[2.0.10] Moderator CP

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
95
65%
Very Good
27
18%
Good
13
9%
Fair
3
2%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 147

xcesiv
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:27 am
Location: www.xcesiv.com
Contact:

Post by xcesiv » Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:45 pm

Code: Select all

/*
  Artemis Theme for phpBB version 2.0.x
  Created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
  http://www.phpbbstyles.com
*/

@import url(style_main.css);

.buttons-bg1, .buttons-table .buttons-border { background-image: url(images/default/buttons_bg1.gif); }
.buttons-table { background-image: url(images/default/buttons_bg2.gif); }
.hdr-bg1 { background-image: url(images/default/hdr_bg1.gif); }
.hdr-bg1-left { background: url(images/default/hdr_left1.gif) top left no-repeat; }
.hdr-bg1-right { background: url(images/default/hdr_right1.gif) top right no-repeat; }
.hdr-bg1-left-small { background: url(images/default/hdr_left_small1.gif) top left no-repeat; }
.hdr-bg1-right-small { background: url(images/default/hdr_right_small1.gif) top right no-repeat; }
.hdr-table td.hdr-table-title { background-image: url(images/default/hdr_bg2.gif); }
.ftr-bg { background: url(images/default/ftr_bg.gif) top left repeat-x; }
.ftr-left { background: url(images/default/ftr_left.gif) top left no-repeat; }
.ftr-right { background: url(images/default/ftr_right.gif) top right no-repeat; }
Above is my css file for the background. Can you please tell me wat i need to replace to make this mod work please

DeadDingo
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 1:07 pm

Post by DeadDingo » Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:36 pm

xcesiv wrote:
DeadDingo wrote:Is there a way to make it so that only certain moderators have access to the CP?
This would then enable certain Moderators to act as "Super Mods" and have tha ability to ban members

Cheers

that would be awesome.

Have different levels of mods is deffinatly usefull


Using the Uesr Lever Mod (by the same person) I have managed to do just that. Test it all at the moment :D

carley
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 11:12 am

Post by carley » Wed Dec 13, 2006 2:00 am

Im using an extreme style avalanche

I installed with easymod & it seemed to go ok

the moderator admin link shows up when logged in, however when clicked on this message appears:

A file permissions error has occurred.Please check the permissions on the script and the directory it is in and try again

Help appreciated!
thanks

TheHackMan
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 4:05 am
Location: ......do you wana know?
Contact:

Post by TheHackMan » Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:46 pm

I recently installed the mod and it works well so so =/
For some reason on my forum will have users try to access the cp 5 or more times if not more. It will have them log in sometimes and then log them out completely, sometimes they will click the link and be redirected 3-4 or more times before it finally works, and just recently when it finally logged the user into the Moderator CP perhaps the control panel wouldnt show up and the forum would be in its place but the Admin Index thing would be there or the forum would be in place of the Admin Index area instead of the normal view. It also says "If your browser does not support meta redirection please click HERE to be redirected" on a great deal of my pages and idk if that might have something to do with it =/

xcesiv
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:27 am
Location: www.xcesiv.com
Contact:

Post by xcesiv » Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:23 pm

In my MCP my background is black and my text is black making it a blank screen. The text comes up when u highlight it so it looks fine and when in subsilver it looks fine

Im using the Artemis Xtreme style.

Can someone please help me with where to look, or the actualy change i need to do please.

Thank you

www.xcesiv.com

xcesiv
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:27 am
Location: www.xcesiv.com
Contact:

Post by xcesiv » Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:28 am

Artemis uses over 10 CSS files.

I cant see this .tpl thing you mentioned earlier.

Can someone please give me a more detailed assistance please

Tachotchek
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: Poitiers - France
Contact:

Post by Tachotchek » Sat Dec 30, 2006 8:23 pm

Hi all,

I have been having "Junior Admin" for a long time now and I am trying to install Moderator CP.

For some reasons I really wish I could have them both in the forum.

In the install.txt file I am asked :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
includes/page_tail.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$admin_link = ( $userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN ) ? '<a href="admin/index.' . $phpEx . '?sid=' . $userdata['session_id'] . '">' . $lang['Admin_panel'] . '</a><br /><br />' : '';
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
$admin_link = ( $userdata['user_level'] == MOD ) ? '<a href="modcp/index.' . $phpEx . '?sid=' . $userdata['session_id'] . '">' . $lang['Mod_CP'] . '</a><br /><br />' : '' );

But as Junior Admin is installed, what I have in pagetail.php is this :
include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_jr_admin.' . $phpEx);
$admin_link = jr_admin_make_admin_link();


$template->set_filenames(array(
'overall_footer' => ( empty($gen_simple_header) ) ? 'overall_footer.tpl' : 'simple_footer.tpl')
);

$template->assign_vars(array(
'TRANSLATION_INFO' => (isset($lang['TRANSLATION_INFO'])) ? $lang['TRANSLATION_INFO'] : ((isset($lang['TRANSLATION'])) ? $lang['TRANSLATION'] : ''),
'ADMIN_LINK' => $admin_link)
);


$template->pparse('overall_footer');


Could anyone tell me how to edit the code in order to have both MODs working ? I would really like to have them both.

Thank you very much :D
Jérémy.

Tachotchek
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 8:16 pm
Location: Poitiers - France
Contact:

Post by Tachotchek » Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:47 am

:(
Jérémy.

Phobos11
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:07 pm

Post by Phobos11 » Thu Jan 04, 2007 1:10 pm

lifehacker wrote: Im having a problem with this mod: after installing it and trying to enter the modcp I just get redirected to the forum's index....


I'm having the same problem, when trying to access the modcp I get to the forum's index... what should I do?

hatake
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 8:08 am
Location: Ontario
Contact:

Post by hatake » Sat Jan 06, 2007 12:20 am

Hi, I just installed this MOD, but I can't see the MOD CP anywhere. any idea why? also am I sopposed to install the second zipped folder located in the contrib folder aswell?

Any help is much appreciated. :)
Software is like sex, It's better when its Free.

krisbfunk
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 1:47 am

Post by krisbfunk » Mon Jan 08, 2007 6:35 am

DeadDingo wrote:
xcesiv wrote:
DeadDingo wrote:Is there a way to make it so that only certain moderators have access to the CP?
This would then enable certain Moderators to act as "Super Mods" and have tha ability to ban members

Cheers

that would be awesome.

Have different levels of mods is deffinatly usefull


Using the Uesr Lever Mod (by the same person) I have managed to do just that. Test it all at the moment :D


any luck with this?

Does this mod allow moderators to access the UserList, and any other ACP mods?

User avatar
MarioSimpson
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:24 pm
Contact:

Post by MarioSimpson » Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:08 am

AHH HELP!!!!!! On my board I replaced the things it told me, and then i hit save and there is nither of the links on the botom of the board!!! i've tryed tampering with the file but nothing is workn of what i can think of! Please help!!!!!

Krank
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by Krank » Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:29 pm

krisbfunk wrote:
DeadDingo wrote:
xcesiv wrote:
DeadDingo wrote:Is there a way to make it so that only certain moderators have access to the CP?
This would then enable certain Moderators to act as "Super Mods" and have tha ability to ban members

Cheers

that would be awesome.

Have different levels of mods is deffinatly usefull


Using the Uesr Lever Mod (by the same person) I have managed to do just that. Test it all at the moment :D


any luck with this?

Does this mod allow moderators to access the UserList, and any other ACP mods?

maybe an option can be added so we can choose certain usergroups to have access to the modcp? that would great

User avatar
MarioSimpson
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:24 pm
Contact:

Post by MarioSimpson » Sat Jan 20, 2007 1:25 pm

Anyone?...

User avatar
MarioSimpson
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:24 pm
Contact:

Post by MarioSimpson » Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:37 pm

ahh my friend fixed it thanks tho!..

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”