[2.0.10] Moderator CP

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
95
65%
Very Good
27
18%
Good
13
9%
Fair
3
2%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 147

TYC
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:10 am

Post by TYC »

Does this Moderation CP allow for user signature control?
PhanZero
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:33 am

Post by PhanZero »

I guess it's a stupid question, and maybe it's answered here somewhere already, but i wanted to put the ModCP (and the ACP) to the top of my forum. I've taken the following line from includes/page_tail.php
$admin_link = ( $userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN ) ? '<a href="admin/index.' . $phpEx . '?sid=' . $userdata['session_id'] . '">' . $lang['Admin_panel'] . '</a><br /><br />' : ( ( $userdata['user_level'] == MOD ) ? '<a href="modcp/index.' . $phpEx . '?sid=' . $userdata['session_id'] . '">' . $lang['Mod_CP'] . '</a><br /><br />' : '' );

and added it to includes/page_header.php. Then i've added this
'ADMIN_LINK' => $admin_link,

to my includes/page_header.php, after the
// The following assigns all _common_ variables that may be used at any point
// in a template.
//

$template->assign_vars(array(

But when I started my forum, there will only be a blank page. What went wrong and how can I add that line to menu on top?
senyafin
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:53 pm
Contact:

Post by senyafin »

Hello folks,

i've installed junior admin before. In the page_tail the admin link was replaced by the junior module

includes/page_tail.php

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
#
$admin_link = ( $userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN ) ? '<a href="admin/index.' . $phpEx . '?sid=' . $userdata['session_id'] . '">' . $lang['Admin_panel'] . '</a><br /><br />' : '';

# 
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------ 
#
include_once($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_jr_admin.' . $phpEx);
$admin_link = jr_admin_make_admin_link();
Is there a change to get the mod running?
haynes8
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 9:30 pm
Location: Not quite sure
Contact:

HELP PLEASE

Post by haynes8 »

I just installed mod cp and the cp background is black

see this screenshot www.klrforum.com/phpBB2/images/modcp.jpg

What do I do to correct this. I using the ca_aphrodite style on my site.

Thanks
add99man2
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 10:38 pm

Post by add99man2 »

This is a great mod but I do have one question. In the mod CP in user management there is a drop down menu to look for users. Is there a way to get the drop down menu in the admin CP for its user management. If you could tell me what code you used for that and if I can put it into the admin CP file it would really help.
haynes8
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 9:30 pm
Location: Not quite sure
Contact:

Re: HELP PLEASE

Post by haynes8 »

haynes8 wrote: I just installed mod cp and the cp background is black

see this screenshot www.klrforum.com/phpBB2/images/modcp.jpg

What do I do to correct this. I using the ca_aphrodite style on my site.

Thanks


Still hopeing for help fixing this
xcesiv
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:27 am
Location: www.xcesiv.com
Contact:

Post by xcesiv »

Does this mod allow to ban members aswell


This is the main reason i would like to have it if we have someone that needs to be stopped asap
MoeAlza
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:55 am
Contact:

Post by MoeAlza »

i installed this mod using version 1.1.1 but the link at the bottom wont work even when i use a mod account
User avatar
user4574
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 12:43 pm
Contact:

Mod This Mod

Post by user4574 »

I want to add the "Admin Userlist mod" to the Moderator CP mod!

Anyone know how to mod this mod to work with the other mod! :D
MitchSchaft
Registered User
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:22 pm
Location: exiled

Post by MitchSchaft »

I did that a few months ago no problem. It's as simple as adding "admin_userlist.php" over to the forum/modcp directory. Also whatever tpl files need to go into your template folder. And from there, fix any little errors it gives when you try to use it. I had to figure it out by myself, but it works fine.
boondocs
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 12:46 am

Post by boondocs »

is there anyway to log what the mod do?
dexsta
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:41 am

Post by dexsta »

I had just added the moderator cp into my forums, but when i click on moderator cp configuration it says that:
"These modules cannot be configured. This probably means that they have not been modified to work with the modcp. Please contact your site administrator about this."

Also, i cannot see the moderator cp link on the index page of my forums either, even with the moderator test account i've created.
Any ideas people. Much appreciated
MitchSchaft
Registered User
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:22 pm
Location: exiled

Post by MitchSchaft »

go back and install it properly
dexsta
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:41 am

Post by dexsta »

Just a quickie. Previous to my other post, i got the mod cp working fine through the admin cp and can change settings there, but I cannot see the Mod CP link on the index page with my test account which has full mod access. Is there something I am missing????
MitchSchaft
Registered User
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2003 10:22 pm
Location: exiled

Post by MitchSchaft »

you didn't install it right
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”