[2.0.16] Olympus Group Colours

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
17
49%
Very Good
8
23%
Good
6
17%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
4
11%
 
Total votes: 35

User avatar
Circle
Registered User
Posts: 542
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 12:00 pm

Post by Circle » Sat Aug 12, 2006 9:31 pm

How do I use this?????

User avatar
Marshalrusty
Project Manager
Project Manager
Posts: 29231
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:45 pm
Location: New York City
Name: Yuriy Rusko
Contact:

Post by Marshalrusty » Sat Aug 12, 2006 9:36 pm

Circle wrote: How do I use this?????

Knowledge Base - How to Install MODs
Last edited by Marshalrusty on Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
Have comments/praise/complaints/suggestions? Please feel free to PM me.

Need private help? Hire me for all your phpBB and web development needs

_ollie_
Registered User
Posts: 654
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:27 pm
Location: Berkshire
Contact:

Post by _ollie_ » Sat Aug 12, 2006 9:44 pm

You said yourself you may have missed something, so just double check everything and make sure you have done it correctly.

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 9:46 pm

Ive gone over everything 6 times!!

STATUS:
- Shows groups in legend in 3 out of 4 templates (not sub silver!)
- Still showing name twice in posts (as per image)

Image

I dont get it its driving me mad![/img]
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:04 pm

ders an incompatibility with another mod.. what mods do you also have installed?

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:12 pm

erm......

I think i know which - its the one where u can click on the name and it puts in the quick reply box without u needing to type it (WTF is it called!!)

But i also have:
- super quick reply
- Configurable WhoIsOnline Reference Time
- Attachment Mod
- Easy Mod
- See topic on index Mod

Im a mod addict i fink!
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:17 pm

its that one you dont no the name of :)

read this and make the relevant changes.. may mean bye bye to one of the two mods :)

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 39#1881139

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:19 pm

i'll get rid of the name posting one......

But the link u gave me dont help with it its for online mod 8O :cry:
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:21 pm

but that quick reply one may have the '%s' in the lang file... thats what im tryin to point out

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:22 pm

o________k i get u.... i dont get u but im gonna look @ the file and then stalk u if i dont get u :)
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:32 pm

lol find out what mod it is about the quick reply and ill look at it

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 10:54 pm

i cant find it do u think its part of the super quick reply although i remember doing it as an after thought when a member requested,

where/what would i have modified?
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sat Aug 12, 2006 11:14 pm

hmm i dont know then.. it must have something to do with your lang_main.php anyways

edit: i have a feeling its the super quick reply
## This MOD not compliant with MODs (for more info see contrib folder):
## - Username Color ( http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=187354 )
## - Link Poster's Name To Profile ( http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=210954 )
## - Mini Profile ( http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=110870 )
## - Author Hyperlink ( http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=135776 )
## - Online/Offline/Hidden ( http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=228106 )


since its not compliant with the username colour mod i guess its not with this either

Flavaz
Registered User
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:19 pm
Contact:

Post by Flavaz » Sat Aug 12, 2006 11:25 pm

so i may need to get rid of super quick reply ? 8O
Im a newbie so please dont reply in php/techie lingo as it make me feel stooooooooopid :(

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Sat Aug 12, 2006 11:36 pm

install the simple quick reply that i use.. its easier to install :p think it may work then :) hopefully.. remove that first... back up pre-first lol :p then check if im right

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests