[2.0.13] No Subject Mod

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
2
50%
Very Good
0
No votes
Good
0
No votes
Fair
1
25%
Poor
1
25%
 
Total votes: 4

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 28022
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.13] No Subject Mod

Post by Extensions Robot » Sun Mar 06, 2005 8:43 pm

MOD Name: No Subject Mod
Author: Sutefan
MOD Description: This mod simply changes blank post subjects to '(No subject)'


MOD Version: 1.0.0

Download File: no subject.zip
mods overview page: View
File Size: 831 Bytes

Security Score: 0
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

Darkmonkey
Former Team Member
Posts: 1707
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 3:48 pm
Location: Where the trout streams flow and the air is nice

Post by Darkmonkey » Wed Mar 09, 2005 1:46 pm

MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
This MOD changes any blank post subjects to "(No subject)".

geoffreak
Registered User
Posts: 591
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:39 am
Contact:

Post by geoffreak » Wed Mar 09, 2005 4:25 pm

cool mod
I might check it out
Anime Revolution - Your new #1 source for All things anime and manga!
READ MY BLOG ALREADY!

AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou » Sat Mar 19, 2005 1:43 pm

This can't be uploaded using easymod.

And some more,

Code: Select all

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/aaron/public_html/forum/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1059) in /home/aaron/public_html/forum/includes/page_header.php on line 475

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/aaron/public_html/forum/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1059) in /home/aaron/public_html/forum/includes/page_header.php on line 477

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/aaron/public_html/forum/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1059) in /home/aaron/public_html/forum/includes/page_header.php on line 478
Damn, it totally fucked up my forum, back to square one...

Sutefan
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:23 pm
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Contact:

Post by Sutefan » Sat Mar 19, 2005 6:06 pm

The mod has already been validated through the phpBB2 MOD validator tool and has passed perfectly. Seeing as EasyMOD is supposed to follow the phpBB MODing guidelines, it should work.

Have you installed this along with other mods at the same time before checking to see if any of it works? If so, what mods?

Do you have a lot of mods installed already? If so, what mods? They may be using the same variables I did in 'viewtopic.php'.

Also, when does this error appear? On the front page, when using EasyMOD, or when viewing a topic?

It's just a hunch, but perhaps there is something wrong with your language file.

Code: Select all

[ OPEN ]

'language/lang_english/lang_main.php'

[ FIND ]

$lang['No_sub'] = '<i>(No subject)</i>';
Is that line after

Code: Select all

$lang['Post_subject'] = 'Post subject';
? Or at least after

Code: Select all

<?
and before

Code: Select all

?>
? If so, then I'll need some of the information I asked for above.

AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou » Sat Mar 19, 2005 6:22 pm

Sutefan wrote: The mod has already been validated through the phpBB2 MOD validator tool and has passed perfectly. Seeing as EasyMOD is supposed to follow the phpBB MODing guidelines, it should work.

Have you installed this along with other mods at the same time before checking to see if any of it works? If so, what mods?

Do you have a lot of mods installed already? If so, what mods? They may be using the same variables I did in 'viewtopic.php'.

Also, when does this error appear? On the front page, when using EasyMOD, or when viewing a topic?

It's just a hunch, but perhaps there is something wrong with your language file.

Code: Select all

[ OPEN ]

'language/lang_english/lang_main.php'

[ FIND ]

$lang['No_sub'] = '<i>(No subject)</i>';
Is that line after

Code: Select all

$lang['Post_subject'] = 'Post subject';
? Or at least after

Code: Select all

<?
and before

Code: Select all

?>
? If so, then I'll need some of the information I asked for above.

I have a lot of MODs installed already, too many to name.
The message occur in the front page.

TKF2
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Leerbroek (near Gorinchem), The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by TKF2 » Sat Mar 19, 2005 7:40 pm


TKF2
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:42 pm
Location: Leerbroek (near Gorinchem), The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by TKF2 » Sat Mar 19, 2005 7:40 pm


AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou » Sat Mar 19, 2005 11:12 pm


Who asked you for that?

AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou » Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:57 am

Worked but won't let me post without title...

Sutefan
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:23 pm
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Contact:

Post by Sutefan » Sun Mar 20, 2005 4:50 pm

What does it say when you try to post without a title? Are there any errors or does it just take you back to posting.php and tell you that no subject has been entered?

What mods do you have installed?

Edit: I know what your problem is, lol. This mod isn't for posting new topics. I could support that, but how would you like to have six or more topics in a row saying (No subject)? What this mod does is change the reply post subjects.

AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou » Thu Mar 24, 2005 12:01 pm

Sutefan wrote: What does it say when you try to post without a title? Are there any errors or does it just take you back to posting.php and tell you that no subject has been entered?

What mods do you have installed?

Edit: I know what your problem is, lol. This mod isn't for posting new topics. I could support that, but how would you like to have six or more topics in a row saying (No subject)? What this mod does is change the reply post subjects.

Done!

amjohnno
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: Derby
Contact:

Post by amjohnno » Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:35 am

Very good. The empty space when people don't bother putting a subject was beginning to bother me! :D
DVDs and Stuff.net
"I would like to say hello to my parents and my Shoalin Master, but they are all dead"

AaronOwnsYou
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 12:41 pm
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by AaronOwnsYou » Fri Apr 15, 2005 5:31 pm

amjohnno wrote: Very good. The empty space when people don't bother putting a subject was beginning to bother me! :D

True.

kulinar
Registered User
Posts: 651
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.13] No Subject Mod

Post by kulinar » Mon Nov 14, 2005 10:34 am

MOD Database Manager wrote: MOD Description: This mod simply changes blank post subjects to '(No subject)'
Is it possible instead of 'No subject' to be displayed the subject of the first post?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”