[2.0.10] Moderator CP

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
95
65%
Very Good
27
18%
Good
13
9%
Fair
3
2%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 147

NewGuy2006
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 1:29 am

Post by NewGuy2006 »

kooky wrote: There is a Mod made by Ptirhiik to allow multi moderators, try it ;)
The mod is available in the phpBB MODs Database.


Thank you for this reference--that was exactly what I was looking for.

Regards,

Brian
kooky
Registered User
Posts: 510
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 7:15 pm
Location: Where's Your Head At
Contact:

Post by kooky »

buncos wrote:
kooky wrote:@ buncos -> Which version of phpBB are you using?
Another solution, install the User Class and the Main Moderator level, you will be able to restrict the ModCP for the level for certain module :wink:

I'm using phpbb2.0.19

I also have Advanced Group Color Management and Auto Groupinstalled. Will they conflict with User Class and the Main Moderator level mods?
Probably yes, because the User Class adds new levels + it's own color for the usernames.
Otherwise, try this trick: http://www.myphpbb.zaup.org/viewtopic.php?p=2259#2259
My Contribs (included the User Class, ModCP...) | My blog

My Station: Image :: My Browser: Image
buncos
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:03 pm

Post by buncos »

kooky wrote:
buncos wrote:
kooky wrote:@ buncos -> Which version of phpBB are you using?
Another solution, install the User Class and the Main Moderator level, you will be able to restrict the ModCP for the level for certain module :wink:

I'm using phpbb2.0.19

I also have Advanced Group Color Management and Auto Groupinstalled. Will they conflict with User Class and the Main Moderator level mods?
Probably yes, because the User Class adds new levels + it's own color for the usernames.
Otherwise, try this trick: http://www.myphpbb.zaup.org/viewtopic.php?p=2259#2259

Yes that trick did the job :D
Thanks kooky and Milkman.
nbeadmin
Registered User
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 5:22 am

Post by nbeadmin »

nbeadmin wrote: not sure if i missed any posts on this or if there where none, but is there a way to allow a moderator to activate new accounts?
It depends, can be done with an addon
or through the Users management.
I don't know if an addon already exists but i will plan to create a similar feature for a future release :roll:

thanx Kooky, i luv the mod cp....
JosephKanh
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:04 am
Location: Querétaro, Méxiko
Contact:

Post by JosephKanh »

how do i apply this mod to the [2.0.20] version?
Trunks81
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:42 pm

Post by Trunks81 »

I have updated this mod to the latest version but iam getting this problem
When i login as mod en go to the moderator control panel
All the text is so small you cant read them.
Who can help me

Image
JosephKanh
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:04 am
Location: Querétaro, Méxiko
Contact:

Post by JosephKanh »

can somebody help me, i need to apply this mod to my forum :(
maeglin
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 3:53 pm

Post by maeglin »

this is a very nice mod. i have it installed and it works perfect.
i also have the faq admin mod installed and was wondering is it possible to fit the faq mod in to this so my mods can make ajustments to the faqs.
if any has an idea please let me know or if you want more info.

gr maeglin
User avatar
brandsrus
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by brandsrus »

It works with all kinds of mods here on my website, good luck for the next version!

I have it installed on a board with more than 135 mods and works great.

A screen of Moderator CP (with template Aphrodte MC)

Image
For more information, contact me with pm or e-mail
Trunks81
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:42 pm

Post by Trunks81 »

Nobody has seen this problem before ?
User avatar
Saeru
Registered User
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 5:44 am
Location: Under a pile of PHP code.
Contact:

Post by Saeru »

Trunks81 wrote: Nobody has seen this problem before ?


It may have to do with the style sheet used for the MCP. You should look at it. Or maybe replace it with the style sheet from another template. Thats what I did.



Question, is there away to keep a Mod from sellecting some ranks? I know they can't edit a users permission, but I would rather not allow them to edit users Ranks.

I don't want to find them giving another user/friend the Mod/Admin rank, or remove the existing Admin/Mods their ranks.. I had an issue with that in the past.. One mod thought they could make a friend a mod as well just by giving them the Mod rank..

But I still want to allow them to give a user one of my Warning Ranks..

Also is there away to keep a Mod from editing Admin/Mod Avatars, but still allow editing of normal users Avatars? I tried using the
<!-- BEGIN switch_change_allowed -->
<!-- END switch_change_disallowed -->
Tags but it didn't work out.. It just made it vanish fully for everyone.
"Naku ga yousuru ichidanto tsuyosa kyaku ga icchuu wo yusuru."[/size]
Trunks81
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 6:42 pm

Post by Trunks81 »

You mean cobalt.css ? Dont get i because mod cp doesn't make changes there
User avatar
mfrankena
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 3:11 pm

Post by mfrankena »

maeglin wrote: this is a very nice mod. i have it installed and it works perfect.
i also have the faq admin mod installed and was wondering is it possible to fit the faq mod in to this so my mods can make ajustments to the faqs.
if any has an idea please let me know or if you want more info.

gr maeglin


yeah it is possible. just add the faq mod to the mcp, as is described and it should work. It works on my forum. you do need to change permission levels for the FAQ editor. otherwise only admins will be able to make the changes.
Regards,
Martin

Sites: BF2CC Admin // 2142CC Admin // M.B.T. Admin // Homepage
User avatar
Saeru
Registered User
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 5:44 am
Location: Under a pile of PHP code.
Contact:

Post by Saeru »

I updated my ModCP to 1.1.2, over writting the files, adidng the new sql and all that.

But now my moderators get a page not found error then trying to enter the modCP.

The mod is there, as said I just overwrote the files from the old version I had and did the added changes.. so it shouldn't have issues.. But yet it can't find the file..?
"Naku ga yousuru ichidanto tsuyosa kyaku ga icchuu wo yusuru."[/size]
User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Post by igorw »

Saeru wrote: I updated my ModCP to 1.1.2, over writting the files, adidng the new sql and all that.

But now my moderators get a page not found error then trying to enter the modCP.

The mod is there, as said I just overwrote the files from the old version I had and did the added changes.. so it shouldn't have issues.. But yet it can't find the file..?


What is the URL where they get that error?
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”