[2.0.16] Olympus Group Colours

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
17
49%
Very Good
8
23%
Good
6
17%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
4
11%
 
Total votes: 35

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Wed Jun 14, 2006 6:27 pm

:lol: i only know how to say thank you and a few swear words :lol:
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Wed Jun 14, 2006 6:30 pm

fankoooo chefsballs! Wish me luck!
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

User avatar
Türk Napster
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by Türk Napster » Wed Jun 14, 2006 6:43 pm

Flavaz mod is working.I tried in localhost.I can put picture of mod If you want
New Turkish phpBB Support Site
Sorry For My English Everybody :oops:

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Wed Jun 14, 2006 7:02 pm

Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

User avatar
RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Post by RedTrinity » Thu Jun 15, 2006 8:30 am

Flavaz,

You need to raise your column or row amount in index_body.tpl.

It may vary depending on your template but look for a line like this...
<!-- BEGIN switch_user_logged_in -->
<td class="row" align="center" valign="middle" rowspan="6"><img src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/images/whosonline.gif" alt="{L_WHO_IS_ONLINE}" /></td>
<!-- END switch_user_logged_in -->
<!-- BEGIN switch_user_logged_out -->
<td class="row" align="center" valign="middle" rowspan="6"><img src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/images/whosonline.gif" alt="{L_WHO_IS_ONLINE}" /></td>
<!-- END switch_user_logged_out -->
<td class="row" align="left" width="100%"><span class="gensmall">{TOTAL_POSTS}<br />{TOTAL_USERS}<br />{NEWEST_USER}</span>
</td>


(please note the digit may vary from "6", this is just how many columns I have needed for my site)

Raise the number in the brackets one digit at a time until everything fits into your Who Is Online section.

Hope this helps.

Nikki

User avatar
Türk Napster
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by Türk Napster » Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:14 am

You mustn't do mods instructions.You edit for your forum.Wait a minute.I put picture of mod.

Sorry For My English :oops:
New Turkish phpBB Support Site
Sorry For My English Everybody :oops:

User avatar
Türk Napster
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by Türk Napster » Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:18 am

Picture of mod:

Image
New Turkish phpBB Support Site
Sorry For My English Everybody :oops:

User avatar
chefsballs
Registered User
Posts: 286
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 12:58 am
Location: UK

Post by chefsballs » Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:21 am

ok, i seem to have it installed all working now, 2 questions if anyone can help?

1) i seem to have dupe legend in admin panel, it works fine but is this normal?:

Image

2) Is it the index_body.tpl file i need to edit to get the usergroups showing at the top of the forum?

:D

chatline
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 5:27 pm

Post by chatline » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:47 pm

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ',' in /admin/admin_users.php on line 683

and

Image

any ideas?

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:09 pm

Ok i have a few problems and know ive missed something PLEASE HELP!

PROBLEM ONE:
The groups do not show in legend on sub silver, sub black and Acid Tiger But DOES show in my default dvdfuture
Obviously ive done something to one template body and not the rest
Image

Image

PROBLEM TWO:
The names of those attached with colour appear like this when they post! It looks cheap :(

Image

Thanks for all you help before and sorry for delay (was on holiday) works good now apart from few hiccups
Last edited by Flavaz on Sat Aug 12, 2006 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

rapdynasty
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:24 am

Post by rapdynasty » Mon Jul 24, 2006 1:28 am

I need help puttin this mod onto my fourm. Can some on please do it for me.

Register here: http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/rules.php .. then PM me..

Edited by moderator - Removed spam - Techie-Micheal

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:19 pm

:cry: i am a paitent doll :D
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sun Aug 06, 2006 3:49 pm

OMG why have this section if you are going 2 ignore people :roll:
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

Kiss_me
Registered User
Posts: 448
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 6:42 pm

Post by Kiss_me » Mon Aug 07, 2006 3:51 pm

can some on help me fix this please????

Image
New TV Forum 'Pure-TV-World' - Here
Bring It Back 'Old Tv Shows' - Here
Forum Angels 'Let The Angels Work Magic On Your Forum' - Here

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 8:51 pm

i been waiting for nearly a month for a response...... why call this a support forum if you dont offer support!
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests