[2.0.10] Select Expand BBcodes MOD

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
20
91%
Very Good
1
5%
Good
0
No votes
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
1
5%
 
Total votes: 22

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux » Sun Nov 13, 2005 6:29 pm

Yay! Since that script isn't style dependent, it is placed in that location so it can be easily shared with all styles.
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

wiccaan
Registered User
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 12:33 am

Post by wiccaan » Sun Dec 04, 2005 12:00 am

Hey, wanted to say nice script and it does work for the most part. Im just having one problem. I have the Syntax Highlight code installed as well. (GeSTi)

Every BBCode works except using the Syntax code, sorta. It will still highlight the code, and it will show the buttons for the expan and select. But, instead of actually saying the code syntax your using it shows this :

' . get_lang_name('cpp') . ': ‹ Select › ‹ Expand ›

Replacing cpp with any langauge you try using.

Any fix for this?

Artemisia
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 3:08 pm

Post by Artemisia » Mon Dec 05, 2005 4:28 am

pretty cool mod 8)

I added the few extra .js file mods from within this thread to resize quote box or keep scroll bar. I also removed the 'select' option as I don't see a need for it and it works pretty well :D

Image

angelp1ay
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2003 1:32 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Post by angelp1ay » Sat Dec 24, 2005 1:20 pm

markus_petrux wrote: Open bbcode.tpl and find the entries related to this MOD (ie. code, quote, ...).

You'll see they use a table tag. ok, try to add the following to this table tags:

Code: Select all

style="table-layout:fixed;"
Looks better now?

I feel I should really draw attention to this extra little change. I've installed this mod, the little tweaks drumstix42 (here and here) and Wulf_9 (here) added back on page 5 and this last little addition to bbcode.tpl just nicely finishes it off removing the firefox width issue.

Beautiful, functional, brilliant!!! Well done all three of you.

Anyone wishing to see a preview of the mod and the tweaks take a look here: http://forum.angelp1ay.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=1140

User avatar
drumstix42
Registered User
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 11:01 pm
Location: NJ
Contact:

Post by drumstix42 » Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:52 am

Indeed. I'm glad I had figured it out at the time. However, that last addition from wulf_9 adds scoll bars to blocks that don't scroll which really isn't needed. But, up to the user to use.

Can also see a test here:
http://advancedmod.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2549
Need a phpBB update or mod installed? PM me for any questions and pricing!
HostMonster.com (Unlimited Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Domains, $6.95/month )

acharabia
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 4:41 pm
Location: SEOUL/KOREA
Contact:

Post by acharabia » Thu Dec 29, 2005 12:29 pm

Maybe is there this mod for phpBB not EZmod here?
Image

Darezettl
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:55 pm

Post by Darezettl » Mon Jan 09, 2006 1:50 pm

Cool mod, indeed!

I works perfectly on my board using firefox browser.
if i use internet explorer, the link "collapse / expand" is not displayed.
i use also the bbcode box mod by reddev, and there is a file included called "fade.js", wich causes a fading bbcode effect.
if i remove this fade.js from overall header, the "collapse / expand" link is also displayed in internet explorer.

??!?!?


on firefox both java scripts work fine together, both on ie alwasy ONE of them works.

here is the this fade.js: http://connect.co.funpic.de/phpBB2/bbcode_box/fade.js

the select_expand_bbcodes.js is here


would be happy if someone could help me!
[...]

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux » Tue Jan 10, 2006 5:58 am

There's little I can do with someone else's code. Anyway, I have posted some questions for you at my site (where I first saw your post). No need to cross-site-post, btw. thanks
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

danb00
Registered User
Posts: 1025
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 9:41 pm
Location: Inside Mod:Extreme PHPBB
Contact:

Post by danb00 » Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:09 am

i installed this mod it works fine well kind off

i see

Code: � Select � � Expand �

while the buttons work whats with the ?
phpBBModded.com - Modding phpBB

cupra
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:40 am
Location: Turkiye
Contact:

Post by cupra » Sat Jul 15, 2006 9:34 pm

danb00 wrote: i installed this mod it works fine well kind off

i see

Code: � Select � � Expand �

while the buttons work whats with the ?

i have same problem with the phpBB 2.0.21
any suggestion on this??
Did you ever see an unhappy horse? Did you ever see bird that had the blues? One reason why birds and horses are not unhappy is because they are not trying to impress other birds and horses.
submitting? no thx

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux » Sun Jul 16, 2006 2:22 pm

cupra wrote:
danb00 wrote:i installed this mod it works fine well kind off

i see

Code: � Select � � Expand �

while the buttons work whats with the ?

i have same problem with the phpBB 2.0.21
any suggestion on this??

