[2.0.11] Resize Posted Images Based on Max Width

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
46
64%
Very Good
10
14%
Good
10
14%
Fair
3
4%
Poor
3
4%
 
Total votes: 72

jakewc2
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: http://www.furrycritters.co.uk

Post by jakewc2 »

Hi, I just installed your image resize MOD, and it worked perfectly with the large images, and reduced them in size, into a box, with the word {Description} next to the picture as a link to open the picture into a new window.

The problem I have is that, in the signatures, some of us have pictures in there, its attached itself to them as well, with the word {Descrition} next to it. People have urls to their Gallery in the signature with the picture they have there. The URLs have disspeared from veiw, even though the script is still seen in the signature box in the profiles. I can't get the URL's to appear.

Do you know why that should be, and how I can get the URL's back?
jakewc2
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 2:25 pm
Location: http://www.furrycritters.co.uk

Post by jakewc2 »

I've just discovered that its refusing to allow URL's anywhere on the site. Can anybody help with this, please? I need to find out if there's a solution, otherwise I'm going to have to delete the MOD, and I don't want to do that. :cry:
User avatar
babyfiats
Registered User
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 8:47 pm

Post by babyfiats »

I am having a problem with this mod, I have had the mod working fine on my old board 2.0.16.

But I have just done some updates on my board installed 2.0.21, installed EasyMod, Installed this mod (Image Resize), and also installed the Uploadpic Mod.

But there now seems to be conflict somewhere if using Internet Explorer when I click on an image on the forum page. I now get two new pages, one is correct with the full image but I also get another completely blank page named "About:Blank"

Any one else seen this problem before? any ideas on a fix?

Or a way of disabling the java pop up window of the full size image, if no other fix is around?

thanks

SORTED NOW
I think it was caused by the EasyMod installation?
:)
ZANIO
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:35 pm

Post by ZANIO »

I have some probs with this mod too.
When i install it on my 2.0.21 board it make diseppear all my posted images....

Some solutions???

tnx in advice :wink:
www.teamhcn.com
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 2:34 am

Post by www.teamhcn.com »

This sounds like a useful mod, but is it working properly yet with browsers other than Idiot Exploiter (pardon the pun). As you may or may not know, the Mac version of IE was always half-baked and was discontinued within the past year by Microsoft. Microsoft's own website now tells Mac users to switch to Safari. Also, there are a lot of Windows (and Mac) users who only use Firefox because of IE's many shortcomings. Please, if this mod isn't already compatible with Safari and Firefox, make it compatible. :)
Site | Forums
=HCN= Team Cyanide
"After one taste of us, you're already dead."
Nightstalker
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 1:45 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by Nightstalker »

This doesn't seem to work with the Nosebleed template. I don't get any clickable images.
DeepBluez
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 7:00 am

Post by DeepBluez »

I have this message. What must I do ?

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /home2/www/pro-hatch.net/public_html/forums/includes/page_header.php on line 381
Hannibal_King
Registered User
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:24 am
Location: SLOVAKIA
Contact:

Post by Hannibal_King »

and please where can i change values when the image will be resized???
Hannibal_King
Registered User
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:24 am
Location: SLOVAKIA
Contact:

Post by Hannibal_King »

pls help!!!!!
Hannibal_King
Registered User
Posts: 436
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 6:24 am
Location: SLOVAKIA
Contact:

Post by Hannibal_King »

hey! any way how to change that?
ABDev
Registered User
Posts: 905
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:29 pm
Location: France
Name: Adrien Bonnel

Post by ABDev »

Open overall_header.tpl and simple_header.tpl
Find this line :

Code: Select all

var rmw_max_width = 400;
Modify the value (400) by an other value :)
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

Can someone confirm what the latest version of this is please?

Thanks,
Ant
pfilias
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:52 pm

Post by pfilias »

I tried to manually install the image resize mod for my 2.0.21 installation but am getting an error:

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '<' in /home/httpd/vhosts/minionsinc.com/httpdocs/forum/includes/bbcode.php(62) : eval()'d code on line 167
I assume this problem is happening from my bbcode.tpl change, which is the first one that it asks you to make:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN img -->
<img resizemod="on" onload="rmw_img_loaded(this)" src="{URL}" border="0" />
<!-- END img -->
The URL to my forum is: http://www.minionsinc.com/forum
cantfindausername
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 8:20 am

Post by cantfindausername »

I installed this with .21 and it works great.

I don't have the scripts to hand, but I remember the start of it not being overly clear.
pfilias
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2001 4:52 pm

Post by pfilias »

Damn it. I'm installing this in my subBlack template. I can't see that being an issue for concern.

The only thing I found odd was that you put the .js file in the templates folder.

I even tried putting it in my subBlack folder. Still no luck, and I get that dirty error.
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”