[2.0.13] Change forum banner

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
17
47%
Very Good
11
31%
Good
2
6%
Fair
3
8%
Poor
3
8%
 
Total votes: 36

AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

How come this does not work hand in hand with EasyMOD installer?
AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

How come EasyMOD don't detect this?
LPCA
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:06 pm
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Name: Luís Pedro Algarvio
Contact:

Post by LPCA »

thanks for the credit line on 1.08 :D


should work ok both with EasyMOD and manual installation
make sure the files are inside a dir on \mods\ dir

like \...\phpbb2\admin\mods\Change_Forum_Banner.108\
-LP
AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

LPCA wrote: thanks for the credit line on 1.08 :D


should work ok both with EasyMOD and manual installation
make sure the files are inside a dir on \mods\ dir

like \...\phpbb2\admin\mods\Change_Forum_Banner.108\

I already did.
I know why already, my EasyMOD fucked up.
jchipper
Registered User
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 7:06 am
Location: California
Contact:

Post by jchipper »

when I try to run the sql I get this
MySQL said: Documentation
#1062 - Duplicate entry 'banner_source' for key 1
~ The Bible is the Chart and Compass that guides us through this life to the eternal port of heaven.~
Website - http://www.youthforgod.net
Message Board - http://www.youthforgod.net/forum/index.php
flamesong
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by flamesong »

I've tried installing this mod half a dozen times - with and without EasyMod and even though I can select a new banner and stipulate a size, the banner never changes on the forum. When I go back to the CP there is no banner selected.

Others seem to have had a similar problem but so far no solutions apply to me.

Any help please?
AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

flamesong wrote: I've tried installing this mod half a dozen times - with and without EasyMod and even though I can select a new banner and stipulate a size, the banner never changes on the forum. When I go back to the CP there is no banner selected.

Others seem to have had a similar problem but so far no solutions apply to me.

Any help please?

Same here...
niko18
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2005 6:04 pm

Post by niko18 »

Same here...
flamesong
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by flamesong »

So, what do we do?
AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

flamesong wrote: So, what do we do?

Wait till that b*stard alter his script.
flamesong
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by flamesong »

Well, it seems to work OK for some people. What version of phpBB is everybody using? I'm on 12.0.13. I have a few other mods installed but nothing which has any obvious connection with this one.
AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

flamesong wrote: Well, it seems to work OK for some people. What version of phpBB is everybody using? I'm on 12.0.13. I have a few other mods installed but nothing which has any obvious connection with this one.

12.0.13!
Latest version?
flamesong
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by flamesong »

12.0.13 is the latest version as far as I know. Maybe, then, the mod works on earlier versions of phpBB?
AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou »

flamesong wrote: 12.0.13 is the latest version as far as I know. Maybe, then, the mod works on earlier versions of phpBB?

it is 2.0.13, dumbass.
flamesong
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by flamesong »

So it is! I'm trying to answer your posts and work simultaneously. But I suggest you take a short course in polite conversation. I think if I had written this mod and somebody posted 'Wait till that b*stard alter his script', I'd take a long holiday!
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”