 
					VALUES ($vote_id, " . $userdata['user_id'] . ", '$user_ip', '$vote_option_id')";
// Colour on Poll Results MOD, By Manipe (End)



BTW, this is wrong as there is no column set in the VOTE_USERS_TABLE called "vote_cast"...the original mod works just fine.

User avatar
Roks
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:15 am

Post by Roks » Sat Nov 04, 2006 11:06 pm

Thanks for the MOD.

Barceloneta
Registered User
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 11:50 am
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Post by Barceloneta » Sun Nov 05, 2006 10:49 am

The poll colour works fine in Subsilver but I am using nosebleed and it doesnt come out too well.
Anyway, hadnt backed up my files, so is there
a) a way to go back to pre install look
or
b) a hack for it to work in nosebleed?
thx
bcnETA

Andaman
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 11:41 pm

Post by Andaman » Tue Dec 12, 2006 11:51 pm

Hi.

I installed this mod, but I get an error message in my forums:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ELSE in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/xxxxx.no/httpdocs/forum/viewtopic.php on line 800


Anyone who can tell me what is wrong?

OperatorNX
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 1:46 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by OperatorNX » Thu Mar 01, 2007 12:39 pm

I am having trouble applying that MOD as well.

I do have the Advanced Vote Manager 1.0.2 MOD installed which means the "vote_option_id" already exists, so I modified the MOD file and changed it to "vote_option_id1" where appropriate, also in the MySQL entry.

The mod seems to work without problem and installs with EasyMOD, too, however, I do not see any coloured bars in a poll. The percentrage is shown and then free space. I don't get any errors otherwise.

Any suggestions?

People stare and some pretend to speak -
It takes more than one taboo to build a perfect freak.
-
Image

User avatar
LiquidSpark
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 6:54 pm

Re:

Post by LiquidSpark » Thu May 24, 2007 8:09 pm

n0ia wrote:I've made some different color vote_lcap.gif, vote_rcap.gif, and voting_bar.gif images if anyone is interested.

I just copied the original, duplicated the layer and did a color overlay of the following:

Red
Blue
Green
Yellow
Purple
Turqoise
Pink

They are PNG images saved with a .gif extension so that they render the transparency correct. Let me know if anyone wants this and I'll give you a link or send it to someone to host.
I did the same thing, but how do I use them?

I found this in the "templates/subSilver/viewtopic_poll_result.tpl" file...

Code: Select all

<td><img src="templates/subSilver/images/vote_lcap.gif" width="4" alt="" height="12" /></td>
					<td><img src="{poll_option.POLL_OPTION_IMG}" width="{poll_option.POLL_OPTION_IMG_WIDTH}" height="12" alt="{poll_option.POLL_OPTION_PERCENT}" /></td>
					<td><img src="templates/subSilver/images/vote_rcap.gif" width="4" alt="" height="12" /></td>
...and this which I already edited in the "subSilver.cfg" file...

Code: Select all

$images['voting_graphic'][0] = "$current_template_images/voting_bar.gif";
$images['voting_graphic'][1] = "$current_template_images/voting_bar1.gif";
$images['voting_graphic'][2] = "$current_template_images/voting_bar2.gif";
$images['voting_graphic'][3] = "$current_template_images/voting_bar3.gif";
$images['voting_graphic'][4] = "$current_template_images/voting_bar4.gif";
...but I don't know where to link my list of new "vote_lcap" and "vote_rcap" images, because it just slaps those default white caps at each end. I think I'll need to create new php options like with the voting bars, but how do I do that?

taifunbrowser
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 2:09 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.11] Colour on poll results

Post by taifunbrowser » Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:10 pm

Well, for a general spruce up, I highly reccomend this. Simple to add, and adds alot of user bam for the time of install.

EasyMod v.3 on Php 2.0x Success confirmed.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”