[2.0.10] HTML BBcode MOD

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
33
87%
Very Good
2
5%
Good
1
3%
Fair
2
5%
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 38

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

Look at ACP, General Admin, Configuration. Scroll down to where Allow HTML option lives. You should see a dropdown to set permissions for the HTML BBCode to other Administrators or a specified User group. Defaults to disabled, meaning only the main board admin is allowed (often user id 2).

Of course, you should be user 2 to change this option. If you are not, but your are the main board admin (ie. the one who installed the MOD) then look at the MOD instructions, search for comments about the constant FOUNDER. You should use the number that's your user id.

If still you can't see this option, then probably the MOD has not been completely installed. Maybe only to subSilver templates...
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

xXToteXx
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 1:34 am
Location: Hampton, Virginia
Contact:

Post by xXToteXx »

Yuppers that was it. Many thanks my friend.

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Post by igorw »

xXToteXx: In the Admin Control Panel -> General Admin -> Configuration -> Allow HTML BBCode ;)
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

djzombie
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:14 pm

Post by djzombie »

I'm having problems installing this mod. I actually can't get past the SQL portion.

When I enter:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('bbcode_html_group', '-1');
Into my query box and hit submit, it gives me the error:

Code: Select all

You have to choose at least one column to display

djzombie
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:14 pm

Post by djzombie »

Bump

sbourdon
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by sbourdon »

djzombie wrote: I'm having problems installing this mod. I actually can't get past the SQL portion.

When I enter:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('bbcode_html_group', '-1');
Into my query box and hit submit, it gives me the error:

Code: Select all

You have to choose at least one column to display


First, select your database, then click on SQL Query; that should do it! ;)

djzombie
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:14 pm

Post by djzombie »

Ok, it's clear the people think I'm a retard.

So I've come with screenshots this time.

Image

After I click the submit button above, I get the following:

Image

sbourdon
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by sbourdon »

djzombie wrote: Ok, it's clear the people think I'm a retard.


Never thought you were retarded; I sometimes make that mistake myself! Sorry if I offended you...

By the way, why not use the SQL window instead? That's what I always do! Just give a try, we never know...


Good luck!

djzombie
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 5:14 pm

Post by djzombie »

Alrighty, now we're getting somewhere, I tried what you said and it gave me a new error. Sorry about my tone before, I was just really tired of fighting with this damn thing.

Code: Select all

Error

SQL query:

INSERT INTO phpbb_config( config_name, config_value )
VALUES (
'bbcode_html_group', '-1'
);

MySQL said: Documentation
#1146 - Table 'legionof_pirates.phpbb_config' doesn't exist 
edit: I think I might understand what that means after all. Does it mean that the table its trying to insert the information in doesn't exist?

I noticed that if you look at my screenshot above, phpbb_config does not exist, however pirate_config does. Should I change php_config to pirate_config in my query?

sbourdon
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 6:29 pm

Post by sbourdon »

djzombie wrote: I noticed that if you look at my screenshot above, phpbb_config does not exist, however pirate_config does. Should I change php_config to pirate_config in my query?


Exactly; phpbb_ is the default prefix used for the tables by phpbb. You obviously changed that to pirates_ when you first installed your Forum!

Good luck!

P.S.: Change that to pirates_config, with an "s"! ;)

spiritlioness
Registered User
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 12:46 am
Contact:

Post by spiritlioness »

I installed both the needed mods on 2.0.20.

The HTML BBCode...isn't working properly. It basically reduces the tags to having no attributtes.

If I enter

Code: Select all

[HTML]<font color="blue"><b>HI</b></font>[/html]
Once I post, It changes to:

Code: Select all

[HTML]<font><b>HI</b></font>[/HTML]
Example: http://www.spiritlioness.com/vampschool ... .php?t=131

Where did I go wrong?

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

Try disabling the Allow HTML option in the phpBB AdminCP.

I have just updated my first post on this topic about this:
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 32#1301932
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

pillets
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:36 am

Post by pillets »

hello

I have installed HTML BBCODE and now have this space in the posting ?

Image

pillets
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 12:36 am

Post by pillets »

up

markus_petrux
Former Team Member
Posts: 1887
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2003 7:11 am
Location: Girona, Catalunya (Spain)
Contact:

Post by markus_petrux »

Try installing the Buttons Organizer MOD. IIRC, there's a note about it in the Author Notes.
EasyMOD Standards | MOD Template Actions | MODs in Development Rules
Useful information for MOD Authors | MOD Queue Stats | Search MODs
Write SQL/DDL portable to all SQL servers supported by phpBB!
Get EasyMOD 0.3.0! | Suport al phpBB en Català!
8)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”