[2.0.15] User Gag

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
8
62%
Very Good
3
23%
Good
0
No votes
Fair
1
8%
Poor
1
8%
 
Total votes: 13

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec »

It's always that way with trying new things.

Just don't forget to read the availalbe manuals before asking questions that have been answered a million times ;)
shotgun000
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 1:57 am

Post by shotgun000 »

Awesome Mod! :D

I can't wait to prank some of the members. :twisted:

It installed perfectly using EasyMod on 2.0.20 on a heavily modded board.

Got any more pranks? :lol:
User avatar
VileParty
Registered User
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Post by VileParty »

haha this is great. Thanks!

Too bad it doesn't work with PM's as well...
~~ via dictata ipsum in somnium ~~ | ~~ Recipe For LeetSauce ~~
Image
Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec »

That might be a bit too mean no?

They couldn't complain to the admin then... or at least couldn't get a reply :)
User avatar
VileParty
Registered User
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 5:45 pm
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Post by VileParty »

I guess you're right. :lol:
~~ via dictata ipsum in somnium ~~ | ~~ Recipe For LeetSauce ~~
Image
p0wn
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:55 pm

Post by p0wn »

I got some news! I made the .mod file work with easymod. Here are the instructions:

1.Highlight the entire .mod page.
2. Control->C
3. Wherever you keep your MOD folders, make one called "gag."
4. In windows, start->run->type "notepad"
5. Control->V
6. Save as install.txt
7. Save it in the gag folder you made.
8. Upload to your FTP CLient.
9. Log in easymod and process "gag."
10. Start pranking!
Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec »

It always worked with EM.

And why the copy pasting?

The only thing is to save it into a folder so that EM processes it...
p0wn
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:55 pm

Post by p0wn »

Oh, my comp. pulls it up in Internet explorer and doesn't download anything...
Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec »

Yes, that's because it's a text file, every browser does it.

Right-click + save as ;)
logins
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:07 pm

Post by logins »

hi @ all, this mod is very nice but when a ramdom person come for visiting my forum, reads all sections free for all in binary...and when a guest go for registration he starts to see all in binary, and i have always to switch the option on the "NO". So, does exist any switch that can start the forum in normal mode ? Or, is this a my fault ?

Thanks
Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec »

Yes, something got borked in the database.

Go to the users table and change the DEFAULT setting for the "user_binary" column to 0.

Then go to the guest account row and change the "user_binary" to 0.

That should do the trick :)
logins
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 1:07 pm

Post by logins »

Fast reply and thank you! It was that :mrgreen:
xdusa
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 6:51 am

Post by xdusa »

Please help, I installed this MOD but I don't see any thing in my ACP to use it!
Coyote23
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Post by Coyote23 »

xdusa wrote: Please help, I installed this MOD but I don't see any thing in my ACP to use it!

ACP
User Admin
Management
{enter user name}
Find the Yes-no near the bottom of the page
Coyote23
Registered User
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:55 pm
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Post by Coyote23 »

I am having a conflict with this Mod.
I have installed [2.0.11] Prevent Any Layout From Being Broken which also changes viewtopic.php

The original line is:
'MESSAGE' => $message,

After the layout Mod this line is:
'MESSAGE' => '<mwthree style="display:none"></mwthree>' . $message,

And when I add the Gag Mod it becomes:
'MESSAGE' => '<mwthree style="display:none"></mwthree>' .
( !$userdata['user_binary'] ) ? $message : txt2bin( $message ),

When I add this the Layout returns to normal and this gag mod does not work. Any suggestions? Thanks
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”