Please, try looking at this:
http://forums.phpmix.org/viewtopic.php?t=1070
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

cupra
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:40 am
Location: Turkiye
Contact:

Post by cupra » Mon Jul 17, 2006 9:22 am

markus_petrux wrote: Please, try looking at this:
http://forums.phpmix.org/viewtopic.php?t=1070

thank you great mod.. that fixed :)
Did you ever see an unhappy horse? Did you ever see bird that had the blues? One reason why birds and horses are not unhappy is because they are not trying to impress other birds and horses.
submitting? no thx

fantomex
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:42 pm

a little bug

Post by fantomex » Tue Sep 19, 2006 11:26 am

hello, just implemented your brilliant mod with the tweaks by other users... but there's one thing that need to be fixed and that is if you post something like this...

Code: Select all

[quote="user"]Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Pellentesque ac leo vitae metus luctus porttitor. Pellentesque molestie eleifend nunc. Donec tincidunt neque ut sapien. Integer lacus libero, vehicula ac, placerat vitae, imperdiet nec, libero. Aenean vehicula urna quis pede. Proin rutrum, magna id tempus ornare, eros dolor cursus risus, a auctor eros lorem sed orci. [quote="user2"]Suspendisse potenti. Integer lacus nunc, viverra at, eleifend sed, porta nec, eros. Mauris fringilla erat sed ante. Duis nec leo a justo porta ullamcorper. Sed imperdiet mauris a mauris. Quisque elit nunc, malesuada sit amet, commodo quis, ullamcorper eget, tortor. Curabitur vitae erat. [quote="user3"]Duis et augue.[/quote] Quisque ligula. Donec sagittis, dui quis dapibus vestibulum, urna enim eleifend arcu, a ultrices mi enim eu erat. Morbi tempus, ipsum ullamcorper eleifend sagittis, est ipsum cursus dui, non consectetuer enim massa vel risus. Nam congue lacus eget lacus. Maecenas dictum, lorem non porta sodales, dolor velit imperdiet dui, nec euismod neque tortor ut lacus. Donec lacinia, sem in congue condimentum, leo tellus molestie nisi, volutpat ornare tellus magna in ante.[/quote][/quote]
the inline quote #3 destroys the styles for the rest of quote #2 below it...
user wrote: Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Pellentesque ac leo vitae metus luctus porttitor. Pellentesque molestie eleifend nunc. Donec tincidunt neque ut sapien. Integer lacus libero, vehicula ac, placerat vitae, imperdiet nec, libero. Aenean vehicula urna quis pede. Proin rutrum, magna id tempus ornare, eros dolor cursus risus, a auctor eros lorem sed orci.
user2 wrote:Suspendisse potenti. Integer lacus nunc, viverra at, eleifend sed, porta nec, eros. Mauris fringilla erat sed ante. Duis nec leo a justo porta ullamcorper. Sed imperdiet mauris a mauris. Quisque elit nunc, malesuada sit amet, commodo quis, ullamcorper eget, tortor. Curabitur vitae erat.
user3 wrote:Duis et augue.
Quisque ligula. Donec sagittis, dui quis dapibus vestibulum, urna enim eleifend arcu, a ultrices mi enim eu erat. Morbi tempus, ipsum ullamcorper eleifend sagittis, est ipsum cursus dui, non consectetuer enim massa vel risus. Nam congue lacus eget lacus. Maecenas dictum, lorem non porta sodales, dolor velit imperdiet dui, nec euismod neque tortor ut lacus. Donec lacinia, sem in congue condimentum, leo tellus molestie nisi, volutpat ornare tellus magna in ante.


http://www.telefonujeme.com/viewtopic.php?p=23583#23583

:!: hehe this is funny as the bug itself shows on the phpbb.com bulettin board as well even without the mod =)

well the concern isn't that big to take care about it.

thanx once more for the excellent mod!

fantomex
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 4:42 pm

Post by fantomex » Tue Sep 19, 2006 12:08 pm

:?: :idea: Feature request: What about "Expand ALL" function. Would it be hard to implement?

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux » Fri Sep 22, 2006 4:28 am

fantomex wrote: :?: :idea: Feature request: What about "Expand ALL" function. Would it be hard to implement?

You could easily do it yourself. Just add a loop to process all items in one go. There are some tips in my forums that could give you hints on how to add a new button or introduce you to the way this MOD works.

http://forums.phpmix.org/viewforum.php?f=5
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”