[2.0.13] Forum Information

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
14
74%
Very Good
2
11%
Good
3
16%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 19

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* »

Hey on your forums how did you get the bots stuff on your forums??? what mod is it

MarcN
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 9:17 am
Location: From the Netherlands
Contact:

Post by MarcN »

This MOD look really cool! I give it a try ;)
Sorry, for my bad English :cry:

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

Oh the bots stuff is something that I'm currently coding and testing... I will release it once I have collected enough meta information about the robots. I am working on building the list of robots that crawl.

User avatar
*=Matt=*
Registered User
Posts: 389
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: Oakdale, Wisconsin

Post by *=Matt=* »

ok cool :) when it is done can you hook me up with it to beta test it :)

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

sure why not? i have been busy adding bots to the definition list

amjohnno
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: Derby
Contact:

Post by amjohnno »

MOD works great, but I've just noticed a tiny little thing with the code:

Code: Select all

<br /><img src="{S_GZIP_IMG}" alt="{L_GZIP_ON}" /> {L_GZIP_ON}&nbsp;&nbsp;<img src="{S_QUERIES_IMG}" alt="{L_NUMBER_QUERIES}" alt="{L_NUMBER_QUERIES}" />{L_NUMBER_QUERIES}&nbsp;&nbsp;<img src="{S_GENERATION_IMG}" alt="{L_GENERATION_TIME}" /> {L_GENERATION_TIME}

Code: Select all

<img src="{S_QUERIES_IMG}" alt="{L_NUMBER_QUERIES}" alt="{L_NUMBER_QUERIES}" />
You've put two alt's instead of one. No big deal though. :)

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

woops.... lol maybe its one of my mistakes.... but its weird that my board passes W3C xHTML validation even with this exact mod installed :?

callumw
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 5:27 pm
Location: Somewhere in the ether ...
Contact:

Post by callumw »

I'm getting an error where the Generation time is 1 decimal to the left

therefore it shows 6.543 instead of 0.6543

Anyone think why?

FYI:
Intel Server
PHP Version 4.3.11
phpBB 2.0.15

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

it firstly depends on where the server is located (unlikely though - internationalizaation settings apply), but more likely, I think your server IS slow. Mine sometimes grinds to a halt and my page generation time can be up to 60+ seconds.

callumw
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 5:27 pm
Location: Somewhere in the ether ...
Contact:

Post by callumw »

Trust me - it's not

Refresh is <1 sec so I know the problem is in the decimal

I shall PM you the link so you can see for yourself as the forum's not ready for public viewing yet

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

yea sure thanks :D i'll look into it.

ninosportif
Registered User
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:07 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by ninosportif »

Hi, I am having this problem folks.

Can someone help pls?
Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /var/www/html/phpbb/includes/page_tail.php on line 83


I have check 4 times, but i receive the same problem.

Can someone look at the code and tell me where was wrong?

Code: Select all

if ( !defined('IN_PHPBB') )
{
	die('Hacking attempt');
}

//
// Show the overall footer.
//
$admin_link = ( $userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN ) ? '<a href="admin/index.' . $phpEx . '?sid=' . $userdata['session_id'] . '">' . $lang['Admin_panel'] . '</a><br /><br />' : '';

$template->set_filenames(array(
	'overall_footer' => ( empty($gen_simple_header) ) ? 'overall_footer.tpl' : 'simple_footer.tpl')
);

$template->assign_vars(array(
	'TRANSLATION_INFO' => ( isset($lang['TRANSLATION_INFO']) ) ? $lang['TRANSLATION_INFO'] : '',
	'ADMIN_LINK' => $admin_link)
);

//-------------------------- MOD: Forum Information MOD --------------------------
//delete
//$template->pparse('overall_footer');
//-------------------------- End MOD: Forum Information MOD --------------------------
//
// Close our DB connection.
//
$db->sql_close();

//
// Compress buffered output if required and send to browser
//
if ( $do_gzip_compress )
{
	//
	// Borrowed from php.net!
	//
	$gzip_contents = ob_get_contents();
	ob_end_clean();

	$gzip_size = strlen($gzip_contents);
	$gzip_crc = crc32($gzip_contents);

	$gzip_contents = gzcompress($gzip_contents, 9);
	$gzip_contents = substr($gzip_contents, 0, strlen($gzip_contents) - 4);

//-------------------------- MOD: Forum Information MOD --------------------------
$endtime = microtime(); 
$endtime = explode(" ", microtime()); 
$endtime = $endtime[1] + $endtime[0]; 
$gentime = round(($endtime - $starttime), 5);
$template->assign_vars(array(
  'L_GENERATION_TIME' => sprintf($lang['L_GENERATION_TIME'], $gentime),
  'L_NUMBER_QUERIES' => sprintf($lang['L_MYSQL_QUERIES'],  $db->num_queries),
  'L_GZIP_ON' =>  ($board_config['gzip_compress']) ? $lang['L_GZIP_ENABLED'] : $lang['L_GZIP_DISABLED'],
  'S_GZIP_IMG' => $images['gzip'],
  'S_QUERIES_IMG' => $images['queries'],
  'S_GENERATION_IMG' => $images['generation']
)
);
$template->pparse('overall_footer');
//-------------------------- End MOD: Forum Information MOD --------------------------

exit;

?>
One thing is the line 83 is

Code: Select all

//-------------------------- End MOD: Forum Information MOD --------------------------
in here so do i need to change the

Code: Select all

$template->pparse('overall_footer');
somewhere else?

Just to let you know that i am using SubSilver and Aqua Template and those seems to be fine apart from the parse. So can someone help me pls?
All rights reserved to Gamers SportCast Network (2004). The site is poweredby Canaca.com.
Image

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

You made a few mistakes, let me point it out to you:

Code: Select all

if ( $do_gzip_compress )
{
   //
   // Borrowed from php.net!
   //
   $gzip_contents = ob_get_contents();
   ob_end_clean();

   $gzip_size = strlen($gzip_contents);
   $gzip_crc = crc32($gzip_contents);

   $gzip_contents = gzcompress($gzip_contents, 9);
   $gzip_contents = substr($gzip_contents, 0, strlen($gzip_contents) - 4);
then you immediately jumped to my forum information code.

add

Code: Select all

	echo "\x1f\x8b\x08\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00";
	echo $gzip_contents;
	echo pack('V', $gzip_crc);
	echo pack('V', $gzip_size);
}
after the mentioned code above and it will parse perfectly. It throws this error coz a { was left out of the code.

Thanks for using my MOD,
Joel

ninosportif
Registered User
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:07 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by ninosportif »

Great LowJoel

:p i just check that i have not got that code in my /includes/ page.tail.php

It must be the tireness from last night which i made this mistake.

Thx for pointing out and i have check again i miss this part of code... hehehe thx....
All rights reserved to Gamers SportCast Network (2004). The site is poweredby Canaca.com.
Image

lowjoel
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2005 6:58 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by lowjoel »

no problemo :P lol just call me joel lol low's my last name... coz i dont see any other joels posting over in this topic! lol

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”