[2.0.14] Quick Edit Mod

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
4
27%
Very Good
3
20%
Good
4
27%
Fair
1
7%
Poor
3
20%
 
Total votes: 15

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 28080
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.14] Quick Edit Mod

Post by Extensions Robot »

MOD Name: Quick Edit Mod
Author: Anji Mito
MOD Description: A popup-box for faster editing posts.


MOD Version: 1.1.2

Download File: Quick Edit.zip
mods overview page: View
File Size: 2078 Bytes

Security Score: 0
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
This MOD adds a pop-up page for you to edit your post.

Noonster
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 9:45 pm
Location: East Yorkshire, UK
Contact:

Post by Noonster »

Is there a demo of this??

Anji Mito
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 7:57 am

Post by Anji Mito »

Noonster wrote: Is there a demo of this??

demo
Last edited by Anji Mito on Thu Jun 23, 2005 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NightriderXP
Registered User
Posts: 1418
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:17 am
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Post by NightriderXP »

The Demo board doesn't seem to be working...

:cry:

wGEric
Former Team Member
Posts: 8805
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Friday
Name: Eric Faerber
Contact:

Post by wGEric »

NightriderXP wrote: The Demo board doesn't seem to be working...

:cry:


Its only an image 8)
Eric

NightriderXP
Registered User
Posts: 1418
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:17 am
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Post by NightriderXP »

Whatever it is, it doesn't load in Opera 8 or Opera 7.54. I just checked and the image does display in Firefox. It seems as if the site where the demo image is stored is actively blocking Opera. I'm not too happy about that...

:cry:

AmericanGal
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2005 6:57 pm
Location: Pacific Northwest, USA
Contact:

Post by AmericanGal »

VERY nice mod! Thanks! :)
100% Bible believing American Chick
And proud of it!

beanzapper
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 11:44 pm
Contact:

Post by beanzapper »

what version does this work with?

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14747
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di »

NightriderXP wrote: Whatever it is, it doesn't load in Opera 8 or Opera 7.54. I just checked and the image does display in Firefox. It seems as if the site where the demo image is stored is actively blocking Opera. I'm not too happy about that...

:cry:


Use IE for this case ;)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
:studio_microphone: Premium extensions @ The Studio

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14747
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di »

beanzapper wrote: what version does this work with?


AS the Topic title said: 2.0.14 at least. 8)
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
:studio_microphone: Premium extensions @ The Studio

NightriderXP
Registered User
Posts: 1418
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:17 am
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Post by NightriderXP »

3Di wrote: Use IE for this case ;)

Why would I ever want to use such an insecure, slow, and buggy program like that? For anything that is designed only to work in IE, I can live without. M$ doesn't own the Internet. I am not about to help M$ ruin it too...

:lol:

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14747
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di »

NightriderXP wrote:
3Di wrote:Use IE for this case ;)

Why would I ever want to use such an insecure, slow, and buggy program like that? For anything that is designed only to work in IE, I can live without. M$ doesn't own the Internet. I am not about to help M$ ruin it too...

:lol:


Nothing constructive here and no time to spend about things older than my grandmother.

Bye,
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
:studio_microphone: Premium extensions @ The Studio

NightriderXP
Registered User
Posts: 1418
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:17 am
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Post by NightriderXP »

3Di wrote:
beanzapper wrote:what version does this work with?


AS the Topic title said: 2.0.14 at least. 8)

Actually the topic title says that it has been tested and works with 2.0.14. But there is a good chance that this MOD will work with any other version too. Just install it with EasyMOD and see what happens...

:lol:

User avatar
m3mn0n
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 3:40 am

Post by m3mn0n »

worked fine for me on 2.0.15

thx for this :D

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”