[2.0.15] Search Engine Results

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
10
63%
Very Good
2
13%
Good
0
No votes
Fair
2
13%
Poor
2
13%
 
Total votes: 16

User avatar
mattlech
Registered User
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:15 am
Location: New Hampton/Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contact:

Post by mattlech »

Hello,

I just installed this mod on my site but I'm getting an error messege that says
admin/admin_search_results_body.tpl
I checking and that file is not in the download. Does any one have a copy of it or some where I can download it?
Matthew lechtenberg
http://vincemedia.com
Bullmax
Registered User
Posts: 2016
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2004 3:36 pm

Post by Bullmax »

Try downloading it again. I just downloaded it and it is there under the admin folder.
User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10965
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye »

mattlech wrote: Hello,

I just installed this mod on my site but I'm getting an error messege that says
admin/admin_search_results_body.tpl
I checking and that file is not in the download. Does any one have a copy of it or some where I can download it?


Yeah, maybe the download stopped abruptly or something and you didn't get that particular file.
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D
User avatar
mattlech
Registered User
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:15 am
Location: New Hampton/Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contact:

Post by mattlech »

So should I try downloading it again or something?
Matthew lechtenberg
http://vincemedia.com
User avatar
mattlech
Registered User
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:15 am
Location: New Hampton/Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contact:

Post by mattlech »

Or could someone e-mail it to me?
Matthew lechtenberg
http://vincemedia.com
User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10965
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye »

mattlech wrote: So should I try downloading it again or something?


Yes, download it again from the first post
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D
User avatar
mattlech
Registered User
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:15 am
Location: New Hampton/Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contact:

Post by mattlech »

I downloaded it again and that file is still not there. :?
Matthew lechtenberg
http://vincemedia.com
User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10965
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye »

admin_search_results_body.tpl

Code: Select all

<table width="100%" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<form action="{FORM}" method="post">
<tr>
<td align="right" width="100%">{ENTER}<input type="text" class="post"  name="term" size="25" maxlength="100" value="{COOKIE}" />&nbsp;<input class="liteoption" type="submit" value="{SUBMIT}" /></td>
</tr>
</form>
</table>

<table width="100%" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0" class="forumline">
  <tr>
   <th colspan="2" width="50%" class="thTop" nowrap="nowrap">{SEARCH_ENGINE}</th>
   <th colspan="1" width="50%" class="thTop" nowrap="nowrap">{RESULTS}</th>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="5%"><img src='./../templates/subSilver/images/msn.gif'></td>
    <td align="left" class="row1" valign="middle" width="45%">&nbsp;{MSN_PAGE}</td>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="50%">{MSN_FOUNDRESULT}</td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="5%"><img src='./../templates/subSilver/images/google.gif'></td>
    <td align="left" class="row1" valign="middle" width="45%">&nbsp;{GOOGLE_PAGE}</td>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="50%">{GOOGLE_FOUNDRESULT}</td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="5%"><img src='./../templates/subSilver/images/altavista.gif'></td>
    <td align="left" class="row1" valign="middle" width="45%">&nbsp;{ALTAVISTA_PAGE}</td>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="50%">{ALTAVISTA_FOUNDRESULT}</td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="5%"><img src='./../templates/subSilver/images/yahoo.gif'></td>
    <td align="left" class="row1" valign="middle" width="45%">&nbsp;{YAHOO_PAGE}</td>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="50%">{YAHOO_FOUNDRESULT}</td>
  </tr>
    <tr>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="5%"><img src='./../templates/subSilver/images/askjeeves.gif'></td>
    <td align="left" class="row1" valign="middle" width="45%">&nbsp;{ASKJEEVES_PAGE}</td>
    <td align="center" class="row1" valign="middle" width="50%">{ASKJEEVES_FOUNDRESULT}</td>
  </tr>
</table>
<br />
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D
User avatar
mattlech
Registered User
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:15 am
Location: New Hampton/Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contact:

