[2.0.11] Resize Posted Images Based on Max Width

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
46
64%
Very Good
10
14%
Good
10
14%
Fair
3
4%
Poor
3
4%
 
Total votes: 72

User avatar
Wulf_9
Registered User
Posts: 130
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 8:13 pm
Location: Norwich, UK

Post by Wulf_9 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 2:35 pm

Christian Fecteau site 404 page :-

Image


:D
`
"It's not the things you do right that matter, it's the things you don't do wrong"

User avatar
Seria
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:14 am
Location: out havin’ fun

Post by Seria » Mon Jan 29, 2007 5:20 pm

diabolic.bg wrote: But on IE 6,5 it doesn't work yet. 8O

do you mean IE 6.5?
or do you mean 6 and/or 5 (6,5)
if its the latter, you must have something wrong then, because it works perfectly on IE 6 for me.
¿What do you call it when a blond dies her hair brunette?
Artificial intelligence ^_~ ...yes, im blond :P

I will offer as much help I can on mods that I have installed, just PM me. (i don't use easymod, so I can't help with that.)
Mods installed so far:48 {all manually and on 2.0.22}

svennson
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 4:54 pm
Location: Belguim
Contact:

Post by svennson » Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:05 pm

IE7 works perfects, nice mod ! keep up the good work.

Apolloneos
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 6:58 pm
Location: Hellas
Contact:

Post by Apolloneos » Mon Feb 19, 2007 6:52 pm

How can we add a “close this window” link on the popup window?

TekEss
Registered User
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:08 pm

Post by TekEss » Sun Feb 25, 2007 8:50 pm

need some help with this one...

its says to

Code: Select all

----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
# around line 56
#
<!-- BEGIN img -->
#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
<img
#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
# should look like: <img resizemod="on" onload="rmw_img_loaded(this)" src="{URL}" border="0" />
#
 resizemod="on" onload="rmw_img_loaded(this)"


but my lines are:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN img -->
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript"> 
<!-- 
function pointercursor(){document.body.style.cursor = "move";}
function unpointercursor(){document.body.style.cursor="";}
//--> 
</script>
<img src="{URL}" border="0" onmouseout="unpointercursor();" onmouseover="if(this.width == 550) {pointercursor();}" onclick="if(this.width == 550) { window.open('templates/NoseBleed/resizefix.php?originalsize={URL}', '_blank' ,'scrollbars=1,toolbar=no,resizable=1,menubar=no,directories=no,status=yes'); return false; }" alt="" />
<!-- END img -->
So where do I add it, and do I add "# should look like:" as well?

TekEss
Registered User
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:08 pm

Post by TekEss » Mon Feb 26, 2007 7:10 pm

any thoughts? I'm using nosebleed theme

Crazy-S
Registered User
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:41 am
Contact:

Post by Crazy-S » Fri Mar 02, 2007 1:01 pm

Does this mod work with mozilla?

My images do not seem to resize at all ??? :(

http://crazy-software.com/community/index.php

User avatar
Krank
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by Krank » Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:16 pm

TekEss: umm do you have another resize mod installed?

the full line should be like this:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN img --><img src="{URL}" border="0" /><!-- END img -->

TekEss
Registered User
Posts: 335
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:08 pm

Post by TekEss » Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:58 pm

Krank wrote: TekEss: umm do you have another resize mod installed?

the full line should be like this:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN img --><img src="{URL}" border="0" /><!-- END img -->


No, I haven't installed any other sizing mod. but look at this line

Code: Select all

<img src="{URL}" border="0" onmouseout="unpointercursor();" onmouseover="if(this.width == 550) {pointercursor();}" onclick="if(this.width == 550) { window.open('templates/NoseBleed/resizefix.php?originalsize={URL}', '_blank'
the very last line has "resizefix.php" in it...does nosebleed try to fix the size?

User avatar
Krank
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:50 pm

Post by Krank » Fri Mar 02, 2007 3:52 pm

i checked, thats a MOD from phpBBHacks, they removed the download link (for a reason i believe)
http://www.phpbbhacks.com/download/4040
i think you should uninstall that MOD, because if your going to install 2 image resizing MODs, thats not good

EDIT: hmmmm i just searched again, you might be right, nosebleed is trying to resize...
this is the support forum for nosebleed i believe, and here is a topic related to the issue
http://216.70.108.97/shout/viewtopic.php?p=21463

Avinitlarge
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 8:33 am
Location: Rotherham, England
Contact:

Post by Avinitlarge » Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:12 pm

Ive just install this mod with easy mod, Something has gone very wrong

The forum logo gets moved moved to about half way down and all of the forums are squashed up to the right

Apolloneos
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 6:58 pm
Location: Hellas
Contact:

Post by Apolloneos » Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:58 pm

Apolloneos wrote: How can we add a “close this window” link on the popup window?

Any help on this? :?:

Mourgos
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:02 am

Will this mod work with images from other hosts?

Post by Mourgos » Thu Mar 08, 2007 6:47 am

Sorry for the silly question.. :oops:
Will this mod work with images from other hosts? (like imageshack)
Does this mod saves the thumbnail in my forum's root?
Will this be compatible with AcidTech templates and 2.0.21?
Thank you :)

Aquilla
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 11:09 pm

Re: [2.0.11] Resize Posted Images Based on Max Width

Post by Aquilla » Sun Apr 01, 2007 11:08 pm

Great mod! I've got it working great on my forums over at www.lotro-sanctuary.com/testforum/phpBB2/ and it's working on my machine when I view it with Firefox, and on my wife's laptop (OSX, IE 5.2), but it doesn't work on my machine with IE7 or on another computer with IE6.

On the machines it doesn't work on, I get the little yellow square with black exclamation point icon in the lower left-hand corner that says "an error has occurred on this page."

I've done some testing, and that error doesn't occur until I make the changes to bbcode.tpl

Anyone have any ideas? :?

diabolic.bg
Registered User
Posts: 447
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 3:41 pm
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Contact:

Re:

Post by diabolic.bg » Tue Apr 03, 2007 11:36 am

diabolic.bg wrote:
Seria wrote: it works on my IE6, it really doesn't work with IE7? that sucks


But on IE 6.5 it doesn't work yet. 8O


Don't use IE and all will be alright! :lol:

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests