Page 5 of 9

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 12:14 pm
by Noonster
Noonster wrote:
Snowboardalliance wrote:
addso wrote:PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2004 4:18 am Post subject:
it's easy to get the logs to log the recycle feature. just add the line

Code: Select all

// Log actions MOD Start
log_action('Recycle', $topic_id_sql, $userdata['user_id'], $userdata['username']);
// Log actions MOD End
after

Code: Select all

$message = $lang['Topics_Moved_bin'];
in the modcp.php file .. :)



I'm REALLY new to this phpBB stuff but from what I've learned I figured out you also need to edit bin.php so that if a Moderator clicks the recycle in the view topic, it is logged

Code: Select all

// Log actions MOD Start
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_log.'.$phpEx);
// Log actions MOD End
After

Code: Select all

include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_admin.'.$phpEx);

AND

Code: Select all

// Log actions MOD Start
log_action('Recycle', $topic_id_sql, $userdata['user_id'], $userdata['username']);
// Log actions MOD End
After

Code: Select all

			$message = $lang['Topics_Moved_bin'];
It's basically the same but in the bin.php
EDIT: Help plaese! This works but the topic ID is 0 so you can't see what topic was moved (just noticed) Can anyone tell me how to correct this??


Anyone got an answer to this as i am also needing to know.

Cheers
Darren


Anyone help as i am still unable to get it to work correctly :(
As i am getting the error below when i edit the bin.php

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: log_action() in /home/corsa/public_html/forum/bin.php on line 229

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 12:25 pm
by kooky
ask the author of the log action mod will be the best way :wink:

You have a beginning with Snowboardalliance and addso :)

Basically, your function log_action() should call in a file, so maybe you need an include('function....)
maybe this one is missing in bin.php

Code: Select all

// Log actions MOD Start
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_log.'.$phpEx);
// Log actions MOD End

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 9:06 am
by paul_baker
i installed the bin mod using easymod and i dont have any features in my ACP easymod said it edited teh files that needed to be edited.

is there something that im missing that i need to do.

Edited

well i just went and checked and easymod failed to add the code to my files so i have to go and add that.

Edited

ok i got my files edited and updated with the code from the install text but how do i enable my bin?
also what do i actually put in teh box next to this line here?

Bin forum
Fill with the forum ID where topics moved to bin, a value of 0 will disable this feature. You should edit this forum permissions to allow or not view/post/reply... by users or forbid access to this forum.

also in the install text it says this

#-----[ SQL ]------------------------------------------
# If you use a beta release of EasyMOD, this instructions will be executed!
# Please read author notes to update your database.
# Note: '0' can be changed with Bin forum_id, e.g. '2' (depending of yours)
#
INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('bin_forum', '0');

what exactly do i do to the sql?
i never have messed with the sql before so im blind in there.

thanks

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 2:33 pm
by kooky
First
Which version of Easy Mod are you using? With Beta version SQL queries are executed (nothing to do)

Check your database, with phpMyAdmin (i guess) on your host admin panel
go to your table phpbb_config and search for column bin_forum

if not exists, add this SQL query in the SQL dialog box, click execute -> done :wink:

Then go to your AdminCP (phpBB) and add your forum ID, where you want your old posts go = bin
How to know your forum id, quick example here:
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewforum.php?f=15
forum id is 15 :)

Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 5:38 pm
by paul_baker
this is the version of easymod im using
beta1 (0.1.13) by Nuttzy

ill look into smy sql database and see if that line is in there.

and with the forum id i understand that part now.

Edit

ok lastnight when i was trying to add it into my sql i was doing it wrong mostlikley from being tired.
i got it working and thanks.
now time to do the tweaks like i have seen in here so mods can only move to bin and admin can recycle

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 9:54 am
by DreadNAXt
I have a few questions.
1) Is there any way to make the delete post button to move post to bin? As I understand while reading this topic, there is no such option, but may be some one knows how to do this?
2) Is there any way to change the Bin forum icon to something like picture of bin?

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:04 pm
by kooky
1) Please read before, you'll find the answer
2) You can replace the .gif with any picture

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 1:17 pm
by DreadNAXt
kooky wrote: 1) Please read before, you'll find the answer

Sorry, but I can't find (or i justdon't understand that it is the thing i'm looking for). I need to make the posts, deleted by pressing th "Delete post" button, goes to Bin but not completely deleted from forum.

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2005 7:01 pm
by kooky
Here or here
or there

1+2: Only admin can delete and view delete icon
3: set your ACP DELETE to only ADMIN :wink:

Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2005 4:44 pm
by DreadNAXt
This post is not about this mod, but it is concern to the mod idea. I need to remove confirmation from delete post or delete topic. Explain: whe you press delete post (delete topic), you get to the page where you are asked Are you shure want to delete this post (topic) and the answer Yes/No. I need to remove this. So, when you press delete post (topic) button, the post (or topic) delete whithout any question.

Posted: Tue May 17, 2005 12:54 am
by bbus3r
is there an expiration for items in the bin? if not, would like to suggest a on/off for auto delete after x number of days.

Posted: Wed May 18, 2005 11:44 am
by kooky
bbus3r wrote: is there an expiration for items in the bin? if not, would like to suggest a on/off for auto delete after x number of days.
it's a choice to make for your bin forum: AdminCP -> Forum Admin -> Management
Enable auto-prune and choose an amount of days :)

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 1:20 pm
by miels
kooky wrote: restrict the delete feature to ADMIN and use the delete icon instead of bin icon for bin :roll:

Anyway i noticed your request, maybe for a future upgrade...
Hmm, that's exactly what I am looking for (and what I thought this mod would do untill I start reading all this).

Don't mean to be obtrusive, but is there any progress in this area?

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 2:36 pm
by kooky
No progress at this time :wink:
Read few posts before about Admin and delete feature...to find some answers :)

Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 3:21 pm
by miels
kooky wrote: Read few posts before about Admin and delete feature...to find some answers :)
Ohw, I've already read 'm all! Always try not to ask a question that already has been answered somewhere! Was just thinking it would b a waste of energy to start modding now if an update would be available soon. But apparently not, so i'll just start with the suggestions in this thread.

btw: thnx for the quick reply!