Post by mattlech »

Cool. thanks sir!
Matthew lechtenberg
http://vincemedia.com
rawtoxic
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 2:36 am
Location: US
Contact:

problem with search results mod

Post by rawtoxic »

I'm running apache on a windows box in a local environment. This means that phpbb has my domain and such as my internet ip (68.12.x.x). I do this to test all mod edits before publishing them live on the real site. I have made all modifications and uploaded all the files and I get the error on line 60 when I access the search results.php file in the acp. I added the @ infront of pregmatch on the msn line but now I just get a blank page when I try to access the search results. Is this because there are no results for my ip? I should atleast get something! I saw that another guy was having the same issue but didn't see a response to his problem in this thread. I really want to use this, but it does not appear it's working. I'm running phpBB2.0.17. I have installed another mod but i know it's not interfering with this one. Is there a windows extention I need to intall to make the get_file_contents work? I tried the test.php and it gave me an error about an undefined function. Maybe this is my problem. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

here is the error i got trying to use the test.php file

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: file_get_contents() in C:\indigoperl\apache\htdocs\phpBB2\test.php on line 2
User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10965
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: problem with search results mod

Post by battye »

rawtoxic wrote: I'm running apache on a windows box in a local environment. This means that phpbb has my domain and such as my internet ip (68.12.x.x). I do this to test all mod edits before publishing them live on the real site. I have made all modifications and uploaded all the files and I get the error on line 60 when I access the search results.php file in the acp. I added the @ infront of pregmatch on the msn line but now I just get a blank page when I try to access the search results. Is this because there are no results for my ip? I should atleast get something! I saw that another guy was having the same issue but didn't see a response to his problem in this thread. I really want to use this, but it does not appear it's working. I'm running phpBB2.0.17. I have installed another mod but i know it's not interfering with this one. Is there a windows extention I need to intall to make the get_file_contents work? I tried the test.php and it gave me an error about an undefined function. Maybe this is my problem. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

here is the error i got trying to use the test.php file

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: file_get_contents() in C:\indigoperl\apache\htdocs\phpBB2\test.php on line 2


Which version of PHP (not phpBB!) do you use?
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D
rawtoxic
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2005 2:36 am
Location: US
Contact:

Post by rawtoxic »

Perl 5.8.6, Apache 2.0.48, and PHP 4.3.4, MySQL 4.1.x </---- Test Environment

I have since uploaded it to the live site and it's working ok on the "real" domain. However, I'm only showing results on the results.tpl for altavista and yahoo. The sitename is Rogem.net. I'm sure it's the .net that's probably giving it issues. Here's a screenshot.

Image
zeroality
Registered User
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2005 11:28 pm

Post by zeroality »

I am having the same problem as some of the others.

Template->make_filename is telling me that the .tpl file isn't found.

I have it uploaded to all directories, however - I have no subSilver directory anymore. I deleted it. All I have is subBlack. Would there be something in the php file that I'd need to change or anything?

Edit: Nevermind, I got it working. I had to go in the php file and delete the '/admin/' before the filename.

Anyway, so all this mod does is search the search engines for my domain name? IE: Searches for domain.com on the search engines? @_@

Not much point to that, not what I thought this mod would do.
User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10965
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye »

zeroality wrote: Anyway, so all this mod does is search the search engines for my domain name? IE: Searches for domain.com on the search engines? @_@


You can change it to whatever you want..
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D
User avatar
Jackanape
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:01 am
Location: Capitol of the Great State of New York
Name: Jack Drury
Contact:

Post by Jackanape »

Batt, any issues with 2.0.18 yet? I wouldn't think so, but I just wanted to check!
~Extending the rule of meticulous exactitude to exaspirating punctillio...still.~
Treat your phpBB like a member of the family--Update and MOD her by hand, with HTML-Kit
: : Wanna Talk Poker? : : Image : :
